Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M. Eversfrom New York

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really love this hotel. The rooms are great and the service is really good! The location is perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ronfrom London

Excellent Hotel friendly staff

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Very laid back Lovely Interior and rooms. Quiet Rooms and Lobby Great Location
Cons: Some items on Restaurant Menu were unavailable which was not updated before ordering. Had been given menu 4 hours before ordering so this is sloppy
Location: Short walk to the Neva River, Nevski Prospect and the Hermitage. Leave St Isaccs till the last day if you have a few hours to spare.
Everything went well in a lovely Hotel by St Isaccs Cathederal. Staff were friendly and most spoke excellent English. Concierge was very good about travel and other information regarding St Petersburg. Bar could be a bit Cheaper as most drinking was done at other watering holes. It is very expensive. Have a meal in the Restaurant but check all items are available. If eating around St Petersburg be aware that only half the menu will be available, or items are on the Menu(to lure you in) but have never been sold there...very frustrating. Great City though and this Hotel is the Perfect Base
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davidfrom UK

Fantastic hotel experience

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Staff and facilities
Cons: Nothing
Location: St Isaacs Cathedral Colonnade worth climbing the 165 steps to see the whole of St petersburg from above and a bargain at c £3
The ranking was earned by the efficiency and friendliness of the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Howardfrom London

Hotel is in the City Centre.

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Just about everything
Location: Museums and Palaces all in walking distance.
Excellent staff, very friendly and helpful. A real quality hotel with all the amenities you require. Food very good and breakfast had everything most people could ask for. The Hotel made an error when arranging for our transport from the airport and they apologised profusely and upgraded all our party to mini suites - very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alekseyfrom Perm, Russia

Nearly the best hotel in St.Pete

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: The interior of the hotel is magnificent. Rooms are very nice decorated, spacious and clean.
Cons: The stuff is eager to help but not moving fast
Location: Right in the heart of St.Pete - a 15 minutes walk around the hotel will let you to feel this city.
That was a stay for one night for a business trip. Plenty of space in a very nice interior to meet with your partners. The restaurant is really good. Since the hotel is right in the centre of the city, the price/quality ratio is really good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: 5 star hotel
Cons: Internet charges excessive
Location: Near most major sites
Beautiful hotel in the heart of St Petersburg. Walking distance to many major sites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PBKfrom Pinner

Great luxury hotel for seeing the sights

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: the hotel room
Hotel is an excellent position for the Palace Square, the Hermitage and overlooks St. Isaac's Cathedral. Our room on the first floor was superb . The breakfast was superb. We had one meal at the hotel which was excellent and used the concierge service to book other restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthiasfrom Hamburg, Deutschland

Tolles Hotel für Geschäfts- und Privatreisen

Posted Apr 13, 2013
Tolle Kombination von historischem Gebäude in bester Lage und ausgezeichnetem Flair welches auch für anspruchsvolle Geschäftsreisende ansprechend ist. Gerne möchte ich hier für eine private Reise zurückkehren.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maufrom Mexico

Great ubication

Posted Mar 4, 2013
Cons: Ubication
Very nice hotel Great ubication, near to many places to go walking The manager of the hotel was in the lobby talking with the guest to get feedback from the guest what i think is very good, to have a better service The only thing we dont like is that we have to pay for the internet and we went to have breakfast at the buffet twenty minutes before they close and they said to us 5 times that they close at 11 am, i be in a lot of places and is the first time that happen to me, if youre in a restaurant they wait untill the last client leave but there they close and dont let us to stay But in general i think is a great hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First class experience

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Pros: Luxury
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central to all sites
Astoria is a first class hotel and it measured up to this standard. The location was also perfect for exploring St Petersburg.