Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Good beach hotel with the best staff ever!!!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Our stay was amazing. Traveling with kids can be challenging but the staff made everything great. The facilities are not perfect but the place is clean and all the rooms have a beautiful ocean view. I am already planning my next vacations there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Nice hotel and staff. They allowed us to switch our room for a better view when we arrived. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Convenient to the airport

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: 5 minutes to the airport
Cons: stock the drink machines, add a few more servers to the staff. Two people to handle a Sat. night crowd is not enough.
Location: only here for the night but the nearest store for a coke was a 10 minute walk. This is a place where you stop on your way to your final destination.
We were leaving Tortola after a bareboat charter and didn't want to rush onto a ferry and rush to the airport, so we stayed in STT at the Best Western Plus prior to departure. Good idea. Liesurely pace getting from Tortola to Charlotte Amalie harbor, a 10 min taxi ride and you're almost within walking distance of the runway but our room overlooked the water. Cold air, nice bathrooms, nice grounds, good dinner at the hotel restaurant. Beach is wide and water is very calm Servers were very busy and service was slow. No cokes in either drink machine and no convenience stores nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Has one of the best beaches

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Great people. Airport very close. Extremely nice rooms. Will definitely come back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur, Alabama

Best Western all rooms are close to the water.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Being close to the water.... the view is not bad either!
Cons: the swimming pool is in need of repair and dinner at the restaurant is bad no matter what you eat. breakfast buffet is ok.
Location: Trunk Bay on St John island is good and Coki Bay on St Thomas is real good snorkeling lot's of fish in the water.
St Thomas has free range Chicken all over the place. and you can get awakened by roosters crowing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Could be a 5 star.......

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: I loved being RIGHT ON THE BEACH...and not too many steps.....
Cons: Have temperpedic type matt covers available for those of us who like a softer bed. A microwave to heat up leftovers would be great!
Location: Great location, very close to airport...but have to take taxi to get anywhere....really ok though. Taxi rates are all regulated...thank goodness!
Just missing room service, softer beds, and spa services....otherwise a really NICE hotel. Our room was lovely, great views (3201) and the bathroom divine..... Everyone was VERY pleasant, the food was very good...esp the chicken wings off the bar menu. The secret to good service ANYWHERE, is pleasantness from YOU and good tipping! Take lots of pictures and LOTS of money!!! St. Thomas and St. John are VERY expensive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great Hotel Right On The Beach!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Hotel right on a private beach and all rooms had a beach side patio with a great view.
I wasn't sure what our room would look like since I felt we got a great price for being right on the beach. I was very pleased as our room was always cleaned promptly, we had a great patio with view and we had a remodeled and modern bathroom! It was awesome being just steps away from the hotel's private beach! I was very pleased to see that visitors who came onto the beach were charged a fee to ensure the hotel guests got the recliners and best spots. The food in the hotel was fine but the food at the bar was wonderful!!! If you dine in the hotel be prepared to be on "island time" because the service is slow. The staff was friendly and polite, it's just a different pace them we're use to. Our trip was amazing and I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Clean, excellent location, nice beach, scenic.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly service. Fresh fruit for continental breakfast. Crispy muffins.
Cons: Coffee at breakfast was too weak and not flavorful. Small fold-out street map of St. Thomas should be available at all times.
Location: Just look at the Places to Explore book available in the lobby.
We were welcomed at desk by friendly employee. Though restaurant was closed at that late hour, we were given suggestions regarding where to order pizza for delivery. Next morning we enjoyed the continental breakfast and went for a swim right outside. There's a lovely pavilion, indoor and outdoor seating with umbrella-shaded tables. Courteous and fast service from waitress. The room itself is spacious with a balcony, well-ventilated with ceiling fan. Good shower, and bathroom facilities. Nice mini-bar adjacent to room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Not what We expected.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Hotel was right on the beach & bar & restaurant were good!
Cons: Rooms need updating. Shopping on the hotel grounds could be improved.
Location: The location is by the airport and the beach adjoining the hotel's beach is occupied by locals who appear to be just hanging out.
The first impression is that you are close to the airport. I do mean close to the airport so you can hear each and every plane take off and land. The good thing is that the airport stops flights around 8:00 PM and the airport is not that busy. The room was in decent shape, but the bathroom showed signs of wear and tear that should be addressed. From poorly patched ceiling plaster to rust around the lighting fixtures, the room needs repairs. For some reason the folks who clean your room are not the folks who restock towels for the room. So you have several visits to your room just to perform normal service. On several occasions we had to ask for more towels as they only supplied enough for one person, but there were two of us staying there. I could see this happening once, but not every day that we stayed. Bottom line, we were so unhappy with our experience that we cut our stay short, took a hit on the room fees and moved to another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L from Austin TX

Close to airport

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Easy access to the airport
Cons: Elevator to upper floors would be helpful in luggage handling.
The hotel was nice enough, but the loud partying into the late night was annoying. We enjoyed the restaurant and the view of the beach. It was comfortable and clean.. However, there is no elevator. Luggage access to the third floor required a bellman. I would stay there overnight again due to the easy airport access.