Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Housto, TX

Nice, clean, and convenient.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: The location is perfect. Hotel has a nice layout and a high level of comfort at the price offered.
Cons: No things I could mention.
Location: It is the heart of Russian history of the city.
We stayed in this place over one night between our travel destinations . Beautiful area with walking distance to many historical places even over one evening. Staff is very pleasant, hotel is clean, and rooms are comfortable and quiet. Would stay there again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Include breakfast.
Comfortable and clean, a nice stay. Hotel is quiet and walking distance from lots of sights and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very disappointing

Posted Sep 1, 2014
This is place is not worth the money. A good location is the only thing it's got going for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location with Superior Service

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The Petro Palace couldn't be more convenient located centrally among the major sites of the Palace Quarter of St Petersburg. The staff were uniformly helpful, from the immediate provision of the Visa Support Document to advice on sightseeing and transportation services. The hotel's understated lobby and bar area are pleasantly unpretentious but accommodating and being on a commercial side-street, there are numerous alternatives for meals, snacks or drinks within steps. Overall, the Petro Palace offers excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Good value hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Location, Up-dated Decor of Rooms, Front Desk Staff helpful, Excellent Wi-fi in the room, Good Value.
Cons: Concierge could be a bit more helpful. The walls are also a little bit thin in that one could hear the tv of next door.
Location: Very near St. Isaac's Cathedral and easy walk to all the main attractions of central St. Petersburg.
Stayed at the Petro Palace for 6 nights in August 2014 and it turned out to be an excellent choice. The rooms were clean and comfortable (stayed in the 7th floor) and updated. The hotel is centrally located and an easy walk to St. Isaac's, the Winter Palace, Nevsky Prospekt, Kazan Cathedral, and the hydrofoils to Peterhof. The staff were helpful and spoke English. The gift shop in the hotel had a very good selection of souvenirs and were very reasonably priced. Our room had excellent fast wifi connection (you might want to check if the cost for this is included in your room charge, ours was). The breakfast was very good, with a wide range of choices and it wasn't at all busy when we went to eat between 7-7:30am. All in all, very good value for the price, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ESSEX

BRILLIANT LOCATION

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Location: NEAR TO BARS AND RESTAYRANTS AND COULD WALK TO SIGHTS LIKE TEMPLES
HOTEL WAS IN THE CENTRE AND YOU COULD WALK EVERYWHERE..STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND BREAKFAST WAS VERY NICE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Very convenient location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Excellent location, nice and kind staff, clean rooms.
Cons: WiFi was not strong enough, and we had hard time connecting to Internet. We also wanted a bath tub, and breakfast buffet.
Location: It's 5 minutes to a metro station, and 10 minutes to The Hermitage Museum, the boat to the park and the palace at Peterhof, St. Issac's Cathedral.
We stayed 4 nights in late July to August. Transfer service was there to meet us at the airport as we requested. We arranged a taxi to the railway station when we left. The concierge service was excellent, and front people were very good English speakers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from turkey

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Its a nice, comfortable hotel which is very close to city centre so you can walk to everywhere. Its location is easy to transport from the airport by metro (first you take bus from airport which takes you to the closest metro station to airport )
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem

big disappointment

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: centraly situated. metro close to hotel. two bottles of min.water each morning. staff was helpfull and correct
Cons: i would like to see larger beds and a more diversified breakfast
Location: best location: hermitage museum, boat trips, even the island is neaby to visit on foot. there are more attractions around the hotel like Nevsky buleva
my complaint is related to what i see in "value for money" although the room was big as per surface in square meters, it was extremly narrow. in fact the room was higher than wider.Two persons could not pass together from one side of the room to the other. The beds (each of the two) were very narrow - not wider than one meter. in such an expensive hotel I would expect larger beds. The lobby is not at all impressive more like a lobby of a three star hotel Breakfast : nothing special that you expect from a four star hotel.Basic . no bellboy at arrival or departure. in fact i did not see bell boy at all. In conclusion: I did not feel staying at a four star hotel. No value for money at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

Excellent alternative to more expensive neighbors

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Centrally located, good facility, helpful staff
Cons: none
Location: near admiraltyembankment, Hermitage, St Issac, Peterhof Express, and Nevsky Prospekt, also close to metro station, bus to Smolny runs past hotel front
This hotel is right in the middle of it all, and steps away from Angletere and Astoria, which are far more expensive. It is probably not as luxurious, but has all the right stuff at the right places. The only complaint I have is our room location. The building is kind like a square loop. Our room happens to be on the wrong side of it so we had to walk quite a ways to get in and out of the hotel every day. Still, highly recommended.