Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom W

Nice hotel, rude staff

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The hotel facilities were nice, but some of the staff left something to be desired. The bartender was rude when I tried to order a drink and food simotaneously. She informed me that people only order drinks first. The hotel was loud and obnoxious. I could hear everything coming from the next room, and their were people running in the hallways at all hours of the night. Not what you would expect for $250.00 a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Adam, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize for the service issues you experienced in our restaurant and we have addressed your concerns with our team. Thank you again for your business, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

realy nice hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Lovely hotel . My first time in ST. Petersburg and the Marriott hotel family made it even better . Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Welcoming!

Posted Jan 22, 2015
We had a great stay. The hotel staff was awesome. Very close to where we needed to be. Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Close to area restaurants as well. Will be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The shuttle bus needs to begin early/4am.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
The shuttle bus didn't start running game u til after I lleft.xx shereeleeo. ....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2015 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that our shuttle service was unable to accommodate your 4AM shuttle request, and we hope that you were able to enjoy the other aspects of your stay. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk, VA

Good location between St Petersburg and Tampa

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Perfect stay to visit the area. We enjoyed the breakfast, bar and great fitness room. The rooms are comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: The rooms were well equipped, and clean. The coconut sea salt scrub in the bathroom was an amazing find.
Cons: Buffet could have been better, but it was included in the price of our room so I can't complain too much.
Location: It was convenient for our visit to Tropicana Field. So it is also pretty close to all waterfront attractions.
If I had a complaint, it was the first night the cleaning staff didn't come to clean our room until about 5:30pm while we were trying to get ready for dinner. They did leave supplies (clean towels, shampoo, etc.) so it was fine. Then the next morning they came at 9am, as were packing to check out. I'm not sure what was going on there, but it was crazy busy at the holidays with most people staying for the bowl game. The rooms were immaculate and the staff was still very friendly so it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver CO

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Please with our stay, excellence customer service, will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com