Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location but lobby under major renovation

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: The hotel is next to a grocery store and a major metro station.
Cons: The rooms need to be cooled even in winter!
Location: You can easily jump on the metro and be in the city center in a short time. THe pizza restuarant next door was nice.
It would have been nice to know that the hotel lobby was under renovation. Check in was chaotic and they had a difficult time processing our passports and asked me to leave them at the front desk. I refused as they seemed to be able to process others rather easily. The staff spoke English. There was no visible concierge for tourists. It was very busy and they had a tradeshow in the lobby while we were there which to me seemed strange since the temporary lobby was already busy. Breakfast buffet was included as was internet so we appreciate that. The rooms were too hot so we had to open the windows but that let in a lot of noise. Beds were comfortable, maid service good. It seemed a better hotel for business travels and not tourists. It's a big hotel with a lot of convention space but not the ammenties tourists like.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Seija

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Leandrofrom Sao Paulo

Excelente custo beneficio

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel novo, confortavel, muito bem localizado ao lado da estacao de metro, com mercado ao lado. Otimo cafe da manha. Unica ressalva foi o atendimento de um unico funcionario da recepcao, que faltou com cordialidade com a minha amiga.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia, KY

Excellent !!!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Everything is good. Even location is good its not in the center of city but you can get there by subway. Also subway is right next to hotel. Market(mart) is right next to hotel so you can buy whatever you need and it opens until 11pm
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Providence, RI

Convenient for business travelers

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Very convenient for business events and meetings
Cons: The quality of construction is not exactly there, the hotel is rapidly aging and needs numerous improvements to remedy design flaws and cheap-downs.
The reception clerk made 4 mistakes out of 5 possible, needed manager's help to complete the checking-in procedure. Asked for an iron that was missing and after 6 days never got it. Must say, that the staff members tending to the business facilities was extremely helpful and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Yuusfrom Nagoya

全体的には満足だが男性コンシェルジュには要注意

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
チェックイン・アウト時の受付の対応はよく、部屋も清潔だった。しかし、男性コンシェルジュ(中年で大柄)にタクシー手配を頼んだところ最初は通常の2倍の額を提示された。タクシー料金の相場を経験で知っていたためにすぐに抗議し、適正料金でタクシーを利用することができた。別の機会に女性コンシェルジュに頼んだときは全く問題なかった。このホテルに滞在する場合は、男性コンシェルジュには相談しないほうが賢明だと思う。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alexeyfrom Denmark

Great hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in Holiday Inn Moskovskie Vorota for 4 nights on a business trip. The hotel has great location just few meters away from Metro station (very convenient for comuting) and a great supermarket. Hotel stuff was very friendly and always helped on various occasions (e.g. all my requests such as for example to get an iron, slippers, or bring a new tooth brush, (I forgot mine at home) were completed very quickly and efficiently). The room was very clean and it was cleaned every day with a great care. Many thanks to the hotel staff for an enjoyable stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JJfrom Spb

Quite good

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good for biz trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tel aviv

very nice hotel near thr metro station good for

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: the staff of the hoteland his situation
Location: is near to metro station and you can visite all th city withouttaking a taxi
we have a good time in the city of saint petersbourg the hotel is good for making tourisin near the metro station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Great value hotel. A bit far from the center, but the Metro is right next door, and a quick metro ride gets you to all the most popular sites.