Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

Nice family run resort

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Small, very friendly resort on the beach. Had a great time with all the water activities available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Super close to the beach, great Place

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Right on the Beach
Cons: Remodel more rooms.
Super close to the beach, great restaurant and Great bar, Iggies, possibly the best beach bar anywhere. The rooms are basic and motel rooms, but the beach is awesome, great dive shop, water sports, enjoy the beach and don't worry so much about the room. We had so much fun going there as families over the past and that tradition continues. And you can't beat St. Thomas for great Caribbean experience that also includes the safety of US accommodations, hospitals, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Small family owned resort on the beach.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Family ran and friendly staff.
Cons: We had to run shower water for a long time to get warm water. Several times we did not get warm water at all.
Location: Not far from Red Hook, The Love Shack, Coral World.
Great hotel and great staff. Excellent beach atmosphere. Staff was friendly and helpful. We got in late due to delayed flight and 3rd shift staff was very friendly. We had 2 rooms with 5 in our groups and had a very nice relaxing time. Iggies Beach Bar right next store, excellent food, drinks and location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
The hotel is basically on the beach, which is nice, but the room was dirty, the water pressure was bad as well as luke warm. And, when I pay to stay, I want to use all amenities and not be told things are closed for a private party! Very frustrating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Have return multiple times!

Posted Mar 6, 2015
We really enjoy Bolongo, we have stayed there several times and find it very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Everett, Wa

Had a blast

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: all of the staff were very friendly, excellent food, I have a stressful job and needed a low stress vacation and this fit the bill nicely
Cons: expensive cab ride to and from (not Bolongos fault) and absolute nightmare flying out of the airport (again, not Bolongos fault)
Location: was looking for relaxation, sun and fun. Never left the resort
20th wedding anniversary, stressful job, needed relaxation, Bolongo was a perfect fit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Beach Getaway

Posted Feb 9, 2015
The hotel was right on the beach, with a lot of activites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good family stay

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: On the beach...the kids loved the water, sand and sun.
Location: Fun water toys on location, Coral Beach was fun, The Butterfly Gardens also were fun.
Took our kids under the age of six to Bolongo for six days/five nights. The staff was good natured, housekeeping was great. The beach does get rocky at points, the water toys were enjoyed by all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

Small beach

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Not exactly all inclusive as compared to other resorts I been to
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Everything Within Reach in St Thomas

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Hotel is right on the beach. Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: If you nit pick you can always find something but overall nothing that detracts from a good stay.
Location: If you are a scuba diver, they have one of the very best dive groups on the island. Highly recommended.
Centrally located in St Thomas, Bolongo Bay Resort offers you everything you need for a vacation stay. Good size clean rooms, comfortable beds, fridge w/sink and microwave, balcony facing the bay. Entertainment nightly, dive shop, beautiful beaches. Easy access to any location on the island via taxi. Reasonable rates.