Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival I was greeted very politely and throughout my stay was made very welcome. I would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stefan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by massimo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by José Augusto Filhofrom Belo Horizonte, Brasil

Dias perfeitos

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Muito bom atendimento feito por Nikolay e sua equipe. Vivi dias agradáveis em São Petersburgo. Uma cidade apaixonante que se completa com os excelentes hotéis, especialmente o Palantin. I love Russia. I love SPB.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gregfrom London

Basic but comfortable

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Palantin is located within a private courtyard. Reception staff speak English and were always helpful. You pay extra for fast internet connection (100 roubles a day) and for registration (200 roubles for foreigners). Rooms are fairly basic but comfortable. The nearest Metro station is a 10 minute walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nahiboufrom Bruxelles, Belgique

Séjour sympa

Posted Jan 7, 2012
Pros: Situation
Cons: Literie
L’hôtel est idéalement situé, a quelques minutes du métro (Baltiskaya), loin de la foule du centre de Saint Petersbourg. Contrairement aux avis que nous avions pu lire, le petit déjeuner était convenable bien que la salle soit trop petite pour accueillir tous les résidents de l’hôtel en même temps (ça en est parfois très agaçant). BON A SAVOIR: pour ceux qui arrivent à l’aéroport Pulkovo 2, des navettes (minibus K3 ou bus n13), vous amènent jusqu'au métro Moskovskaya. Prendre ensuite la ligne 2 direction kupchino et changer a teknologichesky institut pour rattraper la ligne 1 et descendre a Baltiskaya. En sortant du metro, contourner la place vers la gauche puis continuer tout droit quelques minutes (5-10mn). L'hotel se situe dans une rue à gauche. Ce trajet vous reviendra à 50 roubles par personne (1.20 euros) au lieu de 1700 roubles en taxi. Nous recommandons l'hotel Palantin à tous ceux qui cherchent un endroit calme et agréable où dormir (en faisant toutefois abstraction des matelas très mous).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom wales, united kingdom

Palatin hotel, St Petersburg

Posted Sep 15, 2011
The photo of the front of the hotel is not the hotel but an apartment complex. The hotel entrance is through the gate in the middle which leads to a court yard with apartments on two sides and hotel on another . The hotel was clean and tidy, and all staff spoke good English and were very helpful with visa support and other enquiries. We had a family room which was of a good size with a double bed and sofa bed. Free wifi is available but I couldn't get a signal in every part of the room. Complimentary breakfast is available in a small seated area, best to go early as will not seat all guests at once, there is a reasonable choice with cereal, toast and more local produce. The area around hotel is a little run down but most of st Petersburg. Hotel is a 10+ min walk to metro, but if weather good can see different bits a walk to metro or were ever. We had are 2 & 14 year old children with us and never felt worried and all locals seemed friendly.we went in August and weather high 30s and take mosquito spray.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Palatin Hotel San Pietroburgo - Abbastanza vicino al centro

Posted Nov 1, 2010
Il personale dell'Hotel è stato molto gentile e disponibile parlano inglese discretamente e un po di spagnolo ma fanno di tutto per farsi capire. La pulizia delle camere è ottima e anche come comodità sono spaziose e calde. La prima sera l'acqua non era calda era appena tiepida (non si è capito se perchè il riscaldamento del bagno non era stato attivato o perchè alla sera tardi l'acqua calda finisce) la seconda sera era tutto a posto. La colazione in una saletta non tanto grande ma con un buffet ampio. Come posizione si trova abbastanza vicino al centro raggiungibile a piedi in circa venti minuti. Vicino all'entrata dell'hotel si trova un banca ke pratica un cambio onesto anche se in centro abbiamo visto qualcosina di meglio ma non eccessivamente
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom CIUDAD REAL, ESPAÑA

Palantin Hotel : muy recomendable para viajar a St. Petersburgo.

Posted Oct 19, 2010
El Palantin Hotel de St. Petersburgo está situado en un barrio muy tranquilo de la ciudad, muy cerca de una parada de metro desde la que se llega en tres estaciones al centro monumental. Muy recomendable.