Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New South Wales, Australia

Great location to escape the CBD.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The gym.
Cons: Room interiors, shower facilities near the pool area, better trained staff in the spa.
Location: great location and I felt very safe having all the miltary officers in the building next door. It was about a 15 minute walk to the Hermitage
The rooms need a bit of updating; not all rooms have the wood flooring. Although I knew the pool facilities would be closed during most of my stay, it did seem odd that the hotel would book in for repairs during the holiday season. The gym facilities are fantastic! Overall the hotel has unique design appeal, however, the interiors need updating. I would rank it more of a 4 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bonn

Ein sehr gutes Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Alles besser als erwartet, ich kann das Hotel auf jedem Fall weiter empfehlen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely spa hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Lovely big room, spa, staff.
Location: Nice neighbourhood, within walking distance of the Hermitage etc. Lovely wine bar close by
A brilliant place to relax after a day tramping around the many sights of St Petersburg. The hot tubs, pool and sauna were so reviving. Breakfast was excellent, particularly the omelettes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KWI

Very close to Nevsky prospect

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Great experience for a first time vacation in St. Petersburg, Russia. Would love to visit again. Wonderful facility and hotel spa rocks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice hotel next to historical sites

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: yes
Cons: no
Location: good
good location of hotel and walking distance from the town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Perfect Hotel To Relax

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Perfect Spa, clean and confortable room, helpful staff, nice restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Markkufrom Kouvola

Rentouttavaa hotellilomaa

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Rentouttava hotellivierailu. Pitkien kävelylenkkien jälkeen oli mukava rentoutua monipuolisessa kylpylässä.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wargrave, England

Very good hotel, pleasant staff.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: The spa and exercise facilities help to make this an excellent place to stay, particularly in the winter when you may spend more time in the hotel.
Location: Reasonable location on Vasiliesky island about10 - 15 minutes walk from Nevsky Prospect and the Winter Palace.
I have visited St Petersburg now about 10 times and this is my favourite place to stay. A little awkward in the Summer if you are a night owl and get caught on the wrong side of the bridges in the early hours of the morning but, during the Winter, a quiet spot a little removed from the main attractions but, in my opinion, all within walking distance. The staff have always been friendly and helpful and the spa and exercise facilities are an excellent attraction, particularly on the shorter days!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hervorrangendes Haus mit guter Preis-Leistung

Posted Dec 29, 2014
- sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal - super Spa-Bereich (7-23 Uhr) mit guten Ideen (z.B. -15 Grad Eisgrotte), die Saunagewohnheiten der russischen Mitgäste sind nur etwas gewöhungsbedürftig (z.B. kein Abduschen nach Saunagang in 90% der Fälle) - umfangreiches und leckeres Frühstücksbuffet in schönem Ambiente - gute, ruhige Lage nicht weit von vielen Sehenswürdigkeiten; ca.12 Minuten zur Metro - jeden Tag zwei neue Wasserflaschen kostenfrei auf Zimmer