Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phil from Florida

Very special place

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Once in a life time experience. Great get way. Happy hour with live music otherwise peaceful and remote. I'll beback
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MBB from NYC

Breathtaking views

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
No luxury, but the views make up for it. You are in the middle of nature, granted a stay in a wonderful place. The tents are large and roomy, there's a balcony and a nice café. Our shower was really bad - no hot water, almost no water, actually. There's just cold water in the faucet too, but that's part of the charm. The place does seem badly maintained - worn and old. No real locks on the doors. We used the barbecue area - the equipment is broke and filthy. Staff was great and helpful. Snorkeling equipment available for rent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ali from dallas texas

Great hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: The great view it had
Cons: Maybe more fans in the room and a microwave, maybe they can have their own shuttle to pick up people who are coming in and take them to places
Location: It is a lil to far from the town but it does have its own bay. But is kinds far from the others.
Had an amazing time it was very beautiful and roomy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M. Kudo from San Diego, CA

The best view. But not with convenience

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you stay at this hotel, you are doing "indoor camping." There is no AC, no plugs to charge your phones or cameras etc. So you have to be comfortable with that. The room was clean and the bed was actually comfortable. My only complaint was we have to use steps to go up and down from our car to the room. We stayed at E9 and a staff told us to park our car all the way to the top of the hill, and we had to carry down two heavy suitcases, while carrying a 19 month old baby. I counted the steps and there were more than 90 steps. We went up and down with our son every single day. It was killing us! So if you are the elderly and not comfortable with many steps, you better check with the hotel to get a room so close to the parking lot or not to stay at this place. E9 does get breeze, so we didn't upgrade to Premium. During the night time, we got nice breeze, and actually it got chilly, but around 9 am to 10 am, the room got really hot. So it was time to head to the beach. We got crazy storm (about 5 minutes each) a few times a day, and it hit the roof so hard, woke me up a couple of times while I was sleeping. The roof makes really loud noise when it is rain. But the overall experience was fun. The view from the room was amazing. If you have a toddler or a small baby, I don't recommend because of steps or you can't regulate a room temperature. But I can see many pre-teen or teenagers would love this "tree house." Very unique beautiful place. But not for everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Yorktown Heights, NY

Spectacular stay!

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Probably the most amazing place we have stayed in terms of view, closeness to hiking, beautiful private beaches, etc. The ecotents are actual tents, with bedroom areas, livingroom, fully equipped kitchen, and a beautiful porch/balcony. The tents are built up as if they are in the trees and are connected by wooden walkways. Always had a beautiful breeze and the constant gentle sound of the ocean. It was camping at its very best. All you need to bring will be clothes and basic food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from TX

Comfortable tree house

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a wonderful time. Not the Hilton but by no means roughing it. Very comfortable. Great beaches close by, quiet side of the island. Friendly service. Don't put too much water in the shower tank for a warm shower. Would do trip again. Beautiful location,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kenny from Jim Thorpe, PA, USA

Creating a Memory

Posted Apr 26, 2013
Pros: Things were simple
Location: Long drive from town, could be a good thing or bad thing, depending on your personal needs. Local bus service is only $1 per passenger though
Of course this type of vacation is not for everybody, but for those that want something different, it is a great experience. If you are unsure about this type of lodging, do not try it. This is for the person that knows they want to create a unique memory for their family, and goes with a positive attitude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved Concordia!

Posted Apr 18, 2013
Pros: great location- views- beach-trails
Cons: no outlet in room.
Eco Friendly- Luxury for a tent cabinet- spectacular views- great restaurant- clean- great vibe-trails-beach-snorkel incredible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels.com