Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shenzhen china

Feels like home

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Nice and cosy , quiet ,family hotel with historical charm ,good kitchen and professional staff . This was out third time in 2 years ,and every time we plan to come back again to hotel Vera. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DO from London

Lovely place

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very helpful staff - great buffet breakfast - excellent bathroom/shower facilities. Probably a bit far out from the main tourist places for some people to walk to but I loved my stay and would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Edmond Dantes from London, UK

Excellent value in central St Petersburg

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great value in St Petersburg - very well run independent hotel in a pleasant Art Deco building. Great staff. Economy rooms on the 6th floor are perfectly acceptable: decent size, good bathroom (with a tub) and A/C. Breakfast is included. Location is good - 10-min walk from the subway (and from the Moskovy train station where Sapsan trains from Moscow arrive).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave from Texas

The best hotel for the price

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at Hotel Vera. I am looking forward to booking this hotel on my next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

friendly staff, but the furniture, bed is to old

Posted May 25, 2014
The Staff is very frendly , the hotel is to far the interesting places, the fornitures and bed to old .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money hotel for budget traveller

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Value for money
The staff were great, very helpful. The room was a bit dated and very basic but reflected the price we paid. I asked for a quiet room, which we got. The breakfast was plentiful and often re-stocked. Be prepared to walk a lot or take a lot of taxis though as it is about 1/2 hour from anywhere you'd want to sightsee/visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel!

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: The location was was very quiet and the room was very clean and comfortable!
The hotel is quite far from the main tourist attraction, but the bus stop was close by and was easy to get around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: The staff was wonderful! Without them I would have been lost... they helped me plan an amazing surprise for a special woman in my life. My team))