Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to St. Isaac's

Posted Jul 19, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Very convenient and close to St. Isaac's and the Hermitage. Breakfast was fantastic and the rooms were clean and spacious. Rooftop terrace was spectacular in the evening overlooking St. Isaac's
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by business trip from Moscow

Hotel without windows

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Information provided by the hotel about rooms should be correct
Location: St Isaac Cathedral, Hermitage, Yusupov Palace, Nevsky Prospect
The good thing about this hotel is excellent location - near St Isaac Cathedral, in proximity to Palace Square and all major tourist attractions of St Pete. Unfortunately, 80% of their rooms have windows to hotel corridor which is organised as internal patio. Another problem is how they advertise their offering. I booked rooms with a king bed but was offered rooms with twin beds. Receptionist answered that actually rooms with king beds were booked but never guaranteed. Which was quite disappointing as we favoured this hotel partly because they promised king beds. Overall service and facilities were nice but not a 5-star hotel. Expect a good 4-star experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Nadezhda Tormozova, Hotel Management
Dear business trip, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us on Expedia. We were pleased to read your positive comments about hotel location. We are constantly working to fill a historic building with a contemporary flair and we do hope that you will return in the nearest future to experience the effort that we are making to improve our service and make your stay even more enjoyable. Warmest regards, Nadezhda
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marianna from Moscow

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Great location, nice hotel, very polite and helpful staff. Really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vic from london

Very nice hotel, great location

Posted May 6, 2014
Very nice hotel, great location, walking distance to hermitage, st isaacs, underground, etc, would recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barton from Washington, DC

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: The room and the staff were well above average.
Cons: The selection and cost of the restaurant food.
Location: It is 1 block from St. Isaac's Cathedral and about a 10 minute walk to Nevskiy Prospect. There are a number of restaurants and shops within 10 minutes
This was a very nice hotel that is close to everything and well maintained. As with most European hotels, the rooms aren't overly large, but they are big enough to have a desk, TV, chair, and king size bed. The bathroom was adequate as well with a proper shower/tub...The only downside was the restaurant and bar was extremely overpriced (typical in Russia). The breakfast started at $25/person for just a continental breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P and O from UK

Return to the Renaissance Baltic Hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Nice relaxing atmosphere, Good location, Excellent breakfast buffet, Clean rooms
Cons: I was disappointed that the smell of smoke from the person in the room next door to me seemed to drift through into our room.
Location: Within easy walking distance of the major sites and underground and set down a nice quiet side road
We have stopped here before and were more than happy to return again. The hotel is in a good location, it is clean and safe and i think it is very fairly priced for what it offers. The included breakfast was superb and we would be happy to return again on our next visit to St Petersburg. The only issue we had seemed to be a lack of sound proofing between rooms (or very noisy neighbours) and on one occasion the smoke from the couple in the room next door to us seemed to drift through into our room which for non smokers was a little unpleasant. Neither of these would detract us from stopping again however are the only areas that I could find where it could be improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Laguna Niguel,CA

Very convenient location

Posted Jan 6, 2014
The hotel is nice and well priced. Across from St. Issac's and walking distance to the Hermitage as well as several restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel in quiet location.

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Beautifully restored building, great service, convenient location. Very helpful concierge and good value for an expensive city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by dan from NH - USA

Good location A very clean and comfortable room

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall very nice. The bed was super comfortable and the room spacious. Free wireless in the room, which was a nice feature. Staff were very good and had no complaints.Location was good and walk able to all major sights and amenities. Our bedroom was a little odd in that they are facing into the courtyard and have no exterior window. However it is an atrium, so the light was okay and we did not even really notice, as we were hardly in our room anyway. A good choice for the price we paid.