Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hugo from lima

Nice location

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Mostly the location
Cons: Dull breakfast Almost no space for clothing (ex Drawers) Problems with elevator
Room very confortable. Excellent view over the Fontanka river Ample and nice bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel in a great location. Helpful staff and great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jark from Cambridge, UK

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: The view of the Fontaka from our window.
Cons: A little less imperiousness from the male reception staff.
Location: A little off the beaten track but no more than 5 minutes walk to Nevskiy Prospekt and the metro station.
The hotel is beautiful and we upgraded to a Deluxe Room which was a standard size (so presumably the Standard Rooms are tiny). We arranged transfers through the hotel to and from the airport and this worked marvellously - our driver (Roman) couldn't have been more knowledgeable or helpful. The hotel is very clean and tidy and the beds were divinely comfy. The adjoining restaurant is very expensive however. The reception staff were helpful but the male staff could have been a little less pompous and a bit more friendly!
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Dear Madam, Thank you for staying with us and your hotel review. It is great that you enjoyed your stay and getting around. I am glad that you vere satisfied with upgrade, and that our transfer service functioned well. Roman is greeting you back. You may write him a couple of words in our album dedicated to our drivers and cars in social networks. The restaurant has a good reputation in the City, and the prices may seem high, but our guests have 20% discount for the entire menu. We will be glad to welcome you back to Rossi Boutique Hotel! Kind regards, Sergey Bulzov
3 out of 5
by Michael from Dubai, UAE

Convenient location. Polite personnel. Overrated.

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Location.
Cons: I would recommend to serve tables in restaurant for brakfast with forks, knifes and cups. Roast thoroughly croissants. To train personnel better.
Location: Close to Nevskiy prospect with historical places, cafes and restaurants.
It looks that management try to get maximum from rooms interior without any extra spending. Sofa leather cushions in our luxury room were terrible, curtain with burnd hole. There was no any change of shampoo and conditioner for one week of our staing in the hotel. Thank God we did bring it with us. Tables in the restaurant look strange: no forks, knifes and cups. Guests have to serve everything themselves which is unusual for 4 stars hotel. Waiters only remove from tables used plates and cups. Nobody will offere you more coffee or tea from coffee/tea pots. You have to get it yourselve. It was a big problem in my bathroom once in the morning: very hot water in both taps. I have heard from next table in the restaurant during the brakfast that other guest had the same problem. In the Internet I did read about the same situattion with another visitors but hotel management sipmly explained it by very sophisticated mixer taps installed in their bathrooms. In reality it is a lie. Mixer taps are very simple and I think that somebody who is responsible for proper water supply does not fulfil their duty properly.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Dear Michael, Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay with us. We not often get negative feedback regarding our suites, but I thank you for that, because we value every opinion and it's good to see things from a different angle. The curtain is already changed, but our housekeeping chief in person will check all curtains in the hotel. The restaurant offers buffet breakfast, and it presupposes self-service. Tea and coffee are also available for self service with many 4 and 5-star hotels across Europe. However the waiters are available at the restaurant and you may order whatever you wish, but if it is outside the breakfast menu – you have to pay it. As for hot water problem you experienced – I am not ready to answer you now, because I need to investigate it with technicians. We indeed have some different mixers in few rooms (where the left tap regulates water flow strength, while the right one – water temperature). It was not your case, but we are checking what it might be. Thank you for your evaluation and bringing the issues in our attention. With best regards Sergey Bulzov
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Koerner from Carmichael California

Rossi exceeded our expectations

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
HOTEL STAFF HELPED US WITH VISA INFORMATION AND SPOKE PRETTY GOOD ENGLISH. WONDERFUL LOCATION...PERHAPS A BIT EXPENSIVE...BUT A WONDERFUL ROOM NONETHELESS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to everything, but lacking in luxury

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel likes to present itself as an upscale boutique, but it is a very basic small hotel with a great location. Stay there if you want to be in the center of historic St. Petersburg, but do not expect much luxury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VIST TO ST PETERSBURG TO ATTEND A WEDDING

Posted Jun 19, 2013
I was very comfortable and well looked after. The Reception staff were most helpful and attentive. With all staff that, to some extent, depended on their fluency in English and that was apparent in the Restaurant and its verandah. It was noticeable that it varied from day to day and that was largely a language problem. The food was good. Breakfast Bacon was too undercooked for my taste! The limousine chauffeur was most helpful and speaks very good English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bruce from Sochi

Great location

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed being at the Rossi Hotel. Lone criticism was that the room we stayed in (#201) had placement of the bed very close to the door. Not much can be done about that considering the layout of the room, but next time I would rather be in a smaller room that did not feel so close to the door, as I had several years ago when I was there last. The service was good and we liked having the restaurant available, along with breakfast. The maids were very good, polite and thorough. The location of the hotel is a great feature!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, very bad breakfast

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Goog hotel, but the breakfast must improve a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kitty from London, UK

Outstanding Hotel!!

Posted May 5, 2013
Outstanding customer service! From the lovely kettle and porcelain cups they happily delivered to our room to booking theatre tickets for us. Nothing was too much work for the staff. They really went all out for my husband on his 40th birthday with cake and so many surprises. We upgraded to a Deluxe room - totally worth it. We would stay here again.