Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Everything was perfect!

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hands down, one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. The room was clean and pleasant, and the staff was fabulous. Everything was perfect, and I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martinfrom barcelona

Good hotel for business or leisure.

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excelent hotel Europe style and very affordable rate. Good breakfast and good bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Albertofrom Phoenix, AZ

Good hotel, would definitely stay there again

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is perfect, service is great and staff is very helpful. My only comment is that the mattress comfort was slightly below average for good hotel standards. I liked the modern/casual hotel atmosphere and they went above and beyond in accommodating my family and the baby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Heikkifrom Helsinki

Tilava ja hyvin varusteltu huone

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Varaamani huone oli tämän hotellin parhaiten varusteltu mutta silti jokatavalla paerempi ja halvempi kuin esin keskitason Hotelli Moskova pietarin kaupungissa. Lisäksi aamupala oli paljon runsaanpi ja maistuvampi kuin Pietrin Hotelli Moskovassa jossa olin edellisen yön. Minulle on täysin selvää että kun menen uudestaan matkalle Pietariin niin yövyn Red Stars Hotelissa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Simple et bien. Bon rapport qualité prix.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Grace aux lignes de bus 22 et 181 nous sommes rendus dans le centre ville en 1/4 d'heure. Ce nest pas un hôtel de type attrape touriste.
Cons: Chambres un peu sombres. Mais, ce nest pas, si gênant que cela.
Location: Le quartier nest pas aussi touristique, mais offre calme et tranquillité. Il y a une supérette, pas, loin, ce qui est pratique.
J'ai été enchanté de mon séjour au Red Stars hôtel. Original, simple et bien. Le compromis idéal si vous voulez le confort sans mauvaises surprises. Adapté notamment à ceux qui souhaitent juste un toit pour loger, au calme. La décoration est originale, et le nom est un joli clin d'oeil à une periode de l'histoire du pays. Les petits déjeuners sont bon, complets. On y trouve de la cuisine locale comme du plus classique.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München, Bayern

Gutes und bezahlbares Hotel in ordentlicher Lage

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis und das Hoteldesign (gesprayte Flurwände)
Cons: Bessere Beschreibung der Adresse für Taxifahrer (Ausweis in kyrillischen Buchstaben)
Location: Etwas abseits vom Zentrum, welches aber gerade noch zu Fuß erreichbar ist. Besonders gut: 24h Supermarkt direkt um die Ecke!
!!! Eines Vorweg: Sollten Sie das Hotel (und auch jedes andere) mit einem Taxi aufsuchen wollen, nehmen Sie eine Karte mit und zeigen Sie dem Taxifahrer wo Sie hin wollen oder übersetzen Sie ihm die Adresse in kyrillische Schriftzeichen. Die in lateinischen Buchstaben ausgedruckte Adresse auf der Buchungsbestätigung kennt kein Taxifahrer !!! Alles in allem Hat dieses Hotel einen irren Charme. Die gesprayten Bilder an der Wand sind einfach der Hammer - auf jeden Fall mal durch alle Stockwerke gehen! Dazu kommt noch etwas altsowjetischer Flair. Die Zimmer sind nicht groß, haben aber eine ordentliche Ausstattung und sind qualitativ (noch nicht so alt). Allerdings sind die Zimmer etwas hellhörig, was ein wenig Abzug bringt. Es ist aber nicht so schlimm, dass man nicht schlafen kann, aufgrund der Preislage des Hotels ist das Klientel auch per se nicht lautstark. Das Hotel übernimmt die Registrierung, was sehr viel Bürokratie erspart. Die Lage ist etwas abseits vom Zentrum, aber dennoch kann man dort in 30 min zu Fuß hinkommen (oder ein Taxi für ein paar Euro nehmen). Das Frühstück ist in Ordnung. Das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis macht das Hotel für anspruchsvolle Touristen ohne unbegrenztes Budget auf jeden Fall zu einem Tipp!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pennyfrom Sydney

Good value (for St Petersburg) hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The decor, the staff.
Cons: The septic smell, TV volume, supply of bottled water, breakfast (please add muesli).
Location: While not in the centre of activity, the hotel was within walking distance of many attractions. The Teatro Restaurant near Mariinsky Theatre was great
The hotel was within 30 mins walk of the Hermitage, Mariinsky Theatre, Nevsky Prospect etc. The desk staff were helpful, young and as obliging as possible. The hotel had a policy of giving 1 free bottle of water each at beginning of stay and after that we were meant to provide our own. This was despite being told not to drink the tap water. The room was clean and the bed comfortable but many channels on the TV were inaudible due to volume control and the hotel was unable or unwilling to rectify the problem. We loved the red bathroom with its heated floor and the funky decor. There was a dirty septic smell in the bathroom and in the hallway caused by the P-trap in the plumbing in the floor drying out. My husband ran the shower into the floor waste thus fixing the problem for our room but the smell remained in the hall outside. The front desk has been advised and how to fix the issue but we don't know it that has happened.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Davidfrom Barcelona

Buena elección

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel muy confortable con buen desayuno, staff muy agradable. La ubicación no es la mejor, aunque solo son 20 minutos caminando a la parte turística de la ciudad. Es un buena opción.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Billfrom scotland

Great hotel not too far from city centre.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Very helpful staff. Good value door quality of hotel. Only worry was that might be too far from city centre but regular bus service just round the corner and only minutes to centre.