Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Florida

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Excellent staff, efficient and friendly. We were touring Provence, so didn't take advantage of many of the facilities offered, the swimming pool, for example. This would be a wonderful place to just lay back and relax for a few days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is a gorgeous hotel in a wonderful setting.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: The staff was simply wonderful. They were helpful throughout our 10 day stay. They spoke English very well. I cannot say enough about their kindness.
Cons: I would suggest that they include a coffee service as a paid extra in the morning. as an alternative to breakfast.
Location: The location was amazing. Trips to Avignon, Aix-en-provence, Arles, Beaux, markets, ruins concerts, fairs were all within an easy drive from St. Remy.
We loved our stay at this hotel. Our only complaint was that you had to have a full expensive breakfast in order to get a cup of coffee American.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lin from London

An enjoyable three night stay.

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very clean and comfortable four, definitely not five, star hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We very much enjoyed our meals in both restaurants. Bar service and pool service was poor. Pool service was non existent in fact. We had to search out a barman to ask for a pool side drink. The rooms were clean and comfortable. No complimentary bottled water was provided in room which I think was a shame as they claim to be a 5 star hotel. All in all we very much enjoyed our three night stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Derek from Laguna Beach, CA

Relaxing and comfortable!

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: The rooms were well appointed - beds were super comfortable. The restaurant was great too!
Location: Spend some time walking the streets of St Remy- great shopping and several great restaurants!
Beautiful facility with a well appointed room. Penelope, Christophe and the rest of the staff were wonderful. We will be back. The town of St. Remy de Provence is lovely and charming as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leslie

Beautiful hotel, wonderful staff!

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: Great pool, great food.
Cons: Very tight parking lot
Location: A short walk into town, lovely St. Remy-de-Provence
Loved it! A luxurious experience, first class service. I highly recommend this hotel and spa!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Scottsdale, AZ

A nice small hotel but not five star

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Pros: Facility and location
Cons: Restaurant staff and service.
This is a nice small hotel/spa in a great location if you want to walk into town. The reception staff is very friendly and helpful. The facility is very nice and has a nice pool and outdoor lounging environment. However, I penalized it heavily as the restaurant staff (waiters) were amateurs at best...not very attentive and did not speak English. This needs to be improved to justify their current rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DCT from São Paulo, Brasil

Great retreat for a couple.

Posted Nov 11, 2012
Everything was superb, but the dinner was a bit expensive - €287.00 for two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yas from Geneva, Switzerland

Very nice hotel, well located, amazing SPA !

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Pros: Hammam and breakfast
Cons: bathroom
Location: ok
Was great and pleasant stay, Breakfast very good. Room beautiful but bathroom poor, may really be nicer. SPA amazing and very nice. Hammam just super !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from London, UK

A restful oasis

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: A little out of town
This is a wonderful hotel. A good price if you catch it on a good day. Wonderful attentive staff who change the towels at the same time as turning the beds whilst you are at supper for example and nothing is too much trouble. Wonderful food and wine a real treat. . We would return And will. We loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by April from Santa Cruz, CA, USA

Pampered guests who would like to return

Posted Jun 12, 2012
This is a hotel that lives up to its 5-star rating. It exceeded our expectations and is located in a quiet neighborhood with beautiful walks nearby. Our dinner on the patio of the bistro was very tasty and a good value. It is a great base from which to discover the treasures of Provence. The concierge recommended a winery for us to visit that was in a gorgeous setting, and had a staff that made our tasting experience memorable.