Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: great staff, very helpful
Cons: matresses
Location: cathedral
Great staff; alright breakfast; matresses need replacement bad; furniture in room could use some updating; somewhat outside the busy downtown area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, England

Convenient and comfortable hotel with helpful staf

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Reception staff who spoke good English and were very helpful e.g. booked restaurants for us and were able to leave our luggage all day after checking out. Comfortable suite for 3 was spacious and clean with bathrobes and slippers provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best value for money

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: The size of rooms and the luck of parking.
Very good, for someone who likes to walk around the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

I recomend Hotel Vera

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good service, good food, good staff and good comfort. Near the centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Sentralt og fint, venlege tilsette

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fint å bli teken imot av smilande tilsette. Det var reint og romsleg på hotellrommet. Dunkar med drikkevatn på gangen i kvar etasje. Ingenting å utsetja på frukosten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nadirfrom Sverige

Nöjd

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jag är nöjd med hotellet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by J.Pfrom Finland

Very pleased with this hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Can't complain. The location was great, the room was great, staff was very nice+ they spoke english by default. Everything was just.. great. I will definitely choose this hotel again whenever I come to St. Petersburg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Excellent staff

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Staff was extremely helpful with directions, bus fees & routes, taxi transfer from airport, and Internet access to print plane tickets,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Good price, Great quality

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Cons: provide slippers
Location: Many good and cheap Turkey restaurants near
It is prefect. Nice staff, Clean room, Strong wifi. Many good and cheap Turkey restaurants near. However, It is better if the hotel can provide slippers. Also, I caught four mosquitoes in room. Finally, I feel a little bit hot in room.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom oxford

Fine hotel nothing overly exciting!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: The room was basic but very clean. Breakfast was nice.
Cons: Value for money
Location: The location is fine. There aren't that many restaurants if you want to dine out. The restaurant of the hotel seemed quite expensive and always empty
We were happy on the whole as we had a 3 for 2 nights deal but it was not really worth more. than that. The room was basic but very clean. Breakfast was nice. The location of the hotel is not amazing but fine if you're happy to walk a lot or use the tram. The hotel in itself doesn't really feel Art Nouveau despite some features that have been added, I would have expected a more impressive building from looking at the reviews On the whole we were made to feel that every request was a bit annoying