Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Land O Lakes Florida

A Stop Over

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Spacious, Clean, Affordable
Cons: staff to be able to speak up
Location: shopping, shopping, shopping, flea market,
The view is great but it's not near the awesome blue waters. We had a stop over to go in the am on ferry to Tortoga where we were to rent the yacht we took out for 10 days. The price for three adults were good. The hotel had a lounge but it was closed for remodeling. We did eat dinner also on property and that was extremely good. They gave us a 1 bedroom suite where the third person slept on couch in living room Room was clean and well stocked with paper goods & soaps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More then what I expected

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We were looking for something cheap and not far from downtown it was both and much more full kitchen in our room with balcony. Resort quality service and quality!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Very dated, but a good value

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Restaurants; $5 breakfast probably the best deal on the island.
Cons: Outside facilities, fitness center.
Location: Close to downtown shopping.
We paid $1--via Expedia after getting stranded by Storm Bertha. The hotel has seen better days, but has some good facilities such as restaurants and pool. The pool is very deep, 4 ft at the shallowest point so I don't know how little kids could safely swim there. Lots of hills and steps, not appropriate for anyone infirmed. No beach available. Good access to downtown. Mixed staff, some friendly, some not so much. It's a timeshare facility, so no daily cleaning of the room. It wouldn't be my first choice, but since I was stranded it was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowie, MD

Very nice hotel - great views

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Loved the proximity to town and the views were amazing.
Cons: The rooms were a little dated in terms of furniture and fixtures but overall a nice property.
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants and beach.
My husband and I were pleasantly surprised. Nice property.... great views and great food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Great experience and strongly recommend the Villas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Wonderful

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Had a wonderful time at Bluebeards Villa. Ideally situated, wonderful view, 3 restaurants on premises, overall great room! Pleasantly surprised that my unit had 2 bathrooms and kitchenette with everything!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

the location was nice enough, but...

Posted May 26, 2014
Cons: customer service
we were here for two nights before we checked into our timeshare. the view of charlotte amelia was great. everything was "ok" until loading our bags into our car at check out. apparently you can't do this in the check-in temporary parking area. an employee working this area was aggressive and very rude shouting 'you can't do that, you can't do that' over and over. another employee stood over us til we moved the car. we had to haul the last of our groceries, etc way down to a lower parking area. we are senior citizens and it put an extra strain on us that could have been avoided. we will never return and i sincerely hope you investigate other places before you book here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Great views, awesome staff at the pool bar, great food, clean rooms, kitchenette with everything you'd every need and two huge balconies.
Cons: Any rooms near the ice machine...it was SUPER loud and obnoxious and woke us up almost every hour. I wasn't happy about that at all.
Location: French Town, Palms Passage and town shopping, Magen's Bay, MIMS Seafood Restaurant (fantastic lobster and an amazing setting right on the water).
I loved this hotel, mainly for the views. The views were the best part, absolutely breathtaking. It sucks to have to walk back from town and trudge all the way up the hill to get back to your room because it is pretty steep, but you can just take a cab for super cheap and skip the grueling walk, so that wasn't really a negative for me at all. The hotel restaurants are wondeful (try the Tuna dish with the sesame asian sauce at the bar, it's fantastic) and the pool bar staff is super friendly and the drinks/food there are really cheap but still tasty. The pool is pretty cool too! The whole area is pretty quiet, except for the roosters. The location is awesome. Town is super close, about a 10 minute walk.. Red Hook (where you can take the ferry to St. John) is about a 15 minute cab ride or you can catch a bus in town for just a few dollars, but that will take you about 25 minutes because of the stops. The Havensport Mall shopping area is also only about 10 minutes in a cab from Bluebirds. Drake's Seat and Magen's Bay are super close as well. Staff was nice and helpful, but DON'T stay in a room near an ice machine, because that was loud as hell. French Town is next to the main town too and has a few good restaurants...try Pie Whole, great mussels. We basically got two conjoining rooms as our one hotel room for the week we stayed. That meant a kitchenette, 2 bathrooms, and 2 huge balconies. Def. a great and affordable place to stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Property has great potential. Poor service

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really like where this hotel is located - with pristine views. And the rooms are VERY large and comfortable, though the bathroom was small and felt very run down. But the biggest disappointment was the rude service at the front desk. Multiple times, from multiple employees, I had interaction with employees who were simply unfriendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com