Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stafford, VA

Comfy affordable hotel in great location

Posted Aug 13, 2014
It was great staying on the East Side of St Thomas with easy access to Red Hook, and the ferries by foot or car barge to St John. Definitely rent a jeep and explore both islands. Elysian staff were so helpful and the rooms were clean and safe.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Cowpet Bay hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 19, 2014
This was my third stay here is the past 19 months, however, I was not recognized nor treated as a returning customer. The initial room assigned had no view, a recent water leak, and no bed (pull out sofa only). I was switched to a better room. Although housekeeping was not included, there was no apparent mechanism for getting room coffee pot supplies, clean bath towels, or trash disposal. The on-site primary restaurant was out of about 1/3 of the entrees, the WiFi and the hot tub were out of service the entire stay. On the other hand, the pool, the beach (and amenities), the staff, and the bisto (Sangria's) were above average.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

No housekeeping for 5 days ! Sand everywhere.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: close to ferry
Cons: Called from the US to specifically request a room near beach...no such luck..and the rooms close to the beach were empty all week!
Location: Do your homework, you are on your own. Hotel is not helpful.
FYI;as soon as you check in; Elysian Resort will charge you 250$ on your credit card for incidentals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Georgeous Place, Spectacular Grounds and Beach

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Everything was Great !
Location: Here is the Best of the Best: Rent a Jeep from Amalie Car Rentals also Go Sailing on Daydreamer Charters.
Freindly, courteous staff, updated amenities, clean room, quiet, nice restaraunts, nice pool. Had a great stay and will look forward to staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Great Resort

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Lindquist Beach (10 minutes drive), Grocery (10 minute drive), Red Hook Ferry (5 minutes drive).
The resort is well maintained and beautiful. It was the perfect place to stay. The pictures were exactly as shown when booking. The staff at the front desk, especially Carlos and Tiffany, were awesome. The maintenance staff around the resort were also very friendly and helpful. It is located 10 minutes from the best beach on the island(Lindquist Beach). There is a grocery store within 10 minutes drive. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by summer from NewYork

stay for honeymoon!

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: near the ocean
Cons: need cookware
Location: occean
We stayed short. That was nice! comfort & quiet We would like visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from Ma.

Traveling alone without any issues!

Posted May 12, 2014
I am a woman who recently traveled alone and I arrived very late at this hotel. The front office was supposed to be closed, but a wonderful woman working at the desk waited for me to check in and made sure my taxi driver delivered me and my luggage to the correct room. Thank you!! This resort is a wonderful haven in St. Thomas!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe from New York City

nice hotel but built on much too steep hill

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Helpful staff, NIce rooms Difficult climbing between room and facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rod

Recommended

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Close to the Latitude 18
Very clean rooms. Friendly staff. zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzza