Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hazreen Rashid from Johor Bahru, Malaysia

Very convenient location with comfortable room

Posted May 16, 2014
The hotel is a real deal. Very nice, cozy and comfortable room for a very good price. Centrally located, nevsky prospekt is only minutes away by walking. The metro station is very near as well if you need to get to a farther part of the city. The breakfast selection can do with a little bit more of variety though. All in all We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to metro

Posted Oct 15, 2013
room is big and location is good. staff is also helpful. and give me welcome drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherri from McKinney Tx

Nice little hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Nice smaller hotel within walking distance to most major sites. Friendly helpful english speaking staff. Good breakfast and nice restraurant downstairs. Only negatives were no elevator and beds were harder than I prefer. Overall, great value and I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anton from Chicago

Simple, clean, and convenient

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Reasonable price, clean rooms, good location, friendly personnel.
I stayed in hotel Kristoff with my 9 year old daughter for two nights in early September. The hotel is conveniently located close to public transportation and within a 15 minute walk from Nevskiy prospekt. It is in an old building, but the inside it's clean and new. The reception desk with a floor of rooms is on the second floor, and there is another floor of rooms above that. There is no elevator. The room had a TV (we did't turn it on), a mini fridge with drinks and snacks for an extra charge, a small code-locked safe for valuables, and an air conditioner which was quiet. Bath robes and slippers were provided. There was free Wi-Fi, though the signal in the room was somewhat weak. Though our windows faced the street, we were not bothered by outside noise. The staff at the reception desk were friendly and helpful. The included breakfasts at the downstairs restaurant consisted of cold and hot cereals, yogurt, omelet, fried eggs, cheese, sausages, ham, veggies, jams, juices, milk and such. They have a room to store luggage if you want to spend some time in the city after checking out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel kristoff worth the cost

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for at this hotel. It is located about a 10 min walk from the city center. Rooms were a little small, however it had AC. The free breakfast was not great, but worked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rick

Great location

Posted Oct 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel Kristoff is in a great location. My most recent stay was in September, 2012. This was my third. There are two metro stations within two blocks. The neighborhood is a nice one with several restaurants close by and one in the hotel. It is about 4-5 blocks to Nevsky Prospect where several buses will take you down Nevsky all the way to the Admirility with stops in between. The free breakfast has quite a few tasty items. My only complaint is that there is no elevator and senior citizens (like me) would find it difficult to haul their luggage up themselves. Ask your taxi driver for help, or I imagine if you go up to the office on the second floor on foot and ask for help, it would be provided. My room faced the street. The street noise didn't bother me, but if you are sensitive to such, you should ask for a room facing the courtyard instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paulo from London, UK

Nice stay

Posted Jun 25, 2012
Pros: The hotels are over-priced in St-Petersburg. This one has a nice room, the location is alright and includes breakfast. Nice stay.
Cons: There are stairs to the reception and room; no lift. The carpet has a strange smell. Corridors smell like smoke. People smoke at the breakfast hall.
Location: The location is alright, but there is a 20-30 minutes walk to the Palace Square. Metro is nearby.
The location is ok, close to the Nevsky Prospect. The room is big and very pleasant, except for the carpet, which has a strange smell. The staff is nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Belfast

Good location, comfortable clean rooms.

Posted Jun 20, 2012
This hotel is in a great location, only a few minutes from Nevsky prospect and even closer to the Metro. It's up a few flights of stairs, and above a lovely restaurant. The rooms are great,lovely and clean, the whole place was perfect for my 7 night stay. I was on my own and I always felt safe. The restaurant is reasonably priced and serves good food. Also the curtains are pretty thick, which you need during the white nights. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

smart and kind staff

Posted Jun 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
I would not hesitate to stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vick from London, United kingdom

Good Location and Helpfull staff

Posted Aug 16, 2011
The hotel is located on a good location near the metro. Please be aware that google maps is still showing the wrong place even thought it is easy to find. The reception lady was very helpful. They showed us all the places we must have seen on a map they provided. Their advise was very helpful. They are able to communicate in English. I will definitely go back to this hotel in my next visit.