Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tel aviv

very nice hotel near thr metro station good for

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: the staff of the hoteland his situation
Location: is near to metro station and you can visite all th city withouttaking a taxi
we have a good time in the city of saint petersbourg the hotel is good for making tourisin near the metro station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Great value hotel. A bit far from the center, but the Metro is right next door, and a quick metro ride gets you to all the most popular sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Overall a graet experience

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
For those who read my reviews I would like to point out that I am a frequent traveller and spend over 50+ nights a year on hotel stays. That said you should only consider this a 2nd opinion. In my experience it is often possible for 2 guests to have very different experiences at the same hotel. Even on the same night. I have also travelled to every continent and consider value for money as the best way to judge a hotel. The Holiday inn St Petersburg delivered an excellent experience. The location is great and the staff were very competent. I was not to pleased with the burger I ordered for room service because it did not come with anything else which is the first time I have ever experience this. Also the ice cream I ordered was frozen solid. Apart from that the overall stay was great and I would stay here again. This was business but if I ever get to come for vacation here this would be my 1st choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Boston

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 10, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, location, size of room.
Location: The location was great, metro was right next door, small food store also right next door.
The staff at the hotel were very helpful and professional, from booking tickets to the ballet to arranging taxis. The breakfast was excellent and again the staff running it were great. I went to St. Petersburg alone for vacation, the Holiday Inn felt like home while I was there. My room was a good size, big by European standards. My room was on the 15th floor and I had a view of the city, was very nice at night. Would recommend anyone to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arslan

Posted Jan 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was Pleasant and Comfortable and most importantly well managed as Most Russian Hotels are Not that Good as far is service and cleaniness. its Far better and economical than many Hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by haggis from Scotland, UK

Perfect holiday hotel.

Posted Nov 29, 2012
Pros: Location
Location: 200 metres from metro station
Excellent all round. Friendly and efficient staff Very good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
above average hotel for business travel. Better than Holiday Inn in States... Internet service very weak in room however better in common areas. Impossible to pay partially for internet - (although the options would indicate otherwise). Severe mark-up on cab fare when ordering through hotel. Having said - for Russia it's probably better than average.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC, USA

Average and disappointing for the price

Posted Apr 16, 2012
I stayed at the hotel based on the reviews, however when I got there I was a bit disappointed. While the location is only a few stops away from the city centre, I quickly discovered that I stayed in the wrong place. The large building has no character/soul, the long corridors and spacious sitting areas are desolate, and the rooms are small and resemble something between an Ibis and Ikea. Despite telling the front desk that my room included free Internet, they kept trying to charge me. In the end, they finally took off the charge. Be weary of taking a hotel taxi too, it will run a cool $32 to the airport. You'll be better off taking a city taxi at nearly half the cost. Another gripe is that while you'll get two complimentary bottles of water the first night, you'll get no more after that unless you hand over $4 per .5 liter bottle and an extra $3 to have it sent to your room. Final total... $7. Yikes! On the plus side, the bathroom is great and there's a supermarket nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Germany

Good hotel

Posted Feb 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel in a good location. Good atmosphere restaurant with very good meat and fish menu and nice hotelbar. Large and clean rooms with comfortable bed.