Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Great location for shopping & view

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Cons: Better toiletries and a box of tissue in the room would be nice!
Great location for a day of shopping but would not stay for a week. Employees were great! Room didn't stay very cool with wall unit a/c but the breeze on the hillside made up for it! Cute old place with character, but lots of uneven steps and no elevators. Would not suggest this hotel for anyone with bad knees or unsure footing. Beautiful view!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Loved the restaurant and the Bar.
Cons: Pest Control. Misquitos
Great place for a layover from our sailing trip! Completely met our needs and had a great view of Charlotte Amolie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mims FL

Beautiful views, quaint

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Beautiful views
Cons: WiFi did not always work. Office was not always staffed to obtain information.
Location: 5 minutes to downtown shopping. 10 minutes to Magens Bay, gorgeous beach. Easy drive to West end of island, grocery stores, duty free shopping.
Hotel is set into the hillside with a gorgeous view of the bays, ship docks and a birds eye view of downtown. Easy travel to any part of the island, 5 minutes to downtown shopping. All the staff were friendly. Nice quiet, well maintained pool. Includes a continental breakfast that saves time going out and saves money on breakfast. Several rooms share an alcove/foyer area with guest computer & printer and a coffee pot available day & night. Hotel had a nice homey feel and yet close to all the action.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view, very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jul 19, 2014
This was a nice hotel, but it's a little far from everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great Place!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: the view
Stayed 4 nights and had a lovely experience. Staff is helpful and the gal who does the breakfast crack the door to the restaurant early for those of us who want peace and quiet and a nice cup of coffee early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Lucia, W.I.

Nice hotel with lovely view

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Mafolie Hotel is a lovely botique hotel, perched up on a hill, overlooking the city. The views from the room balconies and the main restaurant are quite spectacular. The hotel is not too far away from the airport or the city, and has a fabulous restaurant. The rooms are comfortable and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view but wifi didnt work no hot water

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Room is cool the view is nice but can't hook up to wifi and we didn't even have warm water to shower it was pure cold water
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Very nice hotel, world class view, love it.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Breathtaking view, great staff, great hotel tucked away cozily on a hill side.Chad and Lisa at front desk helped us out a great deal, we were on our honeymoon, so they made sure to accommodate our requests . It was an overall very very pleasant, quiet and serene stay, the restaurant is great as well, tasty food. I would definitely recommend this place as well as revisit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2014 by Adam, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed your stay and we make you feel right at home! We really appreciate the wonderful comments. Thank you! Lisa and Chad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by William from Charleston, SC

One night stay after a sailing trip

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The pool and the view. Ms Rosie cooking down at the pool was a wonderful person to have wait on us.
Cons: Screens in windows, WI-FI that works everywhere, AC units that truly cool, restaurant staff being prompt.
Location: Great location for a view of the city. Cab ride to downtown.
We were looking for an interesting place to lay low and recover from a sailing trip for a night. The Mafolie Hotel worked well for us. The staff was helpful, the room comfortable and the view was outstanding! On the other hand the window in the bathroom would not close and was missing its screen. The staff at the restaurant was ok but slow. Waited twenty minutes after we got seated to finally have someone wait on us. Once waited on the meal was good and the rest of the night was very nice. We will go back but hope for improvements in both the facility and in the restaurant staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com