Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Just Right

Posted Feb 21, 2015
The Happy Hour at Room With a View is a must do! The hotel staff were very nice and accommodating. It is not easy to walk anywhere from this hotel due to location but there really isn't any better place to walk from. The roosters will say good morning many times but the room was very quiet and this was not bothersome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Love Bluebeard's

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Staff, rooms, views.
Cons: Changing rooms (it's a timeshare, and rooms are individually owned. Sometimes for an exrended stay, you have to change rooms, if an owner is coming in
Location: Very centrally located, without being in the bad part of town.
Nice hotel. Beautiful views. Great rooms. Wonderful staff. I don't know why anyone would stay anywhere else. Great place. Reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice hotel with an amazing view

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
love the place but dont get room 155 has no blackout curtains and is on the first floor by the stairs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lyndafrom Thunder Bay, Ontario, canada

Gorgeous view!

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Beautiful place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Watertown NY

Close to town

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Nice location. Good views. Short walk down the hill to the downtown area and vendors. One negative is the WiFi service is 6.95 a day and seemed to only work in proximity to the room we were in. It would have beennice to have expanded range. We have verizon, so that was a problem, but not related to hotel. Otherwise, we enjoyed the stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Ants in bathroom and toilet didn't work. Asked front desk, twice, to correct problem but not fixed. We finally gave up. After one night we left as early the next morning as possible. Almost forgot, hotel had one person in bar & restaurant area to take drink & dinner orders, mix drinks, deliver meals/drinks, run cash register, etc.. For the price of the rooms, management should hire adequate staff and respond to customer needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodbridge NJ

Nice hotel with a nice view

Posted Jan 3, 2015
The place was really nice and not too far from the beach. The overall facility was clean. Besides the fuzzy television that did not get fixed during my stay and the poor air conditioning, I would recommend that location. I'm sure those issues will be taken care of for the next guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elainefrom Indiana

Nice

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice, but not spectacular
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com