Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel with a nice view. Bad management.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
The pool was closed for almost our entire stay. There was no notification of this when we booked!! The hotel staff manager did not seem to have any compassion or do anything to assure any repeat business on our part. We will NOT be going back and would discourage any one else from going!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stafford, VA

Comfy affordable hotel in great location

Posted Aug 13, 2014
It was great staying on the East Side of St Thomas with easy access to Red Hook, and the ferries by foot or car barge to St John. Definitely rent a jeep and explore both islands. Elysian staff were so helpful and the rooms were clean and safe.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Cowpet Bay hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 19, 2014
This was my third stay here is the past 19 months, however, I was not recognized nor treated as a returning customer. The initial room assigned had no view, a recent water leak, and no bed (pull out sofa only). I was switched to a better room. Although housekeeping was not included, there was no apparent mechanism for getting room coffee pot supplies, clean bath towels, or trash disposal. The on-site primary restaurant was out of about 1/3 of the entrees, the WiFi and the hot tub were out of service the entire stay. On the other hand, the pool, the beach (and amenities), the staff, and the bisto (Sangria's) were above average.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Sacramento

Friendly staff Quiet area but a tad tired

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fairly decent resort on the water with a decent beach. Somewhat isolated as you will have to take a cab if you want to leave the resort for a meal or two. Some rooms like mine required a climb of 60 plus steps to get back after a visit to the beach or restaurant. Nice pool but the iguanas like it too - seriously you will likely see several large iguanas roaming about the pool looking for unattended snacks. I dont know if they pose a risk but I'm glad I did not have young children with me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

No housekeeping for 5 days ! Sand everywhere.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: close to ferry
Cons: Called from the US to specifically request a room near beach...no such luck..and the rooms close to the beach were empty all week!
Location: Do your homework, you are on your own. Hotel is not helpful.
FYI;as soon as you check in; Elysian Resort will charge you 250$ on your credit card for incidentals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Georgeous Place, Spectacular Grounds and Beach

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Everything was Great !
Location: Here is the Best of the Best: Rent a Jeep from Amalie Car Rentals also Go Sailing on Daydreamer Charters.
Freindly, courteous staff, updated amenities, clean room, quiet, nice restaraunts, nice pool. Had a great stay and will look forward to staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Great Resort

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Lindquist Beach (10 minutes drive), Grocery (10 minute drive), Red Hook Ferry (5 minutes drive).
The resort is well maintained and beautiful. It was the perfect place to stay. The pictures were exactly as shown when booking. The staff at the front desk, especially Carlos and Tiffany, were awesome. The maintenance staff around the resort were also very friendly and helpful. It is located 10 minutes from the best beach on the island(Lindquist Beach). There is a grocery store within 10 minutes drive. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by summer from NewYork

stay for honeymoon!

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: near the ocean
Cons: need cookware
Location: occean
We stayed short. That was nice! comfort & quiet We would like visit again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Phillip from Florida

Terrible for business travel

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
No WiFi. Cell service is terrible in this specific spot. The Ritz (next door) has both without issue. The restaurants at site are fine, but not able to order to room or charge to room. However, why order to room when you can't really work from room given the first complaints above. Bad customer service overall. Absolutely will never stay there again, and I highly recommend no one else eitherif there is any expectation of computer or phone needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from Ma.

Traveling alone without any issues!

Posted May 12, 2014
I am a woman who recently traveled alone and I arrived very late at this hotel. The front office was supposed to be closed, but a wonderful woman working at the desk waited for me to check in and made sure my taxi driver delivered me and my luggage to the correct room. Thank you!! This resort is a wonderful haven in St. Thomas!