Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire, UK

Comfortable, value hotel in great, quiet location

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: The staff spoke English and were friendly and helpful. The room was fairly basic, but clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was a big bonus
Cons: There were no tea and coffe-making facilities, although the lobby area on each level had a hot and cold water fountain.
Location: Close to the River Neva, Winter Palace, St Isaac's Cathedral & Bronze Horseman. Also check out the Crocodile Restaurant just a couple of doors away.
One block back from the River Neva and a stroll across the park from the Winter Palace, this good value, friendly little hotel was a great find. Clean, comfortable, quiet ensuite room and a complimentary continental breakfast made this an ideal base for exploring the sights of St Petersburg.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott from Rochester, NY

Excellent location, breakfast very simple

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Breakfast very simple, staff mostly spoke English well, excellent quality bathroom and cleanliness (by European standards, by Russian standards, maybe excellent?) Free water from water cooler in the hallway. One mix-up with the taxi back to the airport, but the staff got us another taxi in about 20 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although some parts of the hotel are a little shabby and the hotel personnel not that strong on English (but still significantly better than my Russian) the location was amazingly close to some main attractions. Room was clean and functional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by tgottrich from Oxford, England

Excellent location

Posted Apr 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was just as advertised; I had a good size room on the second floor which was clean and comfortable. Staff were responsive to very minor concerns that arose during my stay. Breakfast (included) was varied and tasty. The location was excellent, very close to St Isaac's Cathedral and a 5-10 min walk to the Hermitage and metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived early, the hotel was very acomidatting and checked us in early half day.The room was very nice and clean, location is ok close to buses so easy to get to subway system.... only down fall cafe is only open for breakfast after that you are on your own for lunch and dinner...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Serge from Moscow, Russia

Never stay there

Posted Jan 23, 2013
Pros: no one
Location: only goo point is location
impossible sleep well, acoustic like in opera house,It is audible like your neighbour behind a wall cleans a teeth in buthroom, and waik me up at 3 o'clock in the morning was wake up from sounds of Rembo shooting . Awful hotel. Could not sleep overnight. And the next day has been spoiled. Has rented the apartment for the same money in STN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawn from Edmonton, AB, Canada

Nevsky Breeze review

Posted Oct 1, 2012
Pros: It is located on a quiet street within walking distance of almost all the main sights in St. Petersburg.
Cons: No drinkable water in the taps and no kettle in the room in order to be able to boil water or make a cup of tea whenever I wanted to.
Location: Down the street from a beautiful park and the Neva River, next door to the Lenin Library. Most locations are walkable.
This hotel is not all that easy to find but we emailed them ahead of time and arranged for a car to meet us at the railway station. It was great to step off the high-speed train from Moscow and see someone holding up a sign with my name on it. A short ride up Nevsky Prospect and we were at the hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Wi-fi worked fine in the room and the substantial breakfast provided enough choice to be quite satisfying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Sep 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
The front desk girls are very helpful.The breakfast is decent enough. But the location is very good as it is just minutes away by walking to the hermatage and it is easy to go to other tourist attractions.