Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: STAFF AND FOOD
Cons: BEDS
Location: LOTS OF STAIRS TO CENTER OF CITY
LOVED THE STAFF, THEY WERE VERY HELPFUL, BREAKFAST WAS AWESOME ON THE DECK.. HOTEL ROOM COULD USE NEW MATTRESS AND NEW BED FRAMES, BUT THEY WERE CLEAN AND AC WAS GREAT. HARD TO FIND A ROOM FOR ONE NIGHT IN ST. THOMAS. WOULD RETURN
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Mixed feelings

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Was close to airport and cruise port. Disappointed that breakfast was not until 8 AM. Soft drink machine out of order and I got the feeling it had been for a long time. I was an alone female, so did not feel comfortable leaving for dinner. The room was very clean and appeared to be newly painted. Lots of steps to office, lucky my room was near office. Power went out for about 15 minutes, was restored with no effort on my part. Nice view of city and bay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from michigan

A good place for the $

Posted May 26, 2014
Gail, the manager is great! Lots of steps to get up to it! We stayed in a room for 3 and it was ok, no window but the main entrance just outside our room. Air worked great and large bathroom. Cheap drinks if you like! Cooked breakfast in am! Ask about the Sugarcane resturant just below, it was very good!
2 out of 5
by Xavier S. from North NJ

There is better places to stay in town!

Posted May 25, 2014
I arrived at this place after being in Bolongo bay resort for 4 days. I booked this placed because it was close to many historical sites. The lady at the front desk was kind of rude and sarcastic. I always carry a small shampoo with me and it just so happens that I ran out when I got here. Sadly I noticed at night time and when I asked the lady at front desk about it she was very sarcastic & said they didn't have any. There was too many mosquitoes in out room and bathroom. The window screen was ripped at one corner. I booked two nights at this place, and only stayed one. I checked out the next morning and went to windward passage, I deff recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jewls from California

Quaint & Scenic B&B

Posted May 18, 2014
Cons: Offer Free wi-fi
Yes, there are a lot of steps to get to the check in & your room....but so worth it once you do! The cook to order breakfast is deelish, great views, walking distance to downtown, go to Sugar Cane Restaurant next door. The rooms aren't fancy but they are clean; get one with a balcony. Request Room 104
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff Very Friendly - No water for Showers

Posted May 14, 2014
Location: Walking distance to the waterfront.
We arrived very late and the staff was there to greet us and serve us well deserved drinks. We needed to leave early the next day but unfortunately there was no running water. We did manage to get a cup of coffee and rush off to the early ferry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from albany,ny

Pleasant surprise

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff and located close to center of town and home cooked breakfast included
Location: Close to restaurants and shopping district. Short cab ride to the airport.
We needed a one night stay on our return from a boat charter. The reviews were not great but I took a chance and booked a night at the Galleon. We heard the horror stories about the steps but we are in shape and were not put off by them. I counted the steps and there were 51 to reach the lobby, but not continuous. Really not bad at all. We were met in the lobby by a Gail who checked us in and turned out to be the person who did everything there including cooking the complimentary breakfast that we did not know was included and was really good. She made our stay very enjoyable and turned us on to an amazing restaurant, the Tavern on the Waterfront. The room was nice with adequate air conditioning and hot water. For the price this place was perfect.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
RoomFelt like a jail cell. Will never go back. Will not recommend to anyone .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it!!

Posted Apr 19, 2014
We wanted a relatively inexpensive place to stay the night in between our flight and the next day's ferry and Galleon seemed to fit the bill. However, besides the staff I have nothing good to say about it. There are a ton of stairs which I expected but our room was absolutely disgusting. There wasn't one inch of it that didn't need cleaning, replacing or renovating. I refused to shower because of the condition (besides the fact there was no shower head). I paid almost $200 for this place that would be less than a Motel 6 in the states.
2 out of 5
by John from Florida

Hostel experience close to shopping district

Posted Apr 16, 2014
So I get off the cruise ship and tell the taxi cab driver where my girlfriend is staying. He thought I was joking....told me the area wasn't safe at night....and said I should stop in the shopping district first and pick up a piece of jewelry to make up for my mistake. He wasn't wrong. She stayed in the room just overnight prior to my arrival on a cruise ship. Considering the price, my girlfriend (and I) expected much more. Room was not clean...and she had to shower with her flip flops on. Miserable start to our vacation. If you want a cheap, hostel-like experience, this is the place but it doesn't live up to standards you would expect of a "bed and breakfast". Also, if you're packing heavy beware of the long flight of steps you'll have to drag your bags up.