Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful Resort

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Location, staff and food.
Cons: The bed should be replaced.
Location: We loved the snorkeling and had a wonderful sunset yacht sailboat trip.
The staff was welcoming the resort gorgeous. We loved that it was located on a animal/nature preserve and really enjoyed the wildlife roaming around (wild donkeys, deer, iguanas & mongoose). This hotel was very expensive but everything was perfect the staff, restaurants (only two open at end of season) and room. The only minor complaint I had was that the bed was too soft I think ready to be replaced. The seven beaches were oustanding and we cam back totally relaxed and refreshed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: peaceful, quiet
Location: Good restaurant option in Cruz bay Zozo's is great at Caneel
Relaxing, great snorkeling, great staff. Will go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Another wonderful stay at Caneel Bay - beaches, grounds, rooms, restaurants, amenities, and staff make this resort and Island of St. John my favorite. Hope to come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Many beautiful beaches.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: It's pricey
Location: The location is one of the best places on the island. Its the type of place to go when you don't want to do anything but lay on the beach.
Many great beaches, very friendly/helpful staff, no reason to leave the resort, they have a private ferry that will pick you up at the airport, very large and spread out, I could go on and on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond, va

Very nice resort!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Positives - great location, fantastic views, beautiful beaches, large resort with lots of open land, wild animals (donkeys, deer, etc), many 'free' amenities (included in cost of stay), very good food (including a good coffee / gelato place) walking distance to ZoZo's (great dinner!), friendly staff (for the most part, there were a couple bad apples). Not cheap at all, but is very nice and would recommend. Opportunities - it's missing some type of evening / night entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Caneel Bay Resort is the most amazing place I have ever stayed. I have visited four times so far, and am now planning my next trip. Everything about this place is true paradise. Go now!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Relaxing Vacation

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The rooms fit in with the beaches and the surrounding park so well that you don't feel like you are at a resort when you are there.
Location: Relaxing at the beaches, snorkeling, sunfish sail boating, kayaking, stand-up paddle boarding, hiking, and exploring the island by jeep.
Caneel Bay is a luxury resort where you can get away from tv, phones, etc. and just relax in Caribbean beauty. The rooms, restaurants, staff and grounds all add to the overall sense of total relaxation. The beaches and watersports activities are great. The addition of Gelato in the gift shop makes the resort even better. Definitely planning on going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Highly recommend.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful. The facility had a wonderful island feel and was well maintained. The food delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect Perfect Prefect

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic property. First class all the way but without the 'entitlement" bad vibes you get at other resorts. Perfect in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location/Beaches/Property

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Caneel Bay is well worth the premium as the property is just outstanding and walking distance to 6-7 great beaches. I highly recommend it over the Westin. O