Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Clean, nice interior

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: clean, nice rooms on a hill with a nice view of the harbour. Cons: drive to the beach Long walk or a drive from reception to the room building. Once we got to the building had to walk 3 flights of stairs to get to the room, not good with 3 luggage and baby. To make things worse, called for help on chek out for luggage and drive to the reception, they sent this tiny old female (with rings all over her body) for help (no more than a 100 lbs). Meanwhile I had to walk 3 flights of stairs with baby, 3 luggage and a stroller with car seat - what were they thinking - had to carry all but the small luggage between me and my wife ). Balcony door would't open (even though they sent maintenance guy promptly), In the morning, good luck with reaching reception through phone, more than 20 minutes of busy line until I got to someone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
This hotel was perfect! Great views and a pretty good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice views and central location

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Was pleasantly surprised about the quality, space and location of the Bluebeard Castle hotel. I was very happy with the space and facilities within the unit. I traveled for business this week, but will positively come back here with family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The staff was great.
Location: RENT A CAR. Cost 7 of us a lot of money round trip to go to Red Hook via taxi. Renting a car is cheaper.
The hotel staff were very nice. We enjoyed the front desk staff, waitresses and bartenders. The hotel condition was ok. A bit run down, but ok. The room was a decent size. I liked the washer and dryer that were in the room. The bed was comfortable but the sofa bed was a bit uncomfortable. But that is to be expected from a sofa bed. We stayed 2 nights total. One Saturday before going to the BVI's and one night the following Saturday. After checking out, we said we'd be back next Saturday. My sister left brand new clothes on the first Saturday and didn't realize it until we got to Tortola. We didn't get a chance to contact the hotel. When we returned to the hotel the following Saturday, room service came by and delivered her forgotten clothes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wiley from Georgia

Good hotel with a great restaurant

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived at 2pm and were told the room would be ready at 4pm. No problem, but the check-in process was slow and arduous. They kindly stored our luggage while we had lunch and then a golf cart carried us and the bags to our room. The room was nice with an awesome view of the bay. The shower never got hot and the tub took over 2 hours to drain. Ice was in another building which was no big deal. Most importantly, the AC worked well and the bed was very comfortable.Breakfast by the pool is a bargain and the one area of the hotel that had great customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring Valley MN

Fantastic views

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Our studio in Pirate's Pension at Bluebeard's was clean, quiet, and comfy. Nice to return to after a day of snorkeling, exploring, and sun! Helpful staff, good food on site. We enjoyed the chickens and iguanas, and fresh mangoes on the property! We didn't mind the climb- even walked to town and back a few times. The resort is older, historical. Updating has kept it fresh. We enjoyed its quieter, laid-back and pleasant vibe. Pool is deep and clean, and the views can't be beat- no complaints from my husband and I. We'd recommend it to anyone desiring a safe, clean, friendly and lovely place to stay on the hillside. Taxi to any of the gorgeous beaches, take an excursion to snorkel with sea turtles- its magical! D'reen and staff can help you plan day trips- she's great! We will happily return again in a few years.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room with a view.

Posted May 26, 2014
Resort itself is lacking in amenities-food choices were limited and convenience store was closed whole time for some permit issue. Our one bedroom suite was nice and had a great view. TV reception was poor. Some of the resort staff seemed to have little patience with guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel from Ohio

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 21, 2014
Great!!! Can't wait to book for next year. I really enjoyed my self
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by matt from haines city, fl

nice hotel overlooking the bay and cruise ships.

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: The hotel was nice and clean with a nice staff. Had a great view overlooking the bay. The pool was nice along with the three resterants and gift shop.
Cons: The gym was being updated when i was there. the temp one was moldie and in bad shape. The hot tub is nice but to cold.
NIce hotel, the condo was clean with a great view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terry from Delaware

Room with a view

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff were very efficient from the time we checked in until we left. Had 3 restaurants and a breakfast bar. Resaturants were amazing. Would recommend for anyone who wants to stay close to downtown Charlotte Amalie. Held our bags after checkout until time for our flight.