Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Clean and Adequate

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Central location and room cleanliness
Cons: Improved services for visitors who do not speak Russian
Location: The hotel is situated within two hundred meters of the main road. Taxis, buses, trams and the hop on hop off bus are all within close proximity
The hotel is some what belonging to the seventies era as compared with Western standards. The staff are helpful but very impatient if you can't pick up the accent. The central location of the hotel is an advantage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Afanasyeva Natalia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complement our central location and friendliness of the staff, we greatly appreciate it. We are sorry to hear that the hotel did not meet your expectation in comparison with western standards. It was pleasure for us to be at your service and we do hope to see you again at Novotel Saint Petersburg Centre. Best regards, Afanasyeva Natalia, Front Office Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Je recommande cet hotel pour son emplacement idéal au centre ville et ses prestations d'accueuil
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Convenient & Comfortable

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: The wi-fi was speedy, and the breakfast was more than adequate.
Location: If you are a walker, you can have a pleasant walk to the Hermitage and the other Church sites. The train to Moscow was a short walk.
For the price we paid, the hotel more than meet our expectations & needs. Centrally located, all your needs is within a short walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice small hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Good location off Nevisky Prospekt, clean small rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

St.Petersburg

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Beliggenheten og totalinntrykket
Cons: Vet ikke
Location: Like ved hovedgata og masse å gjøre. Mange gode konditorier for de som er glade i kaker. Mye kulturopplevelser.
Alt på hotellet var flott. Kan anbefales til andre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel in the city centre

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Really nice stay at this hotel. It is very central and easy to get to. A bit further down Nevsky Prospekt than we would have wanted, but walking past all those beautiful buildings makes more than up for it. Room was clean and big enough, with comfortable beds. Other facilities were just fine too.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Alla Ignateva, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your r eview . We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and liked the location of the hotel and comfort of the room. We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel. St.Petersurg Centre. Best regards, Alla Ignateva Room Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Great Holiday

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The Staff
Cons: We didn't have hot water in our bathroom the morning we left.
Location: Close to all kinds of sights and close to the Metro.
My husband and I spent 6 nights with Novotel Moscow. The staff where very supportive to english speaking tourist. They made us feel welcome and comfortable. They helped when we needed assistance getting a metro pass. They gave us suggestions to destinations and sights. We truly had a great time. I would recommend this hotel and this city to anyone even if you do not speak Russian these St. Petersburg people were very helpful everywhere. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Bra beläget hotell för att se det mesta i St Petersburg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lyon

Hotel bien situé, personnelle accueillant

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Nous avons pris Novotel pour un séjour de 3 nuits. la rapport qualité/prix est très bon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Saku from Kouvola, Finland

Ruoka mauton, muuten OK!

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Ruoka mautonta, mutta muuten hieno ja hyvä hotelli! SUOSITTELEN!!!