Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Friendly hotel close to all sights.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Safe, comfortable, staff is friendly and speaks English.
Cons: Cannot think of anything. It met all my needs.
Location: Near all sights. Nevsky Prospect, Church on the spilled blood, boats to Peterhof, Summer Garden, Russian Museum and the Hermitage.
The hotel is on one of the major canals near all sights. The staff is very helpful, friendly and speaks English. This is a plus because not everybody in St. Petersburg does. The rooms are comfortable and clean. It is also a very safe location and the hotel itself is safe. The only drawback is that it is on the 4th floor and there is no elevator but I always travel light, with just a carry on so it you are in decent shape it is no problem. It had everything I needed because I don't care for paying for a view since the whole idea is to be out as much as possible. The breakfast was also very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentral, sehr sauber aber kein Aufzug

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Das Hotel ist sehr Zentral. Viele Restaurants, Cafes und Attraktionen in der Nähe. Man muss viele Treppen steigen bis man Rezeption erreicht. Hotel ist sehr sauber. Ausstattung ist altmodisch aber okay. Hotelzimmer war groß. Unser Zimmer war zur Straßenseite und es war sehr laut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt am Main

Hübsches, gemütliches Hotel, sehr zentral!

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Die zentrale Lage.
Cons: Evtl. mehr Tische im Essbereich.
Location: Das Hotel ist ca. 5 min zu Fuß von Nevski-Prospekt.
Das Hotel war sehr zentral, so dass man fast alle Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuß hat erreichen können, womit man sich sehr viel Zeit und Geld gesparrt hat. Das Hotel selbst bzw. das Zimmer war sauber, gemütlich und trotz der zentralen Lage sehr ruhig. Sollte ich wiedermal in Sankt Petersburg Urlaub machen, würde ich wieder die Dienste dieses Hotels in Anspruch nehmen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, close to sites

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pleasant and helpful staff, good breakfast,safe area close to sites, poor internet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Julieta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London & New Zealand

Quiet hotel near St Petersburg sites

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Hotel Griffon is good location close to sites. Hotel opens onto canal near Griffon Bridge which felt safe. We had a room at the back which was unusually quiet. The staff were friendly and spoke good English. They kindly produced a special early breakfast (5.50 am) the day we left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barcelona

Buena relación calidad-precio

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Excelente ubicación y muy limpio. Personal amable y todos hablaban inglés. La habitaciones están muy limpias. El único fallo es que se encuentra situado en la cuarta planta de un edificio antiguo y sin ascensor, pero para mi no supuso un problema. Las habitaciones se podrían renovar, pero cumplen todos los requisitos mínimos de comodidad y limpieza. El desayuno está incluido y está bastante bien. En definitiva, teniendo en cuenta los precios de los hoteles en la zona centro, considero que este hotel tiene una buena relación calidad-precio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Hotel grifon

Siisti hotelli hyvien yhteyksien päässä

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Grifon oli siisti ja kaikki Respan työntekijät puhuivat yllätyksekseni englantia. Huone oli juuri niin siisti kuin kuvissa, mutta hotellin käytävä olisi voinut olla nykyaikaisempi. Viihdyin hotellissa ja tunsin oloni turvalliseksi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Wolfgangfrom Wien

Tolle Lage im Zentrum

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
in Gehdistanz zu allen interessanten Sehenswürdigkeiten. Frühstücksbuffet einfach aber ausreichend. Frühstücksraum & Tische klein. Zimmer sehr sauber und ok.