Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

This is not a five-star hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2015
95% of the staff Seem to hate their job They accommodate large Tours from India and Iran that put up 5 to 7 people in one room therefore at breakfast there's no place to sit and it's like a zoo Which explains why the staff which explains why the staff behave the way they do My bathroom was not cleaned as well as my shower The room smells terribly This is my first very bad experience with Expedia I have been a gold member for quite sometime
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salzburg

Terrible managed Hotel.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Everything which had nothing to do with the actually Hotel part. But I would not say "like", I would expect that from a 5Star Hotel
Cons: This list would be rather long
Location: sorry, no time for that
Ok, Here are my honest review. The Hotel is good located the reception is by far to small. Good Wellness, nice restaurants. But nothing spectacular. I don't know why they are so unfriendly, but this makes a stay very uncomfortable. As I sad the staff is as unfriendly as it gets, especially the management and on my checkout they tried to collect twice, indeed I remind that the room where paid up-front. ??? I was in a hurry and it was 6am in the morning, I only saw the mistake because I had to pay the incidentals and the amount seemed extremely high. They saw the mistake and booked return the accommodation. I would never stay in that Hotel again and I would not recommend to anybody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Excellent!, Very well!

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Great hotel. One of the best in Russia, in my opinion. Particularly good pools and a fitness center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jerry from Minn. USA

We'll run and comfortable

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very well designed and comfortable. The food is great and the spa is very nice and relaxing. The hotel is a little out of the way but still very walkable. There are a lot of things nearby but you have to look for them. It is a well run and self contained business hotel. The bathroom is very well designed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mihail from Санкт-Петербург

В гостях- как дома

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Один из немногих отелей, где очень домашняя обстановка.Возможно это впечатление сложилось что он находится в одном городе со мной, но такие отзывы оставляли и иногородние люди. Люблю приезжать сюда с семьёй,как бы это не звучало странно- снимать отель в своём же городе. Здесь просто шикарная СПА-инфраструктура (даст фору некоторым небольшим аквапаркам), отличные завтраки с разнообразным меню и алкоголем, большой удобный холл и приятные номера с большим кроватями. Всё как положено для хорошего отеля- чайник с кофе и чаем, водой дожидается в номере, сейф, гладильная доска с ютюгом также в каждом апартаменте. Удобное расположение- недалеко метро и центр города, минусы лишь были замечены в некоторых номерах-мебель чуть обшарпана. Но это мелочи-главное составляющая этого отеля это уют и европейский сервис в хорошем смысле этого слова.Все свои премиальные бонусы с hotels.com я буду теперь тратить только здесь))
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicholas from Poole, Dorset

Amazing spa, great value, conveninent location

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
Considering all the amenities and location compared to the very low price we paid, this is probably the best value hotel I've stayed in. Starting with the most impressive, the Spa at this hotel was amazing and included for hotel residents. Eight different kinds of sauna, a snow room, large pool and multiple jacuzzis all including. Also two excellently equipped gyms. The hotel felt a bit 'mixed' in some places. The main entrance and decor was lovely, cleverly mixing modern design with the classic features. However, the rooms were a little dated in design. The bathroom had clearly been recently updated, but some of the room felt a little tired and the TV didn't work. The bed was very comfortable. It was a short walk from the hotel to all the main sights of the city. We enjoy walking, so having a brisk 15 minute stroll every morning was ideal before we went exploring. The food in the hotel was interesting. The Dans Le Noir pitch-black restaurant is well worth experiencing while staying. Also, there are lots of much cheaper eateries very near by and a variety of different cuisines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New South Wales, Australia

Great location to escape the CBD.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The gym.
Cons: Room interiors, shower facilities near the pool area, better trained staff in the spa.
Location: great location and I felt very safe having all the miltary officers in the building next door. It was about a 15 minute walk to the Hermitage
The rooms need a bit of updating; not all rooms have the wood flooring. Although I knew the pool facilities would be closed during most of my stay, it did seem odd that the hotel would book in for repairs during the holiday season. The gym facilities are fantastic! Overall the hotel has unique design appeal, however, the interiors need updating. I would rank it more of a 4 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonn

Ein sehr gutes Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Alles besser als erwartet, ich kann das Hotel auf jedem Fall weiter empfehlen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Petri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely spa hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Lovely big room, spa, staff.
Location: Nice neighbourhood, within walking distance of the Hermitage etc. Lovely wine bar close by
A brilliant place to relax after a day tramping around the many sights of St Petersburg. The hot tubs, pool and sauna were so reviving. Breakfast was excellent, particularly the omelettes.