Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Beautiful grounds, but not so nice rooms.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The staff and the grounds/amenities were wonderful. However, the rooms could use some better renovations. Also, plan on spending a small fortune on food and drinks while at the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New England

Overall pretty impressed

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Pretty nice room, beautiful views, beautiful resort/area
Cons: food is very pricey and there is little variety at the restaurants
Location: Downtown, Magens Beach, Coral World, plenty of short trips and activities to keep you busy while on StThomas
Beautiful location. Our room had a water view (upgraded for extra $20/night) looking towards downtown and the cruise ships, view was amazing ! Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating, any questions or concerns we had were taken care of right away. Food and drinks weren't bad but were extremely expensive. If you're going to be spending most of your time on the resort I would highly recommend looking into an all inclusive package.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall rating excellent, wilth one minor except.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable.
Cons: Put in a quieter air-conditioner.
Location: I love the garden view and it was great being right on the beach (We were in Morning Star).
Overall rating would have been excellent, but I couldn't because we're morning coffee and hot tea drinkers. We were provided with thermal coffee cup on the first night only. They replace the cups with glasses. Glass is not good for hot drinks. We asked for coffee cup at the front desk, but never got them. (Minor inconvenience)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: nice location and very friendly staff
Location: nice beach and pool and very close to town
Booked the room with sea view and paid extra only to get a corner room overlooking the parking with partial sea view. On top of that, the room was in a building with no elevator and on the top floor and we had a toddler with us so we have to walk all the way to our room carrying a toddler every time we wanted to go our and back in. Not very convenient. Probably last time we book a hotel through Expedia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Attention is not in the details!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The room was comfortable with ice maker.
Cons: Cleaning of tiled areas and simply sweeping the steps would make a huge improvement.
Satisfactory hotel. Pricey. $11 small rum punches. $55 to $65 buffet. $4 coffee in the morning. Whole place needs pressure washed and most staff need customer service class. Pat reply to request is will check on it with no reply. The beach needs attention, lots of cigarette butts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Beautiful hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 31, 2014
We Loved everything at the resort / hotel . The pools , the restaurants was so lovely .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

My stay at Mariott 2014

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: I liked that it was very comfortable and the cleanliness of the bathrooms and pool areas. The food was delicious too.
Cons: They should improve the restaurants attendants service, they were very slow and the food came a little late. But it was delicious.
The hotel was very comfy and complete. The kids enjoyed the pools very much and the games they had. The rooms were very spacious and had everything we needed. The cleaning service at the room was excellent. The refrigerator worked great. We had coffee maker . And I had a King bed room , but they quickly found two xtra beds for my two girls , that let us sleep so comfortably.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from puerto rico

Nice hotel, nice ocean view

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Nice experience, the staff so gently. All service outstanding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

HAD a great time in St Thomas

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location , rooms , restaurants, view, staff.
Cons: Im a bed snob. I would have preferred a pillow top bed.
Location: Very central easy to get to everything.
Great hotel in a wonderful central location. I found try staff to be very friendly and knowledgable. I was traveling with my 79 year old mother and everyone was so sweet to her and helpful. At first I was hesitant to book there because of the smaller beach but in the end it was lovely . We took day trips to other beaches and really enjoyed the pool and the beach at Aquaterra. We ate several meals at the hotel restaurants and I was pleasantly surprised at how wonderful they were. The caribbean buffet was great and well worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Amazing Staff, Amazing Views, Amazing Vacay!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: I would recommend renting a car.
We could not ask for a better vacation! The staff was friendly, and everything we could ask for was at our fingertips. The beach was lovely and there were always chairs and umbrellas to be found. We had an ocean view room and our view was blocked by palm trees, so we asked to be moved and the staff moved us with no hesitation. We did not do the all-inclusive, but that was not a problem because there was a grocery store near by. We did have one dinner at the hotel and it was an all you can eat lobster option which was delicious.