Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ceiba, PR

Beautiful property. Great restaurant.

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Great service. Helped me with my early arrival. Room was amazing overlooking Yacht Haven
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Thomas

Love Bluebeards Castle

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Beautiful views of the harbor. Nice rooms. Staff is accomodating.
Location: Close enough to walk to many activities and the beach.
I have stayed here previously and this was my first choice of places to stay. Beautiful views, nice rooms, friendly staff. Very nice about accepting my service dog and extending my stay. I would happily stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Rico

A just OK place to stay

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Location, size of room.
Cons: Video surveillance of the property and more obvious security guards.
Location: Close to Yatch Harbor Grande and it's mega yatchs, high end shops and restaurants and bars.
This is an older facility with a combination of hotel rooms, suites and bungaloo's. It is relatively well maintained but it shows it's years. The air conditioners have been retrofitted to rooms that were built without. The ADA add ons are obvious and out of place. The restaurants and pool areas are okay and seem to be well equipped and the help are adequate. Wifi is slow and expensive. The hotel is in a very marginal area of town so caution must be used when you stay here. Also it did not have daily maid service. Had to use the same linen and towels the entire stay and zero refills on coffee. One wierd thing is that the USVI water is desalinated and undrinkable and the hotel does not supply or sell bottled water anywhere but in the restaurants and bars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas city

Nice grounds ; under construction

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pool was nice, pool bartenders great personality. Other wait staff helpful, taxis are easily accessible. Nice views close to town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very old hotel rooms. No helpful staff. Dirty room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by R.Qfrom St. Thomas

Front Desk

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The attendant that dealt with me was harsh. She lied about the hotel accupancy. Did not like the way she handle me as a guest. Also we should have been given a better room on the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Davidfrom California

Convenient

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you want to be close to Charlotte Amalie this place is good. I think it is a timeshare that rents rooms out. No daily maid service, but the room was nice and clean and had a good view. They have a couple nice restaurants and live music a couple nights per week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry

Bluebeard's Castle

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: I loved that's within walking distance of downtown. I liked the quiet atmosphere and that rooms are spacious with everything needed in them.
Cons: no, everything was great.
Location: Downtown has plenty of shopping plus restaurants and nightlife.
I have enjoyed this stay a lot. I was enjoying the scenery and hotel grounds. The employees were extremely friendly and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com