Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KP Koepfli from Washington, DC USA

An excellent hotel overall!!

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at the Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky several times during the last year and have always felt well looked after. The concierge service is first class, the Repin Lounge Restaurant is outstanding for variety, cost, and just wonderful food. The breakfast buffet is, in my opinion, among the best in all of St. Petersburg. Having the 8th Line Pub there is also wonderful if you crave a late-night meal and drink. The hotel staff is uniformly excellent - exceptionally courteous, well-spoken, and always willing to answer questions or attend to your needs. The location is fabulous - very close to the Neva River and just across the river form the Winter Palace (The Hermitage Museum) and many other parks and sights. The rooms are very clean, well appointed, and very comfortable. I return to St. Petersburg many times during the year and always spend part of my time at the Sokos Hotel Vasilevsky. I return because of the excellent service and wonderful staff and it feels like coming home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from San Antonio

Great hotel and great food.

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Convenient to subway. Clean room. Great Russian food in restaurant. Excellent 24 hour convenience store next door. Helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sues.in.Gsy from Guernsey

Friendly staff

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Can not fault staff ans service but maybe nt the best location
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hyun from London

"Great hotel in a quiet neighbourhood"

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Very good location and in a quiet area. Within a walking distance from a metro station. Generally friendly staff and cozy environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, Canada

Sokos Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, reasonable price and good location.
Cons: Breakfast was expensive.
Location: Lots of good restaurants and shops nearby. Good acces to metro and the river.
Staff were extremely helpful. Also, the hotel was clean, well maintained and located in a very good spot with lots of local attractions and easy access to the metro. Was also very reasonably priced. I will stay there again if travelling to St Petersburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Moscow

Reasonably close 4-star hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good sauna and 24-hour fitness. Short bus/metro to the center, and a very good game restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, TN

Not too far from the must see sights

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed there two nights. We were out most of the day. We basically came to the hotel to shower and sleep. The reception staff was friendly and responsive. There were tour groups staying at the hotel. The buffet breakfast seemed a bit pricey per the U.S. standards. The room and the bathroom were very clean. The beds were comfortable. If people do not mind being not closer to the sightseeing attractions, this is a reasonably priced hotel to stay.