Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jens from Danes living in Canada

Nice resort with good service.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Close to great beaches like Coki Beach and Linquist Beach. Fantastic view from the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

impressive

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: awesome views clean, comfortable
Cons: safe included, cost $4 per day, really?
Location: everything to do, eat, drink, sail, ferry (car or not) swim, snorkel, shop, site see, ditto!
4 sliding glass doors overlooking the ocean, wow. small but nice kitchen and bathroom nice tile and granite, small but sweet beach, great bar restaurant right on the water. Not grand in size but junior suite was so perfect for us (2) we did have a car so we didn't have to walk the hilly property unless we felt like wandering the nature trails, gazebo or any of the 3 pools. Unit had many amenities vcr, with a bunch of movies, books, cd player and a couple cd's. Shopped at kmart for some food, brought coffee along should have brought powdered creamer $5- for one hazelnut . will stay here again, clean comfortable. the whole island is hilly so the property is just like the island. Good location close to Red Hook, Charlette Amalie just a bit farther.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views, relaxed comfort

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Quite enjoyed our stay at Point Pleasant. Rooms were private, with gorgeous balconies overlooking the bay. Well-stocked kitchen facilities, comfy couch, and three massive sliding glass doors provided a lovely ambiance. Free snorkeling gear, and help with reservations, sailing, cruises, etc at the activities desk. I'd highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from new york

Great view and great location

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Location and view
Cons: Could be updated
Location: Good restaurants and very close to ferry to St. Johns and Coki Beach. Lots of snorkeling.
More like a condo than a hotel room but it had a great view and was close to Redhook where the ferry to St. John leaves. Have your own balcony and can walk to Coki Beach. Had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alex from Milan, Italy

nice hotel with view

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Position
Really nice room. Close to Red Hook to get ferries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Great stay

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Cons: Our room was a little old and the bed was not so comfortable, but units are individually owned so I don't know whose responsibility that is.
Point Pleasent was an excellent get away. It is up in the country so it is kind of away from the clutter of the city. Red hook ( great night life) is about 7 minutes away. Point Pleasent is also on the dollar bus route so you could save a couple of dollars on taxis. The view from our room was spectacular. I advise getting to know the place instead of just having someone just transport you and tell you everything. We were able to walk to Coki beach just by exploring. Coki, Linquidst and Sapphire are 3 of the best beaches on the island. Point Pleasent is also about 10 minutes from Megans Bay. The staff at Point Pleasent was the best. They were very friendly and personable. Make sure you get to know the people! this is what made our hotel grerat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2013
We stayed in a junior suite and the view was nothing short of spectacular. I was concerned about all the sliding glass doors so I recommend using the safe in the room that worked out well for us. Other than that it was exactly what I expected with a 5 star view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danya from Leominster, MA

First Night in USVI

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: Pristine
We arrived after the office had closed (it was "low season") yet the person at the gate knew who we were. The room was immaculate and there was a small bottle of Cruzan Rum and a can of coke for us. We only stayed the one night as our final destination was St. John.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by greg from Miami Beach

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013