Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Igor from NY

Posted May 22, 2014
New and bright hotel in the very heart of the beautiful city, highly trained and attentive staff, rooms and service are wonderful, a magnet for local night life action and fabulous people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gaz from London

Shame about internet charges + expensive breakfast

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: The W is very stylish with fantastic rooms. And the bar on the top floor is decent.
Cons: Offer free WiFi in rooms and half the price of breakfast.
The W is a trendy hotel in a great location. I found the design of the hotel really fun, and thought the rooms were top-notch. Whilst WiFi is free in the lobby, you have to pay for it your own room. Guests will have their own views on whether a luxury hotel should charge an additional fee for such a basic service, but I'd rather stay with one of the many hotels that offer complimentary internet for their guests. Breakfast was surprisingly expensive for a rather average offering. This was the first hotel I have ever stayed in that charges guests to use its swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Excellent hotel, walking distance to the old city.

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Excellent hotel, really well located, staff were very nice and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Perfect location, Awesome Rooftop!

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved the rooms and the location is perfect. The rooftop is awesome... definitely go there for a drink or burger. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Renee from Ft. myers, F

Hip city Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: The hip vibe- the rooftop bar
Cons: The food in the restaurant Very expensive . Maybe small breakfast items.
Location: Location perfect. We walked everywhere. Just blocks from The Hermitage and the Neva River.
The hotel was an oasis of comfort in an unfamiliar big city. The staff was welcoming, friendly and very efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nahit from istanbul

W st petersburg

Posted Aug 17, 2013
The best thing is that hotel is in walking distance to many important place. The negative thing is that resturant and pub is very expensive!!
2 out of 5
by Keith from London

Not a good experience. Avoid.

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: Smart minimalistic decor.
Cons: Service was poor. Extras were very expensive - for example to use the pool was £15.
Location: Excellent location
Service was very poor for a first class (and therefore expensive) hotel. Numerous issues with lack of response to reasonable requests (e.g. Please bring me an ironing board) and facilities such as Pay TV and Air Conditioning not functioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Seb from Mexico

Great hotel

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was spectacular. Cool room, great service and good food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RozOz from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Fabulous Hotel

Posted May 14, 2013
Pros: Very Groovy
Cons: Prices of restaurant and drinks
Location: Excellent
Everything about W in St Petersburg is fantastic - but it is so expensive it is hard to believe. However, it is the grooviest place in town! We found Russia generally to be incredibly expensive so I can blame the hotel entirely. However, we asked for a tour to St Catherine's Palace - they only offer private tours and it was A$400, when we added a stop they tried to charge us for two tours. After quite a discussion they agreed to bringing the cost down from A$800 to A$575. Still an incredibly expensive day out. Generally the hotel is incredibly well run and very close to all sight seeing. We would highly recommend this hotel - just be careful of prices in Russia for everything.