Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent room and great pool

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Very central near the hermitage and quite close to the river.
Some of the features of this hotel are first class; the room and its furnishing, the marble bathroom, the large pool and the friendly staff. This all counts for a lot as does the location, distances in St P being greater than you think. The hotel doesn't quite hang together however as a building and the restaurant Victoria we did not find very convivial although we enjoyed our food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Taxes

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Traditional
Cons: Earlier Room Cleaning
Location: Very Good - Central
Room rate online does not include taxes so plan on a extra fee per day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Royal Russian Hotel

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Location ~ Grand Hotel Feel
Cons: Food was not at 5 star level in the Victoria Restaurant. Disappointed.
Location: Visit ~ Hermitage, take the boat cruise fun to be on the water. If not with someone that speaks the language only take tours.
Great Location near Hermitage Museum ! Beautiful Royal looking palace Hotel. Love the rooftop pool. Was given a upgrade from standard Suite to Executive Suite. Nice Big Room with beautiful treatments !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by carlos from geneva

Excellent experience

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 days. Perfect location, beautiful room, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cato from Oslo

Perfect hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
A perfect hotel with a friendly staff and beautiful swimming pool, spa and very well equipped fitness centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A palace in the best possible location!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Absolutely wonderful! Great room. Great service. Great food. Wonderful wifi at all times and throughout the hotel. So comfortable! I will always stay there!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

残念賞

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
ペテルブルクの大通りに面した、素晴らしい立地。ヘルミタージュにも近く観光には最適。グレードの高い部屋に宿泊したが、隣の部屋のベッドルームと私の部屋のベッドルームの間にドアがあり、隣の方の声が丸聞こえ。ドアマンは紳士的な方だがレセプションの美人たちは愛想なし。しかも高い割りに部屋は絨毯でなく見た事もない虫が数匹。ムカデを小さくしたような感じ。無害のようだが、虫等が苦手な方はやめた方がいい。とはいえ、ロビー辺りの内装はさすが旧帝都といった豪華さ。が、モスクワのケンピンスキーと比較すると数段劣る気がした。次回は利用しない。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anthony from new york

very nice and even nicer

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
Just a great hotel, staff was extremely helpful ( spoke English very well throughout staff) had trouble getting a pot of tea to my room and woman at front desk was extremely helpful and got me my tea. thanks Catherine. perfect place to travel to all the sites I needed to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vadim from London

Excellent hotel but don't take soft drinks from the minibar

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
Everything about the hotel was fantastic from our enormous luxurious room, location and facilities. Only issues were that my pre-paid booking through Hotels.com was not accepted at the front desk (another guest had the same problem through another site) so I had to pay upfront for 2 nights and this was subsequently deemed to be the hotels fault. Don't think the soft drinks are free in the minibar because they are not but really should be for a 5* Hotel with a small juice of 50ml costing 200 RUB which is enough to buy 2 litres in a shop nearby. TV reception was not excellent and local calls are not free. Apart from the lessons learned will definitely stay here again and location near Nevsky Prospect is close to all shops, museums and city highlights.