Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Sehr gute Lage

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gegenüber Peter und Paul, kurzer Spaziergang über zwei Brücken und man ist bei der Eremitage. Hotel scheint neu renoviert zu sein, alles blitz-blank
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elkefrom Berlin

Great location - but a little noisy

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location: It is only a 20 minutes walk to the main sites of the city, Peter+Paul fortress is a 5 min walk away; Rooms are clean, ok in size and quality; Staff: Very freindly and helpful; The choice of breakfast was not plentiful but ok; Unfortunatley, the rooms were quite noisy during the night as they face to the main street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stefanfrom Nürnberg

Sehr sauber, tolle Lage

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Cons: Raucherzimmer abschaffen oder besser belüften Größerer Frühstücksraum
Location: Siehe Stadtplan
Unmittelbar in der Nähe der Peter-Paul-Festung Gemütliche , kleine Zimmer Alles sehr sauber Sehr kleiner Frühstücksraum In unterer Etage auf dem Gang zu starker Tabakgerucht durch Raucherzimmer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kirillfrom Germany

Unbedingt empfehlenswert!

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Sehr schönes kleines Hotel! Die Lage ist ebenfalls super! Werde auf jeden Fall wieder kommen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Südkirchenerfrom Münsterland

Kleines schönes Hotel - aber auch etwas abseits

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Die schönen Zimmer.
Cons: Temperatur bei Nacht Internetzugang Angabe über öffentliche Verkerhrsmittel durch die Rezepztion
Location: Peter und Paul Festung
Schönes kleines Hotel, aber bis zur Eremitage und zum Newsky Prospekt ist es dann doch ein Stück zu laufen. Der Frühstücksraum ist sehr klein; das Frühstück aber gut. Wie häufig in Russlan nimmt die Bedienung im Frühstücksraum keinen Blickkontakt auf - muss man sich halt dran gewöhnen. Die äußerlich freundliche Dame in der Rezeption ist allerdings wenig hilfreich - tipps wie man mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln in die Stadt kommt, gabe es nicht. Das Internet ist extrem langsam und steigt oft aus - Kommentar der Rezeption (mit breitem Lächeln): Bei mir funktioniert es immer gut. Die Zimmer sind überhitz, was nachst ein Problem ist, wenn das Zimmer zur straße raus ist, das es dann ebi geöffnetem Fenster sehr laut ist. Wie in Russland üblich war es uns nicht möglich die Heizung auf erträgliche Temperaturen zu reduzieren. TROTZ DIESER KRITISCHEN PUNKTE: ES IST EIN GEPFLEGTES NEUES SEHR SAUBERES HOTEL:
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MMfrom London

Nice big room at a good price

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Tradition hotel in October. It was very cool but we were lucky and missed the rain. The Hotel needs a modern revamp, but it still nice anyway. The bed was big, we stayed on level 1 and had fresh water, tea and coffee supplied to us daily. St Petersburg seems to be under renovation while we were there and this is true of the neighbourhood around the hotel. The hotel was about a 30 minute walk from the train stations. (the one where you catch the train to/from Helsinki and the one where you catch the train to Moscow we walked to both). It is 15 minute walk to Peter and Paul Fortress and about a 20 minute walk to Neveski prospect and Winter Palace. The staff were all friendly and the shower products include soap, shampoo and conditioner. It includes wifi, but we did not use as someone else mentioned being hacked while using wifi in Russia. We thought it was good value for what we got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennisfrom london

hotel Tradition

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: It was clean and comie
the hotel is very close to the places of interest and a 5 minute bus ride to the main shopping centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom St. Petersburg

Sehr freundl. Personal. Super Ausblick auf Stadt

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Dank des freundlichen und hilfsbereiten und gut englisch sprechenden Personal und dank der Sauberkeit im ganzen Hotel haben wir uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Der Blick auf St. Petersburg von der Hoteltür ist gigantisch.