Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Parker, CO

Everything we could have dreamed of!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The location and view was spectacular! The staff made us feel cherished! No better place to celebrate our special anniversary and my birthday.
Cons: Toilet handle broke the first day and was not fixed for the duration of our stay.
Location: Best cruise of our lives on the Cat boat where we swam with turtles and rays and fish! Access to both the Cove and the Marriott Hotel facilities.
Visited in November to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary with our kids. What a spectacular property and staff! The 2-bedroom villa was the perfect accommodation for our family of 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Beautifull, close location, lots of amenities, excellente service, not that expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great family accommodation close to the beach

Posted Oct 12, 2014
we have just spent a week at the Cove, and the family all had a thoroughly great time. Are youngest loved the pool, while the older two also enjoyed the facilities at the beach. The free shuttle to the hotel helped us utilise everything the hotel at the reef had to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta ga

Beautiful view of Charlotte Amalie

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Infinity pol and swim up bar!!
Loved staying at the Cove!! Beautifully appointed villas in a great family location. Pool is very family oriented, but if you want a more sophisticated pool experience, try the hotels infinity pool!! Felt Havanna Blue was overpriced and over rated - would not recommend it. There are too many other great options that are worth the cost!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

resort type atmosphere

Posted Jun 10, 2014
very relaxing, celebrating anniversary, staff great. would have been nice to have other dining options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average facilities

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Nothing great, nothing bad! Average. Our 4 pm check in was 7 pm and no offer of an apology or assistance until suggested by me. Disappointing start to our first time visit. Then on departure day had house cleaning knocking on door at 9 am wanting to know when we would be out. Interesting!! Again, nothing great....average!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mariefrom Dallas, texas

We had a great time at the Frenchman's Cove.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The room was very spacious and up to date furnishings.
Cons: no
Location: The location is near the airport and downtown area but you will need to take a cab or rent a car. If you don't mind driving, then it will be better FI
This is indeed one of the best places to stay in St.Thomas. The staff was very friendly and professional. My only disappointment was because I asked to be in the St.John tower on the 5th floor. I ended up speaking with the manager and she showed me where my room would be which I actually ended up liking the location. It was on the 2nd floor and I did get a corner room away from the elevators which I had requested. It seems as if they do give the time share owners the higher floors. Anyway, had a wonderful time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Craigfrom Alaska

Blissful stay

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night after 10 days onboard a sailboat. It was clean, very comfortable & roomy for the six of us. I will come again when I'm in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pauline Schneiderfrom Washington, D.C.

I Was Impressed!

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was my first visit to the Cove (I have stayed at Frenchmen's Reef a number of times) and I was very impressed. The unit was lovely and comfortable. It was a pleasant surprise to learn that there was parking on the premises. While it might be convenient to have room service, it also was nice to have kitchen facilities should one decide to stay there a week or more. If I had had the time, I would sat through a presentation on ownership options.. Perhasps next time.