Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Pleasant Stay

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: I felt more like I was a part of the community.
Cons: Make part of the veranda a lounge area with comfortable seating to relax during the day or evening.
Location: Must have transportation to get to the downtown area. Nice area to stroll around, but mostly residential.
My husband and I got a reasonable flight fare to St Thomas, but it required us to stay an extra day before and after our resort accommodations. We stay both of those days at the Gallon B & B. The two young ladies who managed the daily operations were very welcoming and accommodating. We thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast, made to order, out on the veranda. We would definitely stay here again if we needed additional accommodations and would recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town. Lots of stairs. Great manager Gale

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Good. Nice room with a view. Too many stairs. Good breakfast. Good manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy place in the heart of the city.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
This place was really quaint. I loved the breakfast and wished I stayed for it more often. There were lots of stairs but that's St. Thomas. Very friendly, very accommodating, very close to everything you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ann arbor mi

Posted Oct 25, 2014
The staff is really friendly, we spent a good hour just chatting over breakfast. We also got upgraded to a nicer room with a balcony for no reason!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Penfield, NY

Great Service, super friendly

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Very quaint and rustic. I liked the local feel, it felt like we were staying at a friend's house. The pool and surroundings are beautiful.
Cons: The smaller room could have used more storage somehow, maybe clothing hooks. The island roosters did wake me up, but what you gonna do?
Location: Very convenient to town but it's a hike to get back to your room. Lots of shopping very close by.
We called ahead because we knew we would be arriving early in the morning. They were very accommodating and let us check in even though the official check in is 3. We had the smaller room, but it was still clean and comfortable and the shared bathroom was clean as well. They made our bed and brought fresh towels each day. The made to order breakfast was hot, delicious and service was quick. There is no restaurant on site, but next door at the Bunker Hill Hotel they have the amazing Sugar Cane Grille. If you yell over, they will open the gate and it saves a trip down the stairs. Awesome views all around. Whimsical paintings decorated the hallway and doors. They had really nice beach towels they let us borrow. The veranda was cute and inviting, they have board games and cards available. Also the rum punch is outstanding! There are a lot of steps to get there, but that is part of the charm and it adds to the local feel. Also the roosters woke me up early each morning but it's hard to be mad at a rooster doing its thing. I would go back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by abrahamfrom orlando

location location

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was more than i expected it was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
This bed and breakfast in the hills offers a quick walk to downtown Charlotte Amalie and the views of the harbor from one of their standard rooms with a balcony are enchanting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Ok bed/breakfast not close to the beach..

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The room was ok ...good view Breakfast & the service was good.😃
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alexandria, VA

Great Staff makes the rest tolerable.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Great Staff, decent breakfast, and comfy bed.
Cons: Low end facilities and rooms, much to bright early in the morning.
Location: It seems to be centrally located and you can walk to shops.
The two people who run the hotel are both friendly and helpful. They are so friendly it makes me want to forgive any shortcomings. There is a breakfast every morning, which is decent and prepared individually. People talk about the stairs and there are a lot, but my understanding is that most hotels on St. Thomas require a lot of walking up stairs or a hill type driveway. The rooms are not high end, but not terrible. The bed was comfortable. There are no little shampoos or certain things you might expect in a larger hotel. My biggest issue was that the blinds don't keep out the light and at 5 AM is was much too light to continue sleeping. The door is locked at 9 PM and you are given a key, so that is good for security, but it is VERY difficult to get the key to open the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com