Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: location and cleanliness
Cons: personal attention
Location: beaches and restaurants
worthwhile and great location, near downtown and beacheses
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Good place to stay in Cruz Bay

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Grande Bay is a nice, relatively new place to stay in Cruz Bay. It is very convenient for walking into the town to shop and eat. It's location on the side of a hill makes getting up to the top buildings a slight hassle, but it's a minor complaint. There are not a lot of hotel employees around, but the ones who are there are very nice and helpful. They do only clean and set the rooms every 3 or 4 days, though. I wish they did it more frequently. And when I asked for more soap, I had to go down to the front desk to get it myself. But Paul the manager is a really nice guy who seems genuinely concerned that you enjoy your time there. The studio room was spacious and lovely with a great view of the bay. The curtains do not keep out much light, however, so as soon as the sun comes up at like 6am, it's hard to stay asleep. One great benefit is that you can rent a jeep right there at the hotel and they have it waiting for you right outside. So convenient. All in all it is a very good place to stay. We will definitely return to Grande Bay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Enjoyed the complex and its proximity to restaurants and businesses in Cruz Bay. Our stay was prolonged due to tropical storm Bertha (the ferry was not running). The staff went out of their way to make us comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

The best honeymoon!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
When we got off the ferry we had a ride awaiting to take us to the hotel. We were escorted to our studio room and there was a complimentary bottle of rum with two cokes waiting for us. Washer and dryer in the room was nice to have as well. The location was awesome, within walking distance of downtown which had lots of bars with live music and restaurants to choose from. There are also free drinks at the bar on Thursday nights here. If you rent a jeep from here you have your own parking spot. I highly recommend renting a jeep from here it was extremely convenient. Nice view of Cruz bay. Also, low key waters sports is right by the hotel which was extremely nice to rent snorkel gear from. We were both extremely happy staying here and will likely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scottfrom USA

Wonderful

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful facilities and excellent staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

vacation getaway

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to viait and see a different type of lifestyle. Surrounding village was dirty but nothing to stear you away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom NH

Great hotel, even greater staff

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Staff was excellent, always went out of their way to help
Location: St. John is truly as restful island, we were just looking to relax and that's exactly what we did great beaches, just a short taxi ride away
This was a great experience, we were met at the ferry, taken directly to our room, no check in at the main desk. Staff was very friendly and very helpful. When we needed something they went out of their way to get it for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kenfrom New Hampshire

Beach is right across from the hotel.

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: The rooms were beautiful, but the staff was outstanding!!!
Cons: Not a thing could be improved, in our estimation.
Location: Near beach, taxis, taxi tours, shopping, food and drinks.
Great location, close to dining, shops and beach. Hotel has a pool, but no dining or lounge, but is close to everything required. Staff could not have been more pleasant or helpful. Other places may be nice, but we would return to the Grand Bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rayfrom Baltimore, MD

Perfect

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Grande Bay is truly a great place to stay on any trip to the USVI. Convenient to everything, no matter what you're looking for down there. A few steps away from the heart of Cruz Bay as well as the head of several NPS trails that lead you to beautiful beaches. If hiking isn't your thing, Grande Bay rents keeps by the day or you can walk ~100 Yards to the Cruz Bay beach and rent a boat for the day. No question we'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel, turquoise waters, tranquility

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located, multitude of amenities, helpful staff
Location: Hiking, Snorkeling, Kayaking, Boating, Sailing
We had a wonderful trip. We stayed at Grande Bay for a week. Staff was helpful and provided us with great recommendations. They met us at the ferry upon our arrival to bring us to the hotel. In room check-in was provided. Our room looked out onto Cruz Bay and you could hear the waves crash against the shore.