Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, Central location,

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Cons: Mini bar and kettle are missing in rooms, Lifts are slow and card security system is flaky
Location: On Nevsky Prospect so close to all the places you want to visit. Next to a metro station so travel further a field not and issue
Excellent Hotel if want a simple Hotel room that is clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Les and party from Birmingham

Great location and service

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were very helpful and the food great. We would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Olly D from London

Enjoyable holiday trip

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: Quality
Cons: Location
Location: Long walk to Winter Palace etc
Expensive but good quality hotel. Might be able to get better location for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve

Ideal location..

Posted Apr 26, 2013
Pros: pillows and breakfast
Cons: receptionist
Location: ideal
reception staff could be more friendly and informative (with exceptions)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Manchester, UK

Clean and tidy

Posted Oct 30, 2012
Good location on Nevsky Prospect for shopping and restaurants. Hotel is clean and comfortable and is connected to a German style restaurant. Friendly staff, clean but no mini bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colin from Brooklyn, NY

Wonderfully modern hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 10, 2012
Pros: Location and modern renovation and decor.
Cons: WiFi not working on my floor.
Location: Ideal location: within 1 minute walk of main train station. 5 minute walk to 2 metro stations.
I had a great time at this hotel, with very few complaints. It's completely modern and in an excellent location - just a few steps away from the train station. If you are coming from Moscow by train, you can't beat this spot. It's very close to 2 metro stations as well, making it very convient for sight-seeing. The hotel was obviously recently built or renovated as everything was entirely modern and well-appointed. The breakfast was outstanding - one the best I've had and included a huge buffet with Russian and European standards. The restaurant in the hotel is bavarian themed with delicious beer and food. The WiFi was not working on my floor so I needed to use the lobby or another floor to get connected. I heard others mentioning this but the staff was unable to resolve it during my stay there. A minor inconvenience, really. They also charged 200 roubles for visa registration. I don't expect to pay for this anymore, as a lot of hotels do this for free now in Russia. (In fact, it's the first time I've ever been charged in at least 10 trips.) I would stay here again, definitely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron

nice hotel near the train station

Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Since we arrived late by train from Moscow the location was ideal. It was a long but interesting walk to the main sites. Breakfast was good and the room was clean. We liked the design on the rooms window which allowed us to sit on the ledge and watch the sites. Found a great Armenian basement restaurant on the back street of the hotel (look for a English menu sign on their window as you go down the steps)l