Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by l del marski from Wiltshire

Amazing Hotel in Fantastic location

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
There are no adequate superlatives to describe this Hotel! Food was fantastic (Tomato Soup with King Prawns, yes I know! but fantastic). Only slight downside, as it was pre peak season not all the restaurants were open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gordon from UK

Excellent central location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Easy walking distance from many of St Petersburg's wonderful historic museums.
Superb hotel, attentive and supportive staff throughout our stay. Restaurants offer excellent cuisine in palatial surroundings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pete from Switzerland

Good Location

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was located mid way between the sights and the shopping area/pubs. Friendly service from the hotel staff. The hotel was quiet when I was there and lacked some atmosphere because of that. Impressive interior in the lobby though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ritesh from India

Comfy beds

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was great. Centrally located
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fadi from Montreal, Cnada

Amazing Hotel.

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Excellent hotel, welcoming staff and very beautiful place. I suggest it very strongly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would stay there again. Admittedly we were upgraded to a higher class of room however our overall impression of service was very good. The location is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Denys

Excellent

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel, wonderful location! Overall, highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from New Yokk

Top Notch Hotel and Wonderful Stay

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: Beautiful, if delightfully quirky, interiors, excellent service central location, meets all your needs.
Cons: Concierge service--better than service in general in Russia, but staff should be trained to think positively about assignments and not put up hurdles.
Location: Verry central location. Hermitage, Russia Museum are five minutes away. Shopping close by. Better location than Grand Hotek ir Hotel Astoria.
The Taleon is first rate--luxurios, and it's physical/architectural quirks make it endearing. The service was excellent and attentive. One could wish for less officiousness and more personality and facial empathy in some cases, but then, this is Russia and by comparison with other transactions in Russiam those with Taleon staff were quite satisfactory. We had a delightful dinner the first night in the main restaurant, and the one waiter (who was also bar tender) went out of his way to provide terrific service. The food was excellent, and fortunately, only one other table in this spacious and elegant setting was occupied, so we had no service problems. Our suite was elegant and well-serviced. The front desk met all our needs. The concierge was not as helpful as one usually expects, but in general, met hour needs. The breakfast was the standard European upscale hotel buffet. Good but expensive---not included in hotel rate, Altogether, we highly rate the Taleon as the place to stay in SP if you want top service and excellent central location (a 5 minute walk to the Hermitage, Russia Museum, and hudrofoil to Peterfhof). With about 70 rooms, it's much smaller and far more intimate than the Grand Hotel, for example.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MK from Houston

Georgeous, empty hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Georgeous hotel in excellent location. One curious observation. We saw no other guests except 4 or 5 late night consumers at the bar. There was an attentive and helpfuil concierge, several competent and cheerful front desk attendants, but also very watchful plain clothes security guards who looked as if they could have handled 007, M16, CIA or anyone who might cause trouble. This led us to wonder about intrigues, and past Sopviet era security precautions. I would return and investigaste further.