Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Clean & comfortable fabulous location

Posted Jun 21, 2015
This is a great hotel right on Nevsky Prospect. It isnt that easy to spot - the directions on the website are out of date (the shop/bar they mention have changed) - a sign outside would be helpful! You walk through a metal gateway opposite the Nevsky Palace hotel, signs are all for Hotel Anabel. Sign over the door is also Hotel Anabel, Nevsky Contour is on the 3rd floor of that building. You dont see any signs for Nevsky Contour until you get inside the lift. Having said that the locals are really helpful and will point you in the right direction. Our room was beautiflly clean and all in pristine condition. Not the prettiest or plushest hotel I've ever stayed in but we certainly had no complaints. Breakfast was basic but adequate. We would have liked a bit more information from the staff at the front desk - there were no leaflets about tourist attractions and when we asked questions the staff looked things up on the internet. I'd read a review from someone who'd got an entry voucher from Peterhof from his hotel - the Nevsky staff were unable to help with anything like that. Also my friend had her purse & phone stolen by a pickpocket - despite this being a common occurrence the Nevsky staff couldnt tell us how to report it to the police. Again they just looked up the local police station on the internet, which resulted in a wild goose chase. Russian customer service isnt like Europe - you just have to accept that!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

こじんまりと落ち着けます。

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: こじんまり感でしょうか。個人旅行って感じが楽しめます。
Cons: シャワールームのドアの左右が少しずれていて、少しですがお水が漏れて、洗面所の床がしめるのが、ちょっと気になりました。
Location: 二泊しましたが、二泊目の夜が、窓の外で若者たちの騒がしい声が聞こえましたが、寝れないとかまではなかったです。
フロントスタッフは女性が交代で従事されています。静かな雰囲気でも家庭的で、色々と親切に教えてくれます。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modernes, zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Die Zimmer waren modern und neu eingerichtet. Aufgrund der Nähe zum historischen Stadtkern eignet es sich perfekt für Touristen.
Cons: Damit das Hotel besser zu finden ist, sollten am Hofzugang sowie am Haus selbst Namensschilder angebracht werden. Der Internetempfang war schwach.
Location: Das Hotel liegt direkt am Nevsky Prospekt; damit sind die Sehenswürdigkeiten der Altstadt fußläufig erreichbar. Die Metro ist in unmittelbarer Nähe
Das Hotel selbst befindet sich in der 3. Etage eines Gebäudes in einem Hinterhof zum Nevskiy Prospekt. Bei unserer Ankunft hatten wir zunächst große Probleme, das Hotel anhand der Adressenangabe zu finden. Nachdem wir herausgefunden hatten, dass die Adressangabe "88-72" mit "Hofeingang 88, Haus 72" zu übersetzen ist, wurde die Suche noch dadurch erschwert, dass es weder am Hofzugang noch am Haus selbst ein Schild gab, welches auf das Hotel hinwies. Davon abgesehen war unser Aufenthalt sehr gut. Wir waren im Lilac Room untergebracht. Das Zimmer war sehr neu, sauber und ruhig, aufgrund seiner Ecklage jedoch nicht besonders hell. Letzteres hat uns allerdings nicht gestört, da wir ohnehin den ganzen Tag unterwegs waren. Das Frühstück war angemessen und man konnte den ganzen Tag über kostenlos Tee und Kaffee holen. Kostenloses WLAN war inbegriffen. Allerdings war die Verbindung meist ziemlich schlecht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Serris

Hôtel très bien situé et calme

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: L'amabilité, la disponibilité et la gentillesse du personnel, la propreté, le calme, la proximité du métro, localisation sur la Nevsky Prospekt
Cons: Des volets/stores pour bloquer la lumière extérieure,les lourds rideaux marrons laissent passer la lumière sur les côtés, en mai il fait jour dès 4 h.
Location: La Perspective Nevsky est l'artère principale de St Pétersbourg, l'Hermitage se trouve tout en haut , aussi ST Sauveur sur le Sang versé etc.
Séjour formidable. La proximité du métro : Mayakovskaya (3 min de l'hôtel) donne la possibilité de se rendre rapidement dans des lieux stratégiques à visiter. Aussi bien les noms de rues que ceux des stations de métro sont écrits en cyrillique mais aussi en alphabet romain en dessous (ce qui simplifie la vie de beaucoup de touristes). Pour ceux qui auraient des difficultés à trouver l'hôtel (ça n'a pas été notre cas), repérer le n° 88 (pancartes HOTEL ANABEL, et PENTAX), passer sous deux porches et entrer dans l'hôtel Anabel sur la gauche, monter quelques marches et prendre l’ascenseur jusqu'au 3ème : Nevsky Contour. Le personnel parle anglais, certaines des jeunes filles (1 ou 2) parlent un peu français. Elles sont toutes très serviables et gentilles. L'hôtel est très propre. Si la salle du petit déjeuner est étroite, le petit déjeuner est abondant. Saint-Pétersbourg est un concentré de beauté (musées, palais, églises etc), ne surtout pas manquer d'aller à Peter Hof à environ 30 kms de St Pete.: une merveille ainsi qu'à Tsarskoe Selo (17 kms de St P.) : magnifique. En métro (31 roubles) et en bus (entre 28 et 35 roubles) cela revient à moins d'un euro cinquante un aller ; deux magnifiques palais avec des somptueux parcs, jardins et fontaines. Pour environ 5 euros nous avons pu assister à un récital de chanteurs d'opéra à la Petite Philharmonie (très bonne acoustique dans un décors élégant) au 30 de la Perspective Nevsky. Je retournerai à Saint-Pétersbourg et dans cet hôtel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vicenza

posizione centrale strategica

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: il personale molto gentile e disponibile e la posizione
Cons: forse la varità della colazione....comunque più che sufficiente
hotel piccolino con personale gentilissimo e disponibile. camere sufficientemente spaziose, pulite e silenziose. il punto forte di questo hotel è sicuramente la posizione lungo la via principale e comodo a tutti i servizi.....e dico proprio tutti!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Emden, Niedersachsen

Schwer zu finden, aber es lohnt sich.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Cons: Genauere Angabe der Hausnummer. Nr. 72 - 88 ist doch sehr wage. Ein Hinweisschild wäre hilfreich.
Location: Zentral gelegen. Alle sehenswerten Ziele St. Petersburgs sind von hier sehr gut zuerreichen.
Weil es nicht ausgeschildert ist, hatten wir bei unserer Ankunft am Newski Prospekt große Probleme das Hotel zu finden, Aber es lohnt sich danach zu suchen. Freundliches, hilfsbereites Personal, saubere Zimmer und, sehr wichtig, direkt am Newski Prospekt und einer Metrostation gelegen. Wir waren begeistert!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Genova

Hotel in posizione eccellente

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Ambiente familiare.L' hotel si trova al terzo piano di un palazzo, sembra di entrare in una casa all' interno della quale ci sono poi le varie stanze piccole ma pulite ed accoglienti; i bagni sono ok( inclusi ci sono prodotti x la doccia).Colazione basic ma bene x noi Italiani.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jaroslav

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by tatyana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels