Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Watertown NY

Close to town

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Nice location. Good views. Short walk down the hill to the downtown area and vendors. One negative is the WiFi service is 6.95 a day and seemed to only work in proximity to the room we were in. It would have beennice to have expanded range. We have verizon, so that was a problem, but not related to hotel. Otherwise, we enjoyed the stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Ants in bathroom and toilet didn't work. Asked front desk, twice, to correct problem but not fixed. We finally gave up. After one night we left as early the next morning as possible. Almost forgot, hotel had one person in bar & restaurant area to take drink & dinner orders, mix drinks, deliver meals/drinks, run cash register, etc.. For the price of the rooms, management should hire adequate staff and respond to customer needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodbridge NJ

Nice hotel with a nice view

Posted Jan 3, 2015
The place was really nice and not too far from the beach. The overall facility was clean. Besides the fuzzy television that did not get fixed during my stay and the poor air conditioning, I would recommend that location. I'm sure those issues will be taken care of for the next guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok in a pinch

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Friendly hotel staff.
Cons: More regular checks to determine that everything in the room is in working order.
Location: Close to downtown...but that is not really a plus since downtown is very crowded.
It's not a hotel. It's a timeshare. Don't expect the same level of services you would at a hotel. Room was full of ants. Sliding door did not lock. TV remote did not work. Safe did not lock. Staff are friendly and helpful. Location is good. This was a business trip. I would not book here for a vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

I wish the convenience store had been open.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Charm, scenery, quiet.
Cons: they should have a convenience store.
Location: This is exactly in the heart of where you want to be, easy to get everywhere.
Very comfortable hotel. Nice restaurants and friendly staff. Very convenient to everything. The also had nice day excursions. My trip was very restful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom denver

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Good stay experience Good view and difficult to drive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very clean room

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
They did not give me the room type I reserved, but we did have a wonderful view from our balcony.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Queens, New York

No close to the beach.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The location, the view of the bay
Cons: No disability friendly. My husband walks with a cane and was challenged even with the "elevator"
Location: Took the tour of St Thomas with "K9 Joe" wonderful experience
Unfortunately the store was closed, and a few eating places, which limited your choices for dining. Enjoyed breakfast by the pool daily. Would have welcomed a choice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N. Ireland

Great views

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Our room had a great view over Charlotte Amalie, capital town of St Thomas. It was very spacious and had good air con. Didn't mind the roosters in the morning nor the steep road up to it. Over all our stay in the USVI was wonderful.