Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by RAJESH KASTURI from INDORE

GOOD

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
GREAT FOR SPA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from London

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable. Great location as all major sights were a short stroll away. Staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Esa from Finland

I bit round the corner but worth finding

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a 30 hours travelling before my stay in Spb this time and I thought I could have used the pool and sauna. Booked this hotel because of that. Did not think that the pool and sauna sections could have been completely closed bur hotels.com not telling that.. Of course it was on the hotel's own pages but isn't the hotels.com whole idea that You should not need to use those... The receptionists in the hotel did all they could so I cannot blame but myself..Or?
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter from Toronto

Great Baths and Saunas

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay. Good location but awesome amenities. Miss it already.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

15-minute walk to Hermitage; Perfect location!

Posted Feb 3, 2014
We stayed here in October 2014; the rooms are very reasonable, offset by expensive food/drink ($9.00 beer!). However we feel this is by far the best option in St. Petersburg. It's about a 15-minute walk to the Hermitage. The hotel has a swanky feel; the concierge is awesome (in fact, we were spoiled by this--not an easy find in other hotels at this price range!). The rooms are clean, spacious, and have heated bathroom floors (absolutely luxurious!). Best of all, the spa area is out-of-this-world (it was included in our room package)--it's like the World's Fair of spas--so many to choose from. We spent several evenings just indulging in them. There are also exercise classes (yoga, etc.). We booked our entire stay effortlessly online, and then returned after a week of travels and decided we couldn't beat this hotel so ended up staying here again. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katy from London

Modern and Convenient

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: Spa Variety of choice and price of food available Modern decor
Cons: Smoking area being right by the entrance to the hotel meaning you need to walk in through a smoke tunnel
Location: There's a cafe and restaurant just over the road - main choices of bars and restaurants are a short but flat walk away.
Hotel Sokos is great. It is about 15 minutes walk from the main part of St Petersburg - it's a flat walk along the river. The Spa is excellent and open from 7am til 11pm - clean and well serviced. Very chic and with some funky features such as a glass bottomed pool. Lots of different rooms and not over crowded. Great amenities such as an ice cream and coffee shop which isn't as overpriced as some hotels, Dans le Noir restaurant and a great little cocktail bar with a nice open fire. Rooms were well serviced and a decent size. No noise, good thick curtains so easy to sleep. Breakfast was fresh and had a good variety of food. Had no problems with service or finding somewhere to sit. I would return to this hotel and would recommend; I think the spa and other great amenities make the walk into town well worthwhile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013