Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Nice friendly hotel. Very central.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Enjoyable stay. Staff and facilities excellent. Only fault, breakfast room very small and tables packed tightly together.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location; great staff...

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Many visits at this hotel - all have been excellent - great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for hotel, ask about room location

Posted May 27, 2014
Cons: Noise! , bigger fitness center.
I was unlucky to arrive at start of economic forum (no choice) And got crucified on first 2 rights room rate , unnecessary. The hotel is in a great location, walk almost anywhere you want. My room however was at the end of a five minute walk down a narrow hallway and my room was right across from the service elevator which seemed to be in operation all day and night with carts banging against the wall and doors every time. Do not make my mistake, ask where your room is. I am guessing given this was an expedia booking I got the worst room left. I would have left with a better experience ex the above factor. I like hotel I. That it caters yo English speaking folks but not worth the premium I paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast , spacious room, would use same hotel if visiting St Petersburg again.
Location: Within walking distance of The Hermitage, Peter and Paul fortress, Church of Spilled Blood, and around the corner for St Issac's Cathedral.
This hotel is within walking distance of central St Petersburg attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John L from London

good quality hotel and an excellent location

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: location and reviews
Location: so central for all the major attractions
good quality hotel and an excellent location delicious buffet breakfast staff attentive ,friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

I can't wait to travel back to Saint Petersburg

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: there was nothing I didn't like
Location: everything was walk-able (weather pending). It is minutes from St. Isaac's cathedral, the Hermitage (Winter Palace), Admirality Gardens, and more
There was fruit delivered to my room within an hour of my arrival (I didn't request it). There was water and chocolates when I came in after my night out, and the bed was turned down. The gym had great, well maintained equipment. The staff was courteous and helpful. They booked two last minute excursions for me, and arranged a car to take me to the airport before I left. All spoke really good English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Very close to the city center.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
We had an amazing time. Hotel is highley recommended to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by charlieSerena from chichester

Holiday visiting a child

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: Everything is easily accessible
The hotel was such a great surprise!! The whole experience was really excellent. The room was immaculate, the price astonishing, the hotel staff unfailingly helpful- and what a position!! Bang in the heart of St. P's historic heart.you wouldbea fool NOT to stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graeme from Scotland

Petro Palace

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Friendly warm welcome, cleanliness
Cons: Instruction on the control of the heating/a/c
Location: Great central location for all the major sights.
Overall this hotel was excellent, and would stay here again without doubt. Perhaps the only criticism, if I am being picky would be the temperature of the room - it was very warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - good location

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay here: Great rooms with big comfortable beds Nice bar area to sit in Good staff Great location - just walk out the hotel and go left or right ! Would highly recommend