Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

15-minute walk to Hermitage; Perfect location!

Posted Feb 3, 2014
We stayed here in October 2014; the rooms are very reasonable, offset by expensive food/drink ($9.00 beer!). However we feel this is by far the best option in St. Petersburg. It's about a 15-minute walk to the Hermitage. The hotel has a swanky feel; the concierge is awesome (in fact, we were spoiled by this--not an easy find in other hotels at this price range!). The rooms are clean, spacious, and have heated bathroom floors (absolutely luxurious!). Best of all, the spa area is out-of-this-world (it was included in our room package)--it's like the World's Fair of spas--so many to choose from. We spent several evenings just indulging in them. There are also exercise classes (yoga, etc.). We booked our entire stay effortlessly online, and then returned after a week of travels and decided we couldn't beat this hotel so ended up staying here again. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katy from London

Modern and Convenient

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: Spa Variety of choice and price of food available Modern decor
Cons: Smoking area being right by the entrance to the hotel meaning you need to walk in through a smoke tunnel
Location: There's a cafe and restaurant just over the road - main choices of bars and restaurants are a short but flat walk away.
Hotel Sokos is great. It is about 15 minutes walk from the main part of St Petersburg - it's a flat walk along the river. The Spa is excellent and open from 7am til 11pm - clean and well serviced. Very chic and with some funky features such as a glass bottomed pool. Lots of different rooms and not over crowded. Great amenities such as an ice cream and coffee shop which isn't as overpriced as some hotels, Dans le Noir restaurant and a great little cocktail bar with a nice open fire. Rooms were well serviced and a decent size. No noise, good thick curtains so easy to sleep. Breakfast was fresh and had a good variety of food. Had no problems with service or finding somewhere to sit. I would return to this hotel and would recommend; I think the spa and other great amenities make the walk into town well worthwhile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yogi from Fredericton, NB

Beautiful facility in a decent spot

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Beautiful facility with everything we needed.
Cons: Room was small but comfortable, not unusual for a European hotel. Would have been nice to know the Palace Bridge was closed for construction.
Location: With the Palace Bridge open, the Hermitage and lots of other sites are walkable. Otherwise, the bus system was pretty good.
We were visiting with our 9 month old son for a vacation. Great location once the Palace Bridge will be reopened (but was still pretty accessible by bus and metro). Beautiful facility with good breakfast (we had the buffet included).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dina from Russia

Nice hotel for business trip

Posted Sep 3, 2013
I don't like the restaraunts and cafe of the hotel, but I think that spa and gym are nice, and nice location: wonderful view near the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pdnirc from Miami

First Time there

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I cannot decide what to say. I paid $200 ($30 upgrade at check-in). The hotel is nice, the room was very big It had a balcony but no view even though they sold me the idea of the balcony. The room is well equipped and has water. The desk is convenient and has multiple plugs. A few draw backs in the room is the fact that the TV has very few non paying channels, very unusual. In the bathroom the shower is great and it has a small shower head next to the toilet to use has a bidet. Problem in my room , the holder for the toilet paper was broken, the roll was held by a stick. No hook to put the towels, the toilet brush was bought in a hurry as a replacement since it was an ugly plastic brush inside a very modern bathroom. Shower head great make the shower very pleasant but nowhere to put the shower bottle nor the hard soap. They have a gel dispenser but they give you soap and shampoo as well . For the rest the spa is great, maybe not for swimming but definitely for relaxing, heat room, steam room, jacuzzi, cold bath, Turkish bath , cave sauna, really nice. For the breakfast expensive and nothing to justify the price. I took the breakfast in my room the second morning same price but actually better. I chose it for the five stars, I did not find the fifth one. A good hotel with free internet, the reception people very friendly. To my taste $200 for the room without breakfast was a little too high. The restaurant and room service choice and price a little off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, could be even better

Posted Aug 11, 2013
I was pleased with my stay at this hotel. The spa facilities are outstanding. However, I wish they were better maintained. The sauna wasn't hot at all and the steamroom wasn't particularly steamy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by niko

Amazing saunas!

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: Loved everything, breakfast, location and spa is best in world!
Cons: Nothing perfect
Location: Hermitage is close
8 different saunas, close to downtown and hermitage! Will def return!!!