Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Claudette at the front desk was extremely helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Florida

Cool Hotel, Lazy Staff

Posted Jan 28, 2015
I liked the setting on top of the hill and the rambling architecture. Lots of character. The room was fairly rustic but comfortable and clean. My complaint was that for three days in a row I asked to see if I could stay an additional night and I was told they would check and call my room. They never called. Finally, my wife told them we had to know or book another hotel and it took the gentleman just a minute or two to look it up. . By then the place was booked. Then we also realized the other staff at the desk had just been too lazy to look it up while I was there and had never bothered to follow through. They just didn't care. To their credit, when we told this to the concierge she took the complaint very seriously.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Ok place to stay for the money and location!

Posted Jan 24, 2015
It's s fine place to stay, no luxurious but comfortable. It's easy to find with great views of the main harbor. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Views are nice. On a hill!

Posted Jan 23, 2015
I had very little interaction with hotel staff (& that's a good thing), beside the checkin' in. This was a last minute booking, spent couple of days in the hotel. Older hotel, but kept up to date. Sure, I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Great views, close to shopping

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Location: The hotel was walking distance from Charlotte Amalie, the Haversight harbour, The Shops, and the tram to the island's highest point. Initially, we were concerned that the location was too remote but taxi service is so accessible that getting to beaches and other activities was simple and affordable. In the evening we retired to an amazing view from our balcony of mountains, islands, and the cruiseships at Haversight. Room: The room was very spacious, with an amazingly comfortable bed. Slept like newborns. The hotel is a timeshare so while we had no need of it, a full kitchen with all appliances, dishes, cutlery, and silverware was provided. Overall: Highly recommended for a romantic getaway. Choice of two restaurants and a lounge with amazing views. Karaoke on Mondays; piano player on the weekends adds to a relaxing night in the pool. We had an amazing trip. This hotel is great for couples or large groups (w/little need of external entertainment), but for a girls weekend away we'll probably book somewhere with more onsite activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Resort on a Vertical Slope with Amazing Views!

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: We loved the views and both restaurants which had wonderful vegan/vegetarian choices and great sea food. We liked the washer and dryer in our room.
Cons: I wish they had a beach! There is another Bluebeard Hotel that has a nice beach. A complementary shuttle to that beach would be a great improvement.
Location: Located on a very steep hill, you can walk down to the cruise ship area or the shopping area of town. Most people will want a to take a cab.
We enjoyed our stay at Bluebeard's and got great exercise walking up and down from our room to the pool or restaurant. We could have called for a golf cart but we chose to walk. We thought it was funny that the work out room overlooked the stairs coming up from our room which was three stories below parking and the work out room was at least two stories above parking. We never did use that work out room but we got our exercise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Z

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Hotel staff is great. Restaurants have good variety of foods even for picky eaters like myself. Rooms are specious, so I didn't feel cramped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ceiba, PR

Beautiful property. Great restaurant.

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Great service. Helped me with my early arrival. Room was amazing overlooking Yacht Haven
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Thomas

Love Bluebeards Castle

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Beautiful views of the harbor. Nice rooms. Staff is accomodating.
Location: Close enough to walk to many activities and the beach.
I have stayed here previously and this was my first choice of places to stay. Beautiful views, nice rooms, friendly staff. Very nice about accepting my service dog and extending my stay. I would happily stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by avery

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com