Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta ga

Beautiful view of Charlotte Amalie

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Infinity pol and swim up bar!!
Loved staying at the Cove!! Beautifully appointed villas in a great family location. Pool is very family oriented, but if you want a more sophisticated pool experience, try the hotels infinity pool!! Felt Havanna Blue was overpriced and over rated - would not recommend it. There are too many other great options that are worth the cost!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

resort type atmosphere

Posted Jun 10, 2014
very relaxing, celebrating anniversary, staff great. would have been nice to have other dining options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average facilities

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Nothing great, nothing bad! Average. Our 4 pm check in was 7 pm and no offer of an apology or assistance until suggested by me. Disappointing start to our first time visit. Then on departure day had house cleaning knocking on door at 9 am wanting to know when we would be out. Interesting!! Again, nothing great....average!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from Dallas, texas

We had a great time at the Frenchman's Cove.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The room was very spacious and up to date furnishings.
Cons: no
Location: The location is near the airport and downtown area but you will need to take a cab or rent a car. If you don't mind driving, then it will be better FI
This is indeed one of the best places to stay in St.Thomas. The staff was very friendly and professional. My only disappointment was because I asked to be in the St.John tower on the 5th floor. I ended up speaking with the manager and she showed me where my room would be which I actually ended up liking the location. It was on the 2nd floor and I did get a corner room away from the elevators which I had requested. It seems as if they do give the time share owners the higher floors. Anyway, had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pauline Schneider from Washington, D.C.

I Was Impressed!

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was my first visit to the Cove (I have stayed at Frenchmen's Reef a number of times) and I was very impressed. The unit was lovely and comfortable. It was a pleasant surprise to learn that there was parking on the premises. While it might be convenient to have room service, it also was nice to have kitchen facilities should one decide to stay there a week or more. If I had had the time, I would sat through a presentation on ownership options.. Perhasps next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from St. Thomas

Excellent Resort

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice place, nice location
5 out of 5
Recommended
by H from Houston

Amazing!

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I absolutely LOVED it! From the cleanliness to the gorgeous views all I can say is WOW! The staff was warm and very friendly. They were also very efficient and eager to help in any way to ensure we had a pleasant stay! What a wonderful stay and I will definitely be staying there again! I HIGHLY recommend the Marriott's Frenchman's Cove!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tim

Simply Wonderful

Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
We just got back from a 5 night stay at The Frenchman's Cove. It was a fantastic experience. First, every employee at the resort was top notch. From the desk crew to the grounds people, everyone met us with a smile. The room was great (we were in the St John building). We spent one evening at the Frenchman's Reef which was nice too. One note, as nice as everyone at The Cove was, not everyone in St Thomas was so kind. As other reviewers have noted, service and courtesy on the island can be seriously lacking. Our airport and rental car experience was less than stellar as was our ferry experience to St John Island, both were marred by rude workers. That being said, we would return to the Frenchman's Cove. Marriott has done a great job on the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ted and Adriana from Green, OH, USA

Great place for couples or families!

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Pros: Location, amenities, friendly staff, and view.
Cons: Lots of steps, (but they did have elevators). Only one casual restaurant, (But we did have access to the several hotel restaurants next door).
Location: Close to Charlotte Amalie, but road not safe to walk. Must taxi by boat or car. Best side of the island for weather. Short ride to airport.
Without a doubt, one of the best places to stay on St. Thomas! Very modern and clean! Beautiful views!! Just across the bay from Charlotte Amalie, with water taxies leaving every half hour, during the day, for shopping or sight seeing excursions in town. There were just two of us staying in a two bedroom, two bath apartment, so we had lots of space. But, with three beds, 1 king, 2 queens, and a fold out couch, the place would have easily accommodated 8 people. The kitchen was well stocked for any cooking or dining needs, large, with full sized appliances, and open to the living area, creating a comfortable, open floor plan. Every room has a view of the ocean, as does every Apartment, and there were private balconies on each bedroom. All fixtures in the apartment were in very good working order.. All staff members were extremely friendly and helpful, and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and happy. All amenities, pool, gym, spa, beach, recreation areas, restaurant, ect. are very well maintained. There were lots of daily activities for both children and adults, as well as various excursions from the adjoining hotel. Such as the day tour we took to St. Johns island. Very beautiful!! Marriott's Frenchmens Cove gets an A+ in my book!!