Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Beach and Pool, close to the airport.

Posted May 25, 2015
I only stayed one night because I wanted to be near the airport but also on a nice beach. The room was clean and comfortable and was beachside. Emerald Bay is beautiful and the hotel has a very nice pool area. Dinner was pretty good and they had a nice wine list; breakfast was so so - eggs cooked in too much grease. Wait staff is very friendly. My one complaint is the front desk - I had to knock on the door to get someone to come out - and this happened when I arrived and during my stay. I would stay here again but probably only as a convenience the night before I left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

Great location and beach area!

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: In order, the beach, the food and dining, the staff
Cons: Keep the pool open longer. Not too late so as to disturb the guests but 6 pm was a bit soon. I prefer the ocean but once it gets dark, the pool is it.
Location: Great location only a few minutes from the airport which was convenient Lots of local eatery close by Seadoos on the beach which is fun
What can I say? We definitely will return and stay at this location. The rooms were clean and had all we needed. The beach is amazing, calm, good for snorkelling, swimming or just generally playing around. The staff as well were awesome! All of them. The outdoor bar was always fun to hang out and meet some people. Nicholas at the restaurant was super friendly, ask about us and what we were up to and generally took an interest in our stay. All the people in the dining area were friendly and always had a smile. Same for the check in ladies. Beautiful and friendly. You are a short cab ride from some great eating local places ( the pie hole was my favourite) so the fact that you are not down town was no big deal. The staff had a few fun things going like rum punch afternoon and stuff like that. It exceeded our expectations. Yes, there are no elevators and carrying luggage up 2-3 flights was not fun but there was always a staff member willing to help. See you all next year when we come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, tx

Close to airport ... you can walk to hotel ...

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: great view from balcony
Cons: pleasant experience
Location: within walking distance to airport ... no issues with airport noise
Great experience ... no issues with hotel staff and friendly people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting. Wonderful staff

Posted May 12, 2015
The beach was wonderful. The staff always friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

short stay

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: the view, nice bar and restaurant, Rooms are clean, comfortable, internet worked well.
Cons: The staff- no hurry, no cares, no sense of customer concern
Location: You are right on the beach, sun and usually a breeze. Nice pool area. Great shopping in town, a 5 minute cab ride for $6.
arrived at 11:30 am for lunch, and decided to check in early. No rooms yet, but in a couple hours. Back at 4- still no rooms. Finally at 5:30, we had a room. Our only request- 2 rooms close together. Would go again, but be prepared to WAIT. A gentleman in line at 5:30 was very irate- he had been waiting since 2pm for a room, and was demanding a rate reduction. Room was clean, beautiful views as we were overlooking the beach, 50 feet from breaking waves.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Views. Next to the airport. Very noisy.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Location
They are located right on the bay 5 minutes from the airport. The runway is at the end of the entrance to the hotel. The resort looks tired and could definitely use a face lift.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Nice beach

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Handy for airport
Cons: Very tired and shabby
Handy for the airport and right on beach under flight path
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

A great place to be!

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: The area it's located is beautiful and all rooms are ocean view.
Cons: Renovations to some rooms. Also maybe turn it into an all inclusive.
Location: The location is excellent in the bay. All water sports and most everything is cash only. Take the "Bus" and not the Taxi. $1 vs $4 per person.
Staff was excellent and caring. The condition of the room we stayed in was a bit worn down and the A/C leaked water all over the floor. Told the front desk and maintenance was there immediately. He said it was fixed, but it continued to leak. No big deal for the most part. My wife had to rent a different room after our initial stay (due to some flight problems) and said the other room was in far better condition. So I would think they are getting the rooms renovated over time. The food here was excellent! The area where it's located is very nice and scenic! For those that don't mind the walk, take the sidewalk along the airport. It's only a half mile walk. Taxi's are $4/person plus luggage fees. Kinda steep for a family of 4. It's an easy walk. We really enjoyed our stay here! The free Wi-Fi service works almost everywhere on the property! On a side note, the airport has no Wi-Fi and Verizon is the only major carrier that doesn't have service here. So make sure you have something to cover you. Also the Island is mostly cash only, so make sure you are covered that way also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. Staff was great. Love being close to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hillsboro, or

Great quiet hotel right on the beach.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Clean quiet right on beach and close to airport. If you want to be in the beach, the only place you want to stay.