Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice surprise!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The room was comfortable although the master bedroom upstairs at first was a bit awkward. If the family were with me it would have been perfect!
Cons: At Red Hook most of the activity is associated with the Ferry to other islands. A shuttle to the ferry port about 2 m away would beat paying cab fare
Nice surprise after a late arrival to St Thomas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Memory from Houston, TX

Paradise

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: The view!
Location: Near Secret Harbor Resort
I loved this hotel because you got the view and the location without all the people. It was nice to go to the action rather than being in the midst at all times. I enjoyed quiet mornings with tea watching the sunrise! Then I could go down to the beach and party the night away!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Alex from DC

Young couple's first big vacation

Posted Apr 6, 2014
If you are looking for a relaxing, low-key, tropical vacation, this place is perfect. My boyfriend and I stayed here the other week for 5 days in the Cabana room and both loved it. The view from the room is gorgeous. The staff is friendly and pleasant, especially Sandy. We asked her opinion on best beaches and day trips, which was all very helpful. We loved staying in a cottage with a fully equipped kitchen. Nothin' fancy, but it gets the job done! We went to the Food Center on our first day and bought supplies for breakfast and lunch for the week. Great way for us to stay budget conscious. Secret Harbor beach is beautiful and a very close walk. Coki Beach is also beautiful, but wasn't a huge fan… I just want to read my book and get some sun, not get asked every 5 minutes if I want a drink in a bucket with crazy straws or whatever. I didn't mind at first, but it got to be very irritating. Red Hook and the ferry are close, but the roads aren't really pedestrian friendly. This did result in several overpriced cab rides. (and they charge per person, since when is that a thing?) We didn't find 5 days long enough a trip to rent a car, or else we would have. If you're looking for a day trip, I highly recommend taking the ferry to St John's and going to Hawknest beach. All in all Paradise Cove is a great value. Nice rooms with an amazing view and friendly staff. I've already recommended it to a few friends.
2 out of 5
by Michael from Nashville, TN

Not at what we were expecting, very disappointed

Posted Mar 30, 2014
When we checked in at the office the lady was very nice and polite but when we got our bags and walked down to the cabana we were extremely disappointed. We booked the room based on the description of the place on expedia and a few other peoples good reviews. It was not at all what we were expecting. We took our bags back out to the car, drove to a resort and stayed there the rest of the week. We lost money on the cabana we had already booked. We will never plan to stay at paradise cove again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg from Beverly Hills, Mi.

Recent Stay at Paradise Cottages

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Due to it's close proximity to Secret Harbor and Red Hook , the cottages are set in an ideal location. Just a 10 minute walk from the beach, and a 5 minute drive to Red Hook is difficult to match for a similar price in other locations. The unit was very clean, bath appeared to be recently updated and the office staff couldn't be more helpful. As we were just staying one night before flying out, these cottages certainly meet our needs.
2 out of 5
by Paul from Fall River, Ma.

Nice ocean view with no beach access!

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: The rates. However, you get what you pay for.
Cons: The management. The property needs serious upgrading.
Location: IF you had a car it was close to a supermarket as well as the town of Red Hook that had ferry service to ST. John, VI.
There is no WIFI access in the rooms. There is no TV in the bedroom. The sound proofing is nonexistent. If someone is in the next room you can hear conversation, moving of chairs and banging of utensils. There is no direct access to the beach and you are encouraged to use the beach privileges and dinning services of the resort located about a half a mile down the road. The most disappointing part of the stay was the lack of hot water in the shower, no matter what time of day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dennis from coloraddo

View of the sea

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Security/Maintenance guy was FABULOUS! The view was good too!
Cons: They need to definitely update, repair, clean, be available in the office. The CABANA (room off the swimming pool) definitely not recommended
Location: There is a resort near by, the safari bus is about a 5 to 10 minute walk.
The Cabana is not recommended. It would seem that it was originally where the swimming pool stuff was stored and they made it into a room really quick. Very rundown and not impressed at all. Had water issues, toilet back ups over and over, no water pressure even after the pump was replaced. Apparently there is new management and it changed within a month of corresponding with original person. If it weren't for the Security/Maintenance guy I don't think I could tolerate what we tolerated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carrie from Shreveport, LA

Honeymoon

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed in a cottage for our honeymoon. The view is incredibly beautiful from the room and balcony. Marilynn was an absolute pleasure to work with, and she helped us with excursions and transportation as needed. We became fast friends with her and the staff. We would have liked beach access from the property, but we found it a short walk down the hill at Secret Harbor. The room was clean and spacious, with everything we needed. I absolutely recommend this property to anyone looking to stay on St. Thomas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hard to find but the manager came down to find us

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Loved the manager. so sweet
Cons: signs to find the place
Location: close to beaches
wonderful manager on site. Pool room was a little noisy at night when kids played in the pool all night . Room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth

Friendly place to stay close to the beach

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: It was up off of the main road and somewhat secluded, so it was very peaceful. The view of the ocean was breathtaking and we felt safe and cared for.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of!
Location: It was close to shopping areas as well as the beach. We rented a car, but there are plenty of activities you would be able to walk to.
Paradise Cove Cottages was a great experience for my husband and I from the moment we arrived. We stayed in the cabana, which was cozy and just right for our needs. The cottages were within walking distance to the Red Hook shopping area and also Secret Harbor, where there is a lovely beach and outdoor restaurant. The manager, Marilyn, was awesome...always friendly and checking in with us to make sure we didn't need anything. All staff were helpful and courteous...we felt very comfortable and would definitely stay again!