Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

GREAT TRIP

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
GREAT TIME
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dainty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Beautiful Views

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: The view was wonderful and had very large rooms. A very nice glass dining room table and good lighting.
Cons: New furniture and TVs that can be viewed well. Sitting in the chairs or couch was uncomfortable.
Location: This is quite close to downtown although the drive is so steep that you can't walk to town.
We checked in and in asking about what was available and were told that nothing was covered and she was right. The room had a fantastic view, and the room was large and tiled but the furniture was old and outdated, the Formica counter tops were a pleasant and well maintained coral color with old white cabinets. The bed was hard but comfortable sleeping but the large balcony which faced the bay west had wonderful and updated furniture. The television worked and had flat screen but was very fuzzy much like a set that has never been updated to HD. They sent a maintenance guy over but he threw up his hands and never returned. Unless you are in excellent condition, don't mind climbing hundreds of stairs, often wet, be warned as getting around on the property is daunting. They do have an excellent restaurant in the Banana Tree which we enjoyed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Blue Beard's Castle

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
The view is just wonderful. Make sure you ask for a view of the harbour or a harbour/town view to the west. Both are lovely at all times during the day and night. The rooms we stayed in are showing their age and wear and tear, but other areas like the pool and the lobby are lovely. We really liked the Cabana bar and Room with a View Restaurant. The food was very good, service excellent and the ambience entertaining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Amazing views
It was a very pleasurable experience! The views from my room were so refreshing and relaxing along with the cool breeze coming in at all times throughout my stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Catherine from Toronto

Stay away

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Lots of bugs in room (flying ants). Bedsheets covered. Called front desk was told someone would come but no one came even after two more calls. Had sleepless night before flying home. Not pleasant and will certainly not be back or recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Bery disappointed!!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Terrible service. Hate the moving from room to room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by HALINA from vancouver

Bluebeards castle stay

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
this is a time share resort that is build amongst the historic Bluebeards castle including an old tower and canons. Very nice setting. The rooms are set up for longer stays which is great. Big rooms with a sitting area, dining area, small kitchenette and washer and dryer. Fairly large balcony with table and chairs with beautiful views of STT bay. There are a few restaurants on site, incl. casual restaurant with live entertainment - he was fun. Good size pool with snack bar and fab. views of bay. Decor around pool a little tacky! thought I was in a Flintstones set! Staff is friendly. The only downside is that it is nestled in the hill and a little far from the main downtown shopping and restaurants. On the other had it gives you gorgeous views of the bay and town. Unless you are fit you would need a cab. This is the only reason I gave it a middle rating reg. the neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Felix L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels