Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raleigh, nc

Average

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Hotel was average. Room was comfortable but in need of serious update. The bathroom was very dated and not very clean even after cleaning staff cleaned room. Staff were great and very helpful. Take advantage of all on-site activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Value

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Everything was at the hotel
Cons: Noisey ac unit
Not the best hotel but, dollar spent it has got to be the best bang for the buck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Nice place for a long weekend getaway...

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The beach was very private to resort guests and the non-motorized water sports were free. There was a small fitness room available.
Cons: The rooms could stand a slight upgrade.
Location: The hotel bar/restaurant is nice. There were also 2 other restaurants/bars nearby if you wanted to get away from the resort.
The facilities were a little dated, but not to the point of discomfort. The staff was very nice and always helpful. There are a few bars/restaurants within walking distance from the resort, but everything else requires a taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, quiet, and relaxing

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The staff was wonderful.
Cons: I don't know if it's feasible, but just beyond the waterline on the beach, the bottom is quite rocky and somewhat hard on the feet.
Wonderful place for a post-charter layover before flying back to the USA. It is a comfortable, quiet, and relaxing family-run resort. The staff is especially welcoming and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Beautiful resort on the beach

Posted Jul 17, 2014
The staff at the hotel was very nice. They were helpful in any questions we had. The staff at the lobster restaurant was terrible. They were extremely slow and it took hours to eat dinner. However the staff at Iggy's was awesome!! Both restaurants had great food and Iggys had great live entertainment!! A friend got married on the beach and it was wonderful. The rooms were outdated but we didnt mind because we were hardly in them. The bathrooms in the hotel and both restaurants need some major updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston

The Difference is Amazing Service

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The Staff ... The waitresses, the baggage guys, the beach guys. The beach is also really nice and the hotel does a great job of keeping it clean
Cons: The looks. Maybe the AC in the rooms. It felt like it lacked dehumidification.
Location: The Beach there is awesome. Heavenly Days we highly recommend for a half day sail. Coki beach is not too far away and is amazing. IGGIES!!! Awesome!!
First trip to USVI but not the first to a Beach Club / Resort type hotel. There were three of us. It was one adult and two kids ages 8 and 10. On first arrival the Resort is less than impressive. Looks somewhat dated and old on the outside. The rooms were not spectacular on the inside either but they were clean and the beds were very comfortable. The difference at Bolongo Bay was the service. These guys are truly amazing. Absolutely everyone at the resort was amazingly accommodating. From the time of check in to the time of departure. From the Front Desk clerk to the baggage guys, to the maid staff, to the wait staff, to the guys on the beach handing out beach gear. All of these folks make for an experience that is better than the rest. I would gladly exchange a modern look for the level of service we received. Our 8 day stay at Bolongo was amazing thanks to the staff. I just can not say enough about these guys other than we will definitely see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economy rooms - you (barely) get what you pay for

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly, we were close to the beach and the resort in general was very nice.
We stayed in the economy rooms for 4 days after a more luxurious stay on St. John as a way to balance our expenses on a 10 day vacation. The room came with a tv, decent sized bed a small kitchen area (a nice bonus) and a very small bathroom. The resort was very nice and you should listen to the other reviews here to learn more about the great beach, nice dining and pool area. My biggest gripe was the room and specifically the bathroom. The shower was very small. There was barely enough room to clean without bumping elbows on something for a 6 foot, 180 lb person. The water pressure was ok but the water temperatures would fluctuate like crazy. It would go from ice cold to piping hot without changing anything due (presumably) to others in surrounding rooms using water. Basically, you're staying in an economy motel on a resort and should expect to see some bugs and wear and tear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug and Carol from Rochester, NY

The best vacation we've ever had!

Posted May 31, 2014
It was the best vacation we've ever had! Very happy we chose Bolongo Bay Resort to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary ! Family owned and very much a presence at resort at all times. Managers reception was impressive with rum punch and appetizers The family and each manager personally introduced themselves to each guest and made us feel welcome. Two restaurants on site served very good food. Everyone from employees to each guest were the friendliest people we've ever met. Lots to do on beach. Catamaran cruises were excellent with terrific and knowledgable Captain Larry. Entertainment every nite or sit quietly on our private porch watching the stars. We can hardly wait to make reservations and return to the Bolongo Bay Resort. There's no better resort on the island of St Thomas!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from South Georgia

Great stay at Bolongo Bay Resort

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Very laid back, tropical environment, right on the water.
Spent 7 nights here, loved it. Most all rooms have a balcony or patio that face the water less than 50 yards away. Great view!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michele from Texas

Wonderful!

Posted May 4, 2014
The resort is older but very nice and clean. The beach is beautiful. We had no problem with and fleas. I would recommend the sun set sail on Heavenly Days. Food was great. The staff was very friendly.