Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff, nice hotel, nice and personal restaurant/breakfast room location close to theatre square (ploshad teatralnaya), good bus connections to metro. Liked the place and hope to be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stan

8 days in Amaranta

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Fast internet if using cable.
Cons: Change bed sheets more often. Bigger TV Variety in daily breakfasts Stronger Wi-Fi Hotel Menu should be a bit cheaper
Location: Historical center is without 40 minutes of walking at moderate pace. With river tours... could be closer, but in good weather is nice to walk
Friendly staff. Room wasn't big at all, but good enough for two. Very tiny TV, but in this city, you don't really want to spend your time watching TV. WiFi in my room wasn't working too well (corner room), but after I spoke with the staff, they gave me an Ethernet cable to my laptop, which worked great. Breakfast is included every morning and every morning is exactly the same, not bad though. One thing that I really didn't like is that the cleaning staff wouldn't change the sheets. They come in, make the bed, clean the room, but leave the same sheets over and over again... I thought that is ridiculous. Other than that, not many complains. Also, there is a hotel car that leaves to a very good location multiple times per day at exact times and picks you up from that location as well.. very convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vfrom London

clean hotel , good 3 stars

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
clean hotel , no elevator or lift, no frige , no drinking water apart from bottled that you have to pay for, internet connection is slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

familiär geführtes Hotel in guter Lage

Posted May 23, 2013
Pros: Das Hotel bietet einen kostenlosen Shuttle-Bus in die Innenstadt an (morgens und abends)
Cons: wir hatten ein Zimmer zur Straße, es war aber nicht sehr laut, dennoch hörte man die Straße
Location: zentral, die Sehenswürdigkeiten sind gut per Bus erreichbar
familiär geführtes Hotel in guter Lage, das Hotel bietet einen ShuttleBus morgens und abends in die Innenstadt an
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peterfrom Mikkeli

Nicht weit vom Mariinsky-Theater

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wer eine Unterkunft mit schöner Aussicht oder in Zentrumsnähe sucht, sollte dieses Hotel nicht buchen. Für mich erwies es sich jedoch als ideal : in ca. 15 Minuten zu Fuß zum Mariinsky-Theater, viele Busse ganz in der Nähe, mit denen man schnell zu einer der Metrostationen gelangt, die um Zentrum führen, dazu vormittags und nachmittags ein kostenloser Shuttlebus-Service zur Metro "Sennaya Ploschad".´Mit meinem Art-Zimmer, dessen Ausstattung, Größe und Sauberkeit war ich sehr zufrieden. WiFi funktionierte im Zimmer, Handtücher wurden täglich gewechselt. Es gibt keinen Lift. Wer Gehprobleme hat, sollte darauf achten, nicht im 5. Stockwerk untergebracht zu werden. Das Frühstück war typisch russisch, d.h. eine Mischung aus Süßem und Herzhaftem - nicht schlecht, aber auch nichts Besonderes. Alles in allem ein Hotel, das für meine Zwecke ideal ist und das ich gerne wieder buchen werde.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucafrom Torino

Buon rapporto costi/benefici

Posted Apr 18, 2013
Pros: Il prezzo
Cons: Non c'è nulla da vedere a portata di camminata
Location: S. Pietroburgo è splendida!!!!
Carino. Un po' fuori mano, ma servito dal comodissimo autobus 22 e dal pulmino dell'Hotel per la fermata della metro con più linee. Camere molto piccole, ma con i comfort essenziali. Ottima prima colazione e buon ristorante. Da rilevare l'assenza di ascensore. Più 2 che 3 stelle
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Otto

syrjässä ja turvassa

Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotelli melko siisti, vähän on homeen hajua, mutta sitä taitaa olla kaikissa vanhoissa taloissa ainakin Venäjällä. Olimme vauvan kanssa ja kaikkeen suhtauduttiin hyvin. Pysäköintipaikkoja hiljaisella kadulla, melko turvallisen oloista. Aamiainen ihan ok. Suosittelen lämpimästi.