Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
This bed and breakfast in the hills offers a quick walk to downtown Charlotte Amalie and the views of the harbor from one of their standard rooms with a balcony are enchanting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Ok bed/breakfast not close to the beach..

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The room was ok ...good view Breakfast & the service was good.😃
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Great Staff makes the rest tolerable.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Great Staff, decent breakfast, and comfy bed.
Cons: Low end facilities and rooms, much to bright early in the morning.
Location: It seems to be centrally located and you can walk to shops.
The two people who run the hotel are both friendly and helpful. They are so friendly it makes me want to forgive any shortcomings. There is a breakfast every morning, which is decent and prepared individually. People talk about the stairs and there are a lot, but my understanding is that most hotels on St. Thomas require a lot of walking up stairs or a hill type driveway. The rooms are not high end, but not terrible. The bed was comfortable. There are no little shampoos or certain things you might expect in a larger hotel. My biggest issue was that the blinds don't keep out the light and at 5 AM is was much too light to continue sleeping. The door is locked at 9 PM and you are given a key, so that is good for security, but it is VERY difficult to get the key to open the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Worth, TX

Wonderful quant B&B

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: clean rooms, friendly staff, central location, full of history!
Location: Close to ferry service, airport, restaurants, within walking distance of anything needed
We wanted a clean, quiet place to stay after 8 days on a sailboat - what a WONDERFUL surprise Galleon House was! Clean rooms, beautiful setting full of history, walking distance to anything we needed, great breakfast and a staff that could not have been better! Would highly recommend this over any big chain hotel if you enjoy people, history and a quiet setting! The manager (Gail) sat with us and told us the history of the facility, walked with us to the local food truck for some incredible food and shared many interesting stories of the island, Inn and close by buildings. We will make this our stop EVERY time we pass through St. Thomas! Thanks for a wonderful experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: STAFF AND FOOD
Cons: BEDS
Location: LOTS OF STAIRS TO CENTER OF CITY
LOVED THE STAFF, THEY WERE VERY HELPFUL, BREAKFAST WAS AWESOME ON THE DECK.. HOTEL ROOM COULD USE NEW MATTRESS AND NEW BED FRAMES, BUT THEY WERE CLEAN AND AC WAS GREAT. HARD TO FIND A ROOM FOR ONE NIGHT IN ST. THOMAS. WOULD RETURN
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Mixed feelings

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Was close to airport and cruise port. Disappointed that breakfast was not until 8 AM. Soft drink machine out of order and I got the feeling it had been for a long time. I was an alone female, so did not feel comfortable leaving for dinner. The room was very clean and appeared to be newly painted. Lots of steps to office, lucky my room was near office. Power went out for about 15 minutes, was restored with no effort on my part. Nice view of city and bay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from michigan

A good place for the $

Posted May 26, 2014
Gail, the manager is great! Lots of steps to get up to it! We stayed in a room for 3 and it was ok, no window but the main entrance just outside our room. Air worked great and large bathroom. Cheap drinks if you like! Cooked breakfast in am! Ask about the Sugarcane resturant just below, it was very good!
2 out of 5
by Xavier S. from North NJ

There is better places to stay in town!

Posted May 25, 2014
I arrived at this place after being in Bolongo bay resort for 4 days. I booked this placed because it was close to many historical sites. The lady at the front desk was kind of rude and sarcastic. I always carry a small shampoo with me and it just so happens that I ran out when I got here. Sadly I noticed at night time and when I asked the lady at front desk about it she was very sarcastic & said they didn't have any. There was too many mosquitoes in out room and bathroom. The window screen was ripped at one corner. I booked two nights at this place, and only stayed one. I checked out the next morning and went to windward passage, I deff recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by HappytravelerNC from NC

Great B&B

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chris and Gail did everything they could to make our stay in St. Thomas enjoyable. I highly recommend this B&B for your visit. It's "quaint", and will get you in the island mood. Room was clean, not new like a brand new US hotel, but helps with the USVI atmosphere. Great breakfast, rum punch! Who cares about the rest..... Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com