Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Calw

Ruhiges Haus in zentraler Lage

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Location: In der Nähe zur Eremitage kann man bequem einige Schritte laufen.
Die Mitarbeiter des Kempinski sind sehr stark motiviert den Gast zu jeder Zeit voll zufrieden zu stellen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Hochwertiges Hotel in idealer Lage

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Schön ausgestattete Zimmer im Marinestil, geschmackvolles Bad. Angenehme Zimmergröße. Phantastisches Frühstück, sehr freundliches Personal mit guten Englischkenntnissen. Lediglich Wellness-Bereich könnte verbessert werden: Mehr Liegen und Fitnessgeräte wären schön.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Lovely hotel, wonderful location

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: We liked the convenience (2 minutes walk to the Hermitage), the location (on the Moika canal) and a 2 minute walk to Nevsky Prospect).
Cons: 1. Breakfast is too expensive ($38.). They should have a continental breakfast option. Smoking should not be allowed at hotel entrance.
Location: Hermitage, Neva river boat and canal rides, Nevsky Prospect.
The hotel sent us a pre-ordered taxi (mercedes) to the airport with a great driver. We felt welcomed at the hotel and had a lovely room, far from the elevators. The bed was so comfortable and bathroom was lovely too. The room was very quiet and felt luxurious. Hotel safe was handy, but there was minimal storage for clothing during our 5 day stay. The concierge was the most important contact for us since she purchased tickets for us for the Hermitage and the opera and made taxi reservations. The hotel hosted a large meeting during our stay but it didn't interfere at all. However, the main lobby was turned into a dining room and it was not pleasant or easy to sit there. We also felt the buffet breakfast and room service prices were totally out of line, much too high, and there was no coffee shop option. Smokers, not allowed in the hotel, stood in the entrance at all times of day & night. They should be sent outside, across the street. However, we would highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Hotel in bester Lage.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Ausschlaggebend für unsere Hotelbuchung war die TOP-Lage, ca. 100 m bis zur Eremitage sowie in Gehweite zur Blauen Brücke, Prachtstraße Newskij prospekt, Isaaks-Kathedrale, Auferstehungskirche u.v.a.m.. Das Hotel selbst überzeugte mit einer erstklassigen und zuverlässigen Organisation, angenehmen Atmosphäre und einem kunden- sowie serviceorientierten Personal. Bein einem weiteren Besuch in St. Petersburg würden wir uns hier wieder einquartieren.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The hotel is situated in a very convenient location. The staff are very courteous and went out of their way to be helpful. The roof top restaurant has a good menu and lovely view but the staff could be more attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

stayed overnight on a business trip.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: The granduer quality, the professional but very welcoming staff and the amenties in the room, not to mention the complimentary chocolate.
Location: Had dinner at the 9th floor restuarant, excellent!!
1st time in St. Petersburg and could not afford to gamble on an unknown. Figured the Kempinski had to be great and was not wrong. Highly recomend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Tatiana Nosaeva, Hotel Management
Dear Eiran, Thank you very much for choosing Kempinski Hotel Moika 22 and sharing your positive review. It was a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and your trip to St. Petersburg left only good memories. We hope to welcome you to our hotel once again during your next visit to St Petersburg! Sincerely Yours, Simon Zaglmann General Manager\ Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, N.C., USA

Great 'home base' for 12 magical days..

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The staff, the location, the consistent impeccable high standards. Housekeeping staff were pros. Concierge staff were so helpful. Great AC/Heat.
Cons: Room service food was fine, yet I thought it could be a bit improved by more interesting plating. Young men and women delivering to room were perfect.
Location: The Hermitage literally around the corner... Nevsky Prospect, Kazan Cathedral, Isaac Cathedral, The Admiralty....great restaurants, cafes, cruises.
Location couldn't be more convenient. Professional and friendly staff made my visit to this fantastic city all the better. Lovely lobby. Quick check-in. Comfortable room with dynamite bath. Bed was The Best!! I have stayed with The Kempinski in Budapest and I think it is a great brand with the highest caliber staff who were so accommodating no matter what the issue or the time of day or night and there weren't many. Always readily available to assist. Lots of personal touches. Front desk staff were wonderful. Bellman always had a warm hello...nice way to start the morning. Kempinski is the way to go!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Tatiana Nosaeva, Hotel Management
Dear Zabby, thank you so much for your great review! We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's our daily task to maintain high standards of customer service and it is very important for us that our service and facilities met your highest expectations. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Kempinski Hotel Moika 22! Sincerely Yours, Simon Zaglmann General Manager Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: room decor.
Location: the BEST location in St. Petersburg.
Friendly helpful staff. Concierge restaurant recos were not great. room prices reasonable, but any other costs in the hotel were out of the ordinary. room decor was outdated. room was overly cluttered...it appears management needed to add more things in the room and instead of consolidating, things were just added. the result is there was no surface aspace for anything...and it looked odd. although expensive, the food and beverage was superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

dommage salle de sport intégrée à la salle du spa

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: le reste est trés bien
Cons: une salle de repos pour le spa et autre salle pour le sport
on ne peux pas se reposer au spa quand quel qu'un fait du sport en même temps ; même salle ???? dommage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Outstanding!

Posted May 26, 2015
The location can’t be beat. The staff is superb! The room was topnotch. From the online reviews I got the impression that the rooftop restaurant was all about the view. Go for the food and the view. One of the best desserts I have ever eaten.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Tatiana Nosaeva, Hotel Management
Dear TS, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your your stay with Kempinski Hotel Moika 22. Wonderful to hear that you liked our location, service and food! We pride ourselves in providing the best comfort possible during your stay. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again! Sincerely yours, Simon Zaglmann, General Manager, Kempinski Hotel Moika 22