Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

Great location, nice rooms, disappointing staff

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Nice location, nice interior, comfortable room (junior suite). Checkin v good - wife arrived v early but they checked her in anyway. Door staff, concierge and 'lady in red' entertainment/bookings adviser v good. Rooftop restaurant quite nice, though a bit chilly/windy. Blankets provided. Breakfast extremely disappointing. Probably the worst staff I've ever experienced. No one to greet you. No one offered coffee, or asked if we wanted anything from menu. Slow service. Disgraceful for a place of this type. Lobby bar much better. Great service. Food/drink here expensive. Maybe 3x the price you'd pay in caf├ęs nearby. This is not our first visit to St. P or Russia (my wife is Russian).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, some rough staff.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Location and the good Kempinski name.
Cons: Some of the rough staff to the large number of Asian visitors.
Location: Winter Palace
Nothing good to write about. The hotel is at the best location of the city. The great name of Kempinski is a magnet. The particular staff I met was rough and I wish my first stay in a Kempinski property were better. I stayed more than 1/3 of the past year in hotels and yet this was my first ever stay in Kempinski. I would love to stay at other Kempinski hotels to see if this is unique. The trainees are much friendlier while the senior staff (at least appearing senior) are cool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Tatiana Nosaeva, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experiences about the stay at Kempinski Hotel Moika 22. It's only through the comments of our guests we do have an opportunity of constant improvement of our services ensuring a unique experience for our guests. It's greatly concerns us that we weren't able to meet your expectations during your stay and we would like to sincerely appologise for this. We would be happy to welcome you back to our hotel during your next visit to St. Petersburg and have another opportunity of delivering the memorable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Serg from moscow

The S. Petersburg best hotel for age people!

Posted May 25, 2014
It's all near. Just in walkeer distance from Hermitage!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by W. Kelly from NYC

Great centrally located hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Attentive staff and clean room. A two minute walk from the Hermitage, which is a great bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Top notch service

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean, excellent customer services and awesome breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aline Ghobeira from Lebanon

One of the best Hotel I have ever stayed in

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Everything was excellent. The staff are extremely friendly. Sure will stay again at this hotel if we are back to St Peter burg
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel close to the Palace Square

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking distance to all main attractions, sufficiently away from the main street for a great experience. Attractions, sights and restaurants all close
From the minute we arrived at this Hotel we had a wonderful experience. The staff could not have been nicer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com