Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elkefrom Berlin

Great location - but a little noisy

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location: It is only a 20 minutes walk to the main sites of the city, Peter+Paul fortress is a 5 min walk away; Rooms are clean, ok in size and quality; Staff: Very freindly and helpful; The choice of breakfast was not plentiful but ok; Unfortunatley, the rooms were quite noisy during the night as they face to the main street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MMfrom London

Nice big room at a good price

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Tradition hotel in October. It was very cool but we were lucky and missed the rain. The Hotel needs a modern revamp, but it still nice anyway. The bed was big, we stayed on level 1 and had fresh water, tea and coffee supplied to us daily. St Petersburg seems to be under renovation while we were there and this is true of the neighbourhood around the hotel. The hotel was about a 30 minute walk from the train stations. (the one where you catch the train to/from Helsinki and the one where you catch the train to Moscow we walked to both). It is 15 minute walk to Peter and Paul Fortress and about a 20 minute walk to Neveski prospect and Winter Palace. The staff were all friendly and the shower products include soap, shampoo and conditioner. It includes wifi, but we did not use as someone else mentioned being hacked while using wifi in Russia. We thought it was good value for what we got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennisfrom london

hotel Tradition

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: It was clean and comie
the hotel is very close to the places of interest and a 5 minute bus ride to the main shopping centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ashok & Meena from Indiafrom Excellent

Great Location

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great Location. Walking distance to may sightseeing points.Amenities can be better. Decor needs improvement. It gave a feeling of staying in a motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by ravifrom mumbai

overall good

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
location was awesome . the last day we stayed at your apartment which was lovely is size but very very bad with cleanliness.. the entire floor was dirty full of dust . we still rate this hotel as good and worth coming again/. also suggest to have some porter service for luggage if there are aged people who cannot lift their own luggage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ScottG

Comfortable hotel near the Hermitage

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Friendly English speaking staff. Comfortable room, newly remodeled bathroom, with free WiFi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carva Familyfrom Costa Rica

Perfect!

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: rooms are clean, staff is very kind and helpfull..and all of them speak perfect english !!!!!
we loved this hotel!!! Staff speaks perfect english ! something not to often in this city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very positive experience

Posted Mar 28, 2013
I was very satisfied with the hotel – immaculately clean, nicely furnished, very well positioned, friendly staff. I found the breakfast to be a little overpriced, but it being optional one can easily opt out. The overall experience was absolutely positive. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for a quick trip to St P!

Posted Mar 18, 2013
The hotel is a great small hotel with clean rooms and a comfortable bed. The location is great, about 10 minute walk to the Hermitage Museum, and a little away from the main Nevsky Prospekt. Recomend 100%.