Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Horrible!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Please double check when booking through Expedia and the Marriott. When booking our trip we clicked on all inclusive and were stated that we could not get the package. THAT WE PAID FOR! the manager at the front desk then offered us a package for our stay. Upon our visit we were talking with other couples that had a similiar situation. The very next day we were pulled out of the pool ( while trying to enjoy the vacation) and were told we could no longer have the vacation package since we shared our experience! YES THEY ACTUALLY STATED THIS! We are livid a. for having to pay double b. not getting our package c. then being taken back something that was already signed and pullled out of our account. Their management was NOT accommdating at all and I would never go and visit them again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great Experience

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The beauty - this place is ALL that ! Worth every penny – and it WILL cost you… Food and Taxi will kill you.
Cons: Courtesy shuttles for the Airport and to the town – Taxi’s are ridicules in prices - Hotel lets you foot for yourself.
There was not one part of this experience that we did not like.. The staff and facilities were top notch and the staff was fun and upbeat... Shout out to Tina, Cpt Mark, Jason, Chris Karin.. I could go on and On.... Great staff... Be the fist to say hello!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coos Bay, OR

A Piece of Paradise

Posted Sep 4, 2014
The view from my hotel room was stunning -- Charlotte Amalie (the capitol), ocean waters with sea turtles swimming about & Frenchman Cove's sandy beach. I literally watched sea turtles swim as drank my coffee on the balcony. The staff was super friendly. I received great tips on where to go on the island for food, drinks or just lazying on the beach, because I really did not wish to do the "tourist" thing. I chose this hotel mainly for the use of both the Cove & Reef facilities, along with the boat that takes you into downtown Charlotte Amalie (which is cheaper than taking a taxi). Though, if I was going anywhere other than the capitol, I opted for the taxi from the hotel. The staff out front is always quick to call you one. My only complaint is that I believe they forgot about us as check-in. We had a pager with us by the pool that was suppose to flash when our room was ready. The staff by the pool seemed more dismayed than us and promptly advocated on our behalf and hand delivered our key. I recommend venturing out beyond your hotel, seeking the advice from locals on where to go and what to do given your own interests and definitely got to St. John!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Great views and amenities

Posted Sep 2, 2014
4 pools. 2 beaches. 4 restaurants. Snorkeling. Night kayaking. Dinner catamaran cruise. All without leaving the resort. The views were phenomenal. The staff was friendly. We enjoyed "laidback" coki beach on st thomas. Transportation to other islands was easy. Trunk bay on St. John was beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Nice vacation

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The views and large rooms.
Cons: Better customer service!!!
I wouldn't give this resort 5 stars. Our cold water didn't work in the room and there was an odor. But the room was very large, had a great view, and was pretty closely located to everything we needed. I wish the staff was more pleasant. The waitresses in the food areas were terrible. Never smiled, rarely returned for refills or to ask if we needed anything. Food choices are cheeseburgers, wings, chicken fingers...and fries galore. I wish there was more of a variety of food choices such as pastas or grilled chicken. We would definitely stay here again, just doesn't come with a wow factor besides the view of the water....which is probably every hotel in St. Thomas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

paradise that's close to town

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: We like how the hotel was away from the bustling town, yet only 10 minutes away.
Cons: The vehicles used for transporting guests between hotels were not comfortable or lady friendly, at all. The needs to be an alternative way to the ferr
We truly enjoyed our stay at Frenchman's Reef. The dining was superb and service eas exceptional. We'll definitely return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Francis in housekeeping, Marigold at the Front Desk and Donna at Havana Blue (f b) all had wonderful customer service skills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston

6 days of pleasure.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Clean and efficient.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: On the beach with everything nearby.
Great location and a superb staff. The food was fabulous as well. Cannot recommend enough. Plenty of things to do for my 11 year old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Marriott Frenchman's Reef - Family Summer Vacation

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Truly Paradise.. Our stay at the Marriott Frenchman's Reef was superb. Staff very friendly and eager to please. Hotel room was clean, with ocean view/balcony with breathtaking views. Took two excellent excursions hotel offers: catamaran snorkle turtle cove &night kayak definitely A MUST Do. Food at the restaurant's in Hotel are mostly pricey but if you enjoy fine dinning - you will enjoy. Havava Blues very upscale serving gourmet meals. Must go to Coco Joe's Lobster surf n turf buffet! Free shuttle within hotel grounds. There is also a convenience gift/shop behind the excursion info desk offering great snacks/breakfast-sandwiches..or open for night snacks/items forgotten to pack. Everything from restaurant food, drinks, items purchased can be charged to room and paid upon checkout. Did find their taxi service/ ferry from hotel - very expensive.. $7 per person each way. We were a family of 4 & it got pricey to leave hotel. Private taxis are $65 each way. If you are a big party recommend renting a car at airport. Food in Mainstreet town was better priced. Greengos Cantina Mexican Rest Excellent food/price.Take your own sunscreen- very expensive on island. MARRIOTT Frenchman has the most beautiful view and location on island, pools give you feeling that join the ocean. Watch cruise ships pass before you as you enjoy relaxing around the pools and gorgeous sceneries.free chairs, sorkeling, surf board rentals at beach. Island breeze day & night. HIGHLY recommend. Superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Awesome place to stay. Would recommend this place. Go visit and receive the VIP treatment!