Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Nice Hotel on the island

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Kind staff.
Cons: A charge for delivering food to the room seems unreasonable when the prices for room service are already inflated.
This is a nice hotel on the island - a few minutes walk from the University Embankment. Our room was upgraded to a larger room which was great as we were visiting with family, and this gave us space to relax in one room in the evenings. The hotel is "walkable distance" to the metro and centre where most sites are - Hermitage etc., but some people may find the distance a little far - it's not the closest option to the attractions. However, for the price and accommodations we found the whole thing very reasonable and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Golden girls

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Could not fault food best I have had in any hotel. Room was first class. Maybe just a little bit far from main area in St Petersberg .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice hotel! Walkable distance to main attractions!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast
Cons: The gym could be bigger and some 2 extra machines would be nice!
Location: Location was nice. No much around it, but it is near to everything, I thought!
hotel was nice, staff was nice. The rooms were good. Gym pretty decent and internet reliable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica

Fantastic Hotel in a Poor Location

Posted Jun 8, 2015
This really is a great hotel, unfortunately it's in a very poor location if you want to walk to all of the sites in St Petersburg. The neighborhood has basically nothing in the form of restaurants or shops. There is a metro station about a 10 minute walk from the hotel, but that stops running around midnight, and the bridges crossing the river rise at 1:30am, essentially cutting off any connection to the central part of the city for most of the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Senni from Rauma

Yhden yön majoitus

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Vietimme yhden yön Sokos Hotel Vasilievskyssa. Huone oli tilava ja siisti. Hotellin palveluita emme vierailumme aikana käyttäneet. Hotelli sijaitsi noin 20 minuutin kävelymatkan päässä Talvipalatsilta. Hotellin ympäristössä oli muutama ruokakauppa, mutta muuten ympäristössä ei hirveästi palveluja ollut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arnost from Brno

Great value for money and great hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Was the first time here, and have to say I was so impressed. The staff us always smiling and ready to help. Rooms spacious and nicely furnished, even enough plugs for all devices you have. Will be back when be in St. Petersburg again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by YEVHENIIA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Everything was really OK, but not excellent. I was using the hotel room while teaching in St. Pete. The hotel is facing a busy street, but I asked for (and received) a quiet room. The hotel team were nice and friendly. I felt though that the floor in the bathroom was not washed properly, I mean it wasn't wet cleaned, and I spent there entire week. But all in all, OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elena from Омск

Отлично

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Приезжаю не в первый раз, очень довольна. Чисто, уютно. Вкусные завтраки в ресторан. Вежливый персонал, включая горничных. Близость к станции метро. Также рядом автобусная остановка, рынок, магазины. Если возникнет необходимость посетить этот город вновь, свой выбор остановлю на этом отеле.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

все гуд

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
очень приятно удивил отель, чисто, комфортно, приятный персонал!советую