Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joe from New York

Well placed

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel definitely met my expectations based on the previous reviews and rating. The surrounding area is the University district and was quiet at nights. The hotel amenities, pool and spa (open to guest till 23:00), lobby bar (24 hour service), and restaurant were all fair to above average. The only down sides were the Palace Bridge was closed for construction (and will be for some time) and the added distance to the other bridges to get to the central portion of Piter. Coupled with the bridges being opened made the location a bit cumbersome when getting around. Overall I was pleased with the selection for the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amanda from Ohio

Enjoyable

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a little hard to find but it was great otherwise. It was relativity close to the metro, about a 15 min walk. We really enjoyed trying all the different saunas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Craig

Sokos St Petersburg

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was excellent, however what made the whole experience bad was when they forgot to give us a wake up call on the morning which we were to leave, making us miss our train ride to Moscow. This screw up the rest of our trip....delaying everything by a day!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark

A favourite hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was our third stay at the Palace Bridge. The spa is now inclusive and the breakfast is well worth the extra. This is one of our favourite hotels and we always look forward to staying here. It is next to the University and Academy of Sciences, and a short walk across the bridge to the Hermitage. The spa is wonderful with therapeutic pressure jets as well as copious facilities, and the gym is very large; the breakfast is more than ample (champanskoe and caviar inclusive if you are so inclined), however it did come under pressure when a large conference descended during our stay. We will continue to stay here when in St Petersburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is convenient and the staff friendly and helpful especially with the language barrier. Housekeeping needs to keep improving. Breakfast Buffet is one of the better ones in European Hotels. Dinner in the restaurant at times is challenging, long wait and cold food. Bar prices too high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Edide

American-Friendly

Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great amenities. Staff very accommodating. Relaxing environment.