Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

great hotel, close to everything

Posted Jun 9, 2015
great hotel, staff is friendly and professional. I stayed at their only 2 room apartment unit which was very convenient, it has a separate entrance from hotel courtyard, two large bedrooms, fully equipped kitchen, 2 full bathrooms etc. Hotel location is unbeatable, its only a block from Nevsky prospect and a metro station. I did not use their restaurant so cant comment on that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: l'accueil du personnel tres serviable et à l'écoute; Les services (room service notamment)
Cons: Refaire la déco vieillotte des chambres
Malgré une déco veillotte qui m'a un peu déçue au premier abord j'ai vite été conquise par la serviabilité du personnel aux petits soins pour vous, le room service et les deux restaurants donc un ouvert 24/24 qui sert de la nourriture de qualité avec des spécialités locales et pour un prix très abordable. (Le Marius) ; Bien situé à 20 mètres de Nevsky Prospect l'équivalent de nos champs Elysées. Aucun bruit l'hotel etant retiré dans une petite cour intérieure. S'ils changent la déco our la moderniser cet établissement sera juste parfait !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Cosy hotel in the center of the city

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Quiet,respectable and comfortable. Taste of Europe.
Location: A lot of good antique shops all around.
Have stayed here many times. Excellent location (places of interest,Nevsky ave., Moscow railway station,subway - all from 3 minutes to maximum half an hour of pleasant walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles usa

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Excellent location , good value between price and quality Difficult to find that level of service at that price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Deventer

Prima hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: vooral de servicebereidheid en attentheid van het personeel
Cons: een iets grotere kamer zou wenselijk zijn
Location: Prima plek, rustig gelegen
Het Helvetia Hotel munt uit in service!! Wij logeerden er in twee opeenvolgende jaren en waren in beide gevallen zeer enthousiast. Zeer gunstig gelegen bovendien, vlak bij Newski Prospect. Wij zullen er graag terugkeren.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Well placed close to Nevsky prospect

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: good food good service
Comfortable and quiet room - but room had two beds which each weren't quite wide enough to be double and putting them together didn't really work as the duvets weren't wide enough for two beds across
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by chingyi from 台灣

地點方便, 人員親切, 老舊但乾淨

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
這間飯店歷史悠久, 有點老舊, 必須爬幾階樓梯才可以搭電梯, 此外鄰近超市/百貨公司/ 莫斯科火超站及地鐵站, 算是方便的飯店, 飯店人員親切有禮
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MARIE JOSEE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by brian from Perth ,Australia

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels
great location ...great staff...i was there for 20 days over December ..nice,warm and quiet room ... friendly doorman everytime i entered the hotel was great...great car service...really enjoyed my stay there..look forward to staying there again in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sèvres (France)

Excellent rapport qualité prix.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Le rapport qualité prix pour un 4 étoiles. La taille humaine de l'hotel.
Cons: Je ne vois pas.
Location: Perpendiculaire à Perspective Nievsky, un peu à l'Est des sites principaux mais trés bien desservi par métro et bus (ligne 7) ou à pied.
Hotel un peu à l'Est mais trés proche de la perspective Nievsky. Excellent rapport qualité prix. Ermitage a 10 minutes par le bus 7 de la perspective Nievsky ou via le métro (2 minutes de l'hotel).Chambre confortable, accueil francophone, propreté Suisse et trés efficace pour les documents nécessaires pour le Visa. Petis déjeuners copieux en buffet. Bons restaurants proches à pied. Nous recommandons sans réserve.